Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

British & Scottish

If you like British & Scottish Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    The Ferryman's Daughter

    The gripping new family saga of strength, family and hope for fans of Josephine Cox and Sheila Newberry

    Narrated by Karen Cass ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 21 min

    'I absolutely loved it. Hester is one heck of a woman!' Heidi Swain'A charming book seasoned with romance and a sprinkling of danger' Western MailCan Hester help her family escape desperate poverty and fulfil her dreams?1908: Hester always loved her mother best, her father had always been a hard man to like, spending more time (and money) in the local than with his family. After her mother's ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    New Beginnings at The Birdie and Bramble

    by Alison Craig ...
    Narrated by Alison Craig ...
    series The Birdie & Bramble series #1

    Unabridged

    9 hours 20 min

    **'**Fun, fab, fresh, joyful and awesome.' Netgalley ReviewerCan going home be a fresh start?The Birdie & Bramble used to have queues out the door, but when Maddy Campbell makes her way back to St Andrews after her father's sudden death, the restaurant and her future seems bleak. Especially when she discovers that the restaurant isn't worth a thing. Now Maddy needs to save the restaurant before ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    50 BRITISH RECIPES

    Cook Book from Authentic British Chefs

    Narrated by Ashleigh Binder ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 14 min

    For those looking for easy recipes from the United Kingdom, Look No Further! These 50 Recipes have been made from Chefs and gives the taste of English right in your very own home! ... Read more

    $7.41 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Kitchen Cabinet

    The Complete Series 4

    by Jay Rayner ...
    Narrated by Jay Rayner ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 40 min

    All six episodes of the fourth BBC Radio series. Over six weeks the programme has travelled round the country, visited interesting food locations, and met local food-loving people. The show is witty, fast-moving, and irreverent, but packed full of information that may well change the way you think about cooking. This series, The Kitchen Cabinet visited Belfast, Leeds, Bakewell, Winchester, ... Read more

    $11.36 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Borough Market: Edible Histories

    Epic tales of everyday ingredients

    by Mark Riddaway ...
    Narrated by Rich Keeble ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 6 min

    A short history of Britain's favourite food and drink; from strawberries to spaghetti, tomatoes to tea, and how we have enjoyed them over the centuries.As a nation of food-lovers we have been munching on fruit and veg, drinking tea and coffee, and using oils and spices for generations, but have you ever stopped to think how our most beloved foods came to be the way they are now?In Borough Market: ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Hebridean Baker

    Recipes and Wee Stories from the Scottish

    Narrated by Coinneach MacLeod ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours

    FÀILTE, I'M THE HEBRIDEAN BAKERClose your eyes. What is your picture of the Outer Hebrides? Walking along a deserted beach? Climbing a heather-strewn hill with a happy wee dog by your side? Sipping a dram at a cèilidh to the tune of a Gaelic song? Or chatting by a warm stove with a cuppa and a cake? For me, it is all these things, and more ... and they have inspired every page of this book; its ... Read more

    $47.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Language of Food

    "Mouth-watering and sensuous, a real feast for the imagination" BRIDGET COLLINS

    by Annabel Abbs ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    'A sensual feast of a novel, written with elegance, beauty, charm and skill in a voice that is both lyrical and unique' **Santa MontefioreEliza Acton, despite having never before boiled an egg, became one of the world’s most successful cookery writers, revolutionizing cooking and cookbooks around the world. Her story is fascinating, uplifting and truly inspiring.**Told in alternate voices by the ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER