Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Canada

If you like Canada Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Hunting Buffalo with Bent Nails

    Narrated by Peter Berkrot ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 30 min

    While he is probably best known as a novelist and short-story writer, Lawrence Block has produced a rich trove of nonfiction over the course of a sixty-year career. Over the years, Block has written extensively for magazines and periodicals. Generally Speaking collects his philatelic columns from Linn's Stamp News, while his extensive observations of crime fiction, along with personal glimpses of ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?

    Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia About Canada for the Entire Family

    Narrated by Melinda Wade ...
    series Knowledge Nugget Series #1

    Abridged

    1 hour 59 min

    How well do you REALLY know Canada?Did you know:Santa Claus is a Canadian citizen?That hockey is NOT the official national sport of Canada?The Canadian passport contains hidden images?Canada could have been named Britannia or Borealia?Parts of Canada are as cold as Mars?A Canadian pharmacist invented peanut butter?If you're Canadian, know any Canadians, or have ever wanted to know more a... ... Read more

    $17.90 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Parking the Moose

    One American's Epic Quest to Uncover His Incredible Canadian Roots

    by Dave Hill ...
    Narrated by Dave Hill ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 1 min

    A quarter-Canadian from Cleveland explores his roots--and melts your face with joy.There's an idea most Americans tend to learn as children. The idea that their country is the "best." But this never stuck with Dave Hill, even though he was born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio. His grandfather, you see, was from Canada (Clinton, Ontario, to be exact). And every Sunday at dinner he'd remind Dave and ... Read more

    $35.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Sea Trial

    Sailing After My Father

    by Brian Harvey ...
    Narrated by Jason Gray ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 40 min

    Shortlisted for the 2019 Governor General’s Literary Award for Non-FictionAn adventure story set against the backdrop of a son trying to understand his fatherAfter a 25-year break from boating, Brian Harvey circumnavigates Vancouver Island with his wife, his dog, and a box of documents that surfaced after his father’s death. John Harvey was a neurosurgeon, violinist, and photographer who answered ... Read more

    $31.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Never Shoot a Stampede Queen

    A Rookie Reporter in the Cariboo

    Narrated by Mark Leiren-Young ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 41 min

    The cops wanted to shoot me, my bosses thought I was a Bolshevik, and a local lawyer warned me that some people I was writing about might try to test the strength of my skull with a steel pipe. What more could any young reporter hope for from his first real job?The night Mark Leiren-Young drove into Williams Lake, British Columbia, in 1985 to work as a reporter for the venerable Williams Lake ... Read more

    $14.90 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    O Canada, Here I Come

    by AINE MOORAD ...
    Narrated by MANDY WILLIAMS ...

    Unabridged

    9 min

    Eight-year-old Zayd is migrating from Pakistan to Canada. Though he's sad leaving his grandparents behind, he's excited at the thought of reaching Canada. From the moment he boards the airplane, he experiences all things Canadian: from the famous Canadian poutine to the Canadian provinces. But the most fascinating of all: Zayd enters a magical world of the Canadian Arctic, where he's surrounded by ... Read more

    $5.98 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Kabloona

    Among the Inuit

    Unabridged

    9 hours 34 min

    This extraordinary classic has been variously acclaimed as one of the great books of adventure, travel, anthropology, and spiritual awakening.In 1938 and 1939, a French nobleman spent fifteen months living among the Inuit people of the Arctic. He was at first appalled by their way of life: eating rotten raw fish, sleeping with each others’ wives, ignoring schedules, and helping themselves to his ... Read more

    $29.88 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Empire of Wild

    Narrated by Michelle St. John ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 16 min

    A NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Deftly written and gripping: a rip-roaring read!'Margaret Atwood'Tough, funny, beautiful, honest and propulsive'Tommy Orange'An utterly compelling blend of propulsive narrative, starkly beautiful writing and passionate, near dysfunctional love'Daily Mail'Haunting and resonant'New York Times<p... ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Crow Never Dies

    Life on the Great Hunt

    by Larry Frolick ...
    Narrated by Gerry Glinski ...
    series Wayfarer #2

    Unabridged

    12 hours 9 min

    “It was a different crow, but the same crow, you understand? Because there is only one Crow. God made them all black and identical-looking because there is no reason for them to be different birds. That’s why you can never kill a crow, because it lives forever. Crow never dies!” — James ItsiFor over 50,000 years, the Great Hunt has shaped human existence, creating a vital spiritual reality where ... Read more

    $33.95 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Bliss(ters)

    How I walked from Mexico to Canada One Summer

    Narrated by Wendy Tremont King ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 32 min

    Just before her fortieth birthday, Gail Francis quit her perfectly good job and set out to hike one of the great trails of the world. Carrying everything she needed on her back, Francis spent five months walking from Mexico to Canada along the Pacific Crest Trail. Along the way, she lost her pack scrambling over scree in the desert, struggled to navigate high mountain passes, and wore the soles ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Kings of the Yukon

    An Alaskan River Journey

    by Adam Weymouth ...
    Narrated by Charlie Anson ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 12 min

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Kings of the Yukon by Andy Weymouth, read by Charlie Anson.The Yukon river is over 2,000 miles long, flowing northwest from Canada through the Yukon Territory and Alaska to the Bering Sea. Every summer, hundreds of thousands of King salmon migrate the distance of this river to their spawning grounds, where they breed and die, in what is the longest salmon ... Read more

    $18.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    In the Valleys of the Noble Beyond

    In Search of the Sasquatch

    by John Zada ...
    Narrated by Pete Cross ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 58 min

    On the central and north coast of British Columbia, the Great Bear Rainforest is the largest intact temperate rainforest in the world, containing more organic matter than any other terrestrial ecosystem on the planet. The area plays host to a wide range of species, from thousand-year-old western cedars to humpback whales to iconic white Spirit bears. According to local residents, another giant is ... Read more

    $37.43 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Land of the Midnight Sun

    My Arctic Adventures

    Narrated by Alexander Armstrong ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 59 min

    In an adventure of a lifetime, Alexander Armstrong heads north in to an ever more hostile Arctic winter to explore the farthest reaches of the globe. In an epic journey, he navigates some of the Earth’s toughest terrain, first travelling through the glittering landscape of Scandinavia, then on to the isolated islands of Iceland and Greenland, as far as the infamously treacherous Northwest Passage. ... Read more

    $18.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    So You Want to Move to Canada, Eh?

    Stuff to Know Before You Go

    Narrated by Erin Moon ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 24 min

    Laugh as you learn about America's friendly northern neighbor with this step-by-step guide to Canadian customs, pop culture, and slang -- perfect for anyone who's considered moving to (or just visiting) maple leaf country.Written by New York Times bestselling author (and born-and-bred Canuck) Jenn McCartney, this comprehensive guide will teach you everything you need to know about Canada, ... Read more

    $29.92 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Travel Guide for Everyone: 10 Must-Know Mistakes to Avoid to Save Time, Money & Energy While Having Even More Fun!

    Narrated by Better Me Audio ...

    Unabridged

    18 min

    Are you looking to plan a trip, but aren’t sure how to get started? Worried that you’ll make a huge mistake that’ll cost you?Planning a trip can certainly be a daunting task for inexperienced travelers, but it doesn’t have to be so difficult. This special report highlights the most common mistakes made by new travelers so you can easily avoid them.In addition, we’ll give you some helpful tips and ... Read more

    $14.96 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Landscapes of Anne of Green Gables

    The Enchanting Island that Inspired L. M. Montgomery

    Narrated by Sands Xe ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 27 min

    The Landscapes of Anne of Green Gables explores L. M. Montgomery's deep connection to the landscapes of Prince Edward Island that inspired her to write the beloved Anne of Green Gables series. From the Lake of Shining Waters and the Haunted Wood to Lover's Lane, you'll be immersed in the real places immortalized in the novels. Using Montgomery's journals, archives, and scrapbooks, Catherine Reid ... Read more

    $19.45 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    No Going Back

    by Sheena Kamal ...
    Narrated by Bahni Turpin ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 27 min

    From the award-winning and bestselling author of Eyes Like Mine comes the new thriller featuring Nora Watts, 'a brave, unflinching heroine' (Lee Child). This time in order to protect her daughter, Nora is willing to risk everything.Meet Nora Watts. She's not your average heroine, but she'll go above and beyond for those she loves. For fans of Jeffery Deaver's The Never Game and Karin Slaughter's ... Read more

    $68.19 AUD or free with audiobook trial