Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Direction & Production

If you like Direction & Production Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Open Book Theater Management

    Ethical Theater Production

    by Rafe Beckley ...
    Narrated by Rafe Beckley ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 7 min

    In the world of Fringe (or Off-Off Broadway) theater, a strong debate has been raging for years -when you're producing a low/no-budget production, how on earth can you make it happen and still treat everyone involved in an open, honest and ethical manner?Where do you stand with profit-share productions when you can't afford to pay Union minimums? Open Book Theater Management, along with its free ... Read more

    $10.45 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Så - nu er det alvor!

    by Kai Rosenberg ...
    Narrated by Søren Elung Jensen ...
    series Erindringer #4

    Unabridged

    4 hours 30 min

    En af det tyvende århundredes mest folkekære komponister deler her ud af sine erindringer. Kai Rosenbergs livshistorie begynder omkring år 1900, da han er barn i Nordsjælland. Senere hører vi om årene op til første verdenskrig, sådan som de opleves af en stor dreng, og vi får efterfølgende lov til at komme med den voksne Kai om bag kulisserne på nogle af landets mest anerkendte teatre. ... Read more

    $10.49 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Big Secret Book

    An Intense Guide for Creating Performance Theatre

    by Denise Clarke ...
    Narrated by Denise Clarke, Andy Curtis ...
    series Art Series

    Unabridged

    5 hours 37 min

    The Big Secret Book is an invaluable guide on the subject of creativity, no matter the preferred artistic discipline. Written by Denise Clarke, director of One Yellow Rabbit Summer Lab Intensive, the book outlines methods and methodologies of the Lab that have inspired writers, dancers, musicians, as well as performance theatre artists. Sidebar case studies of Denise Clarke’s remarkable ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Unforgetting

    A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel

    by Rose Black ...
    Narrated by Anna Bentinck ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 40 min

    A spellbinding historical novel of obsession, the lure of fame, and the power of illusion, perfect for fans of The Binding, Bone China and The Lost OnesThe lure of fameSold by her father to a 'Professor of Ghosts', Lily Bell dreams of a career on the Victorian stage. But Erasmus Salt is promising his audience not mere theatre, but a glimpse of the spirit world. And Lily is to be his ghost.The ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Murder in Steeple Martin

    a completely gripping English cozy mystery in the village of Steeple Martin

    Narrated by Patience Tomlinson ...
    series A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series #1

    Unabridged

    9 hours 57 min

    First in a series of twenty murder mysteries featuring middle-aged actress come investigator, Libby Sarjeant.THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN...BUT ACTRESS AND AMATEUR SLEUTH LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE!'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads review Libby Sarjeant, former actress and artist, loves life ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Drama High

    The Incredible True Story of a Brilliant Teacher, a Struggling Town, and the Magic of Theater

    Narrated by Mark Deakins ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    The inspiration for the NBC TV series "Rise," starring Josh Radnor, Auli'i Cravalho, and Rosie Perez — the incredible and true story of an extraordinary drama teacher who has changed the lives of thousands of students and inspired a town. By the author of The Last Temptation of Rick Pitino.Why would the multimillionaire producer of Cats, The Phantom of the Opera, and Miss Saigon take his limo from ... Read more

    $29.95 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Shooting Martha

    by David Thewlis ...
    Narrated by David Thewlis, Kelly Hotten ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 54 min

    'A riotously good novel, witty and earnest, brimming with sharply drawn characters and creeping suspense. David Thewlis is a fabulous writer'ANNA BAILEY, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF TALL BONESCelebrated director Jack Drake can't get through his latest film (his most personal yet) without his wife Martha's support. The only problem is, she's dead...When Jack sees Betty Dean - actress, mother ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    In The Heights

    Finding Home **The must-have gift for all Lin-Manuel Miranda fans**

    Unabridged

    7 hours 54 min

    The eagerly awaited follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller Hamilton: The Revolution, Lin-Manuel Miranda's new book gives readers an extraordinary inside look at In the Heights, his breakout Broadway debut, written with Quiara Alegría Hudes, soon to be a Hollywood blockbuster.In 2008, In the Heights, a new musical from up-and-coming young artists, electrified Broadway. The show's vibrant mix ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial