Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Food Animal Audiobooks

If you like Food Animal Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    All Creatures Great and Small

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Christopher Timothy ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 41 min

    The first collection of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small. This edition contains If Only They Could Talk and It Shouldn't Happen to a Vet.Fresh out of Glasgow Veterinary College, to the young James Herriot 1930s Yorkshire seems to offer an idyllic pocket of rural life in a rapidly changing world. But from his erratic new colleagues, ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    All Things Wise and Wonderful

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Christopher Timothy ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 14 min

    The third collection of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small. This omnibus edition comprises of Vets Might Fly and Vet in a Spin.Training as an RAF pilot in the smoke and bustle of London is a far cry from James Herriot’s day job as a country vet in the Yorkshire Dales. And while he is keen to serve Queen and country, James cannot help but ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Lord God Made Them All

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Christopher Timothy ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 30 min

    The fourth volume of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small.Finally home from London after his wartime service in the RAF, James Herriot is settling back into life as a country vet. While the world has changed after the war, the blunt Yorkshire clients and menagerie of beasts with weird and wonderful ailments remain the same. But between his ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    A Yorkshire Vet: The Next Chapter

    by Julian Norton ...
    Narrated by Simon Slater ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 4 min

    The Yorkshire Vet embarks on this newest adventure treating the animals and their assorted owners across the Yorkshire Dales.A Yorkshire Vet: The Next Chapter follows Julian's veterinary stories and amusing anecdotes through his work as a mixed practice vet in North Yorkshire.Julian has spent over twenty years working in Thirsk, literally following in the footsteps of James Herriot - the world ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Never Work with Animals: The unfiltered truth about life as a vet

    by Gareth Steel ...
    Narrated by Robin Laing ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 46 min

    Imagine going from neurologist to dermatologist, orthopaedic surgeon to obstetrician, assassin to saviour – all in one day. Welcome to the extraordinary world of veterinary medicine…In Never Work with Animals, vet Gareth Steel shares the moments of humour, horror and heroism across his 20-year career caring for creatures great and small, from bulls to stick insects.Thought-provoking, heartwarming ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Every Living Thing

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Nicholas Ralph ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 38 min

    The fifth volume of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small. Charmingly read by Nicholas Ralph, who plays James Herriot in the TV series.In Every Living Thing James Herriot brings back familiar and much-loved friends, including his partner Siegfried and his most lucrative patient, the delightful Tricki Woo. There are some some new arrivals ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    All Creatures

    Heartwarming Tales from a Yorkshire Vet

    by Julian Norton ...
    Narrated by Simon Slater ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 21 min

    A celebration of the different creatures - great and small - that this Yorkshire vet has come to know and love.Yorkshire Vet Julian Norton has spent his days as a mixed practice vet treating animals across the bucolic Yorkshire Dales. Julian's voice and humour - well known from his titular role in Channel 5's long-running series The Yorkshire Vet - leap out from every page as stories of drama and ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Essential Oils for Dogs: Easy and Safe Essential Oil Recipes Guidebook for Healing Your Dog and Keeping Your Pet Healthy

    by Ryan Bays ...
    Narrated by Jessica Budreau ...

    Unabridged

    39 min

    Learn About Safe And Natural Remedies For Dogs To Keep Them Healthy And Happy!Nо doubt аbоut it... people LOVE their dоgѕ. They're nоt juѕt an аnimаl оr a реt, thеу'rе a wеll lоvеd mеmbеr оf оur family. Whеn a dog is feeling low, it iѕ rough оn thеir masters too.Did you know that you can use essential oils to treat your dogs?Essential оilѕ аrе nаturаl ways to рrоmоtе hеаlth, nаturаllу prevent ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    All Things Bright and Beautiful

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Nicholas Ralph ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 23 min

    **** Now a major TV series on Channel 5 **This audio edition is read by Nicholas Ralph, known for his role as James Herriot in the All Creatures Great and Small TV series.**Now settled into the sleepy Yorkshire village of Darrowby, and married to Helen the farmer’s daughter, James Herriot thinks he’s finally got himself sorted. But life as a vet in the 1930s was never going to be easy. Quite aside ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Wonderful World of James Herriot

    A Charming Collection of Classic Stories

    Unabridged

    12 hours 16 min

    The perfect listen for fans of All Creatures Great and Small, this is a charming collection of classic stories from James Herriot’s much-loved books, with insights into his life and work from his children Rosie and Jim.With astute observations and boundless humour, country vet Herriot captures the spirit of the Yorkshire Dales and of rural communities on the cusp of change, before tractors and ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    All Things Bright and Beautiful

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Christopher Timothy ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 23 min

    The second collection of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small.Now settled into the sleepy Yorkshire village of Darrowby, and married to Helen the farmer’s daughter, James Herriot thinks he’s finally got himself sorted. But life as a vet in the 1930s was never going to be easy. Quite aside from his unpredictable colleagues, brothers ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Puppy Training the Simple Way: Housebreaking, Potty Training and Crate Training in 7 Easy-to-Follow Steps

    Narrated by Sherry Granader ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 23 min

    Is your new furry friend tough to housetrain? Discover the expert’s straightforward techniques for raising a happy, obedient dog.Are you struggling to keep your excitable puppy under control? Is your little doggy tearing up your lovely home? Do you worry you’ll never get the family’s lively new addition properly potty-trained? Born into a family of animal trainers, Brandon Harris has spent the ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    All Creatures Great and Small

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Nicholas Ralph ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 24 min

    This audio edition is read by Nicholas Ralph, known for his role as James Herriot in the All Creatures Great and Small TV series.** Now a major TV series on Channel 5 **Since they were first published, James Herriot’s memoirs have sold millions of copies and entranced generations of animal lovers. Charming, funny and touching, All Creatures Great and Small is a heart-warming story of determination ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    All Things Wise and Wonderful

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Nicholas Ralph ...

    Unabridged

    16 hours 14 min

    **This audio edition is read by Nicholas Ralph, known for his role as James Herriot in the All Creatures Great and Small TV series.** Now a major TV series on Channel 5 ****Training as an RAF pilot in the smoke and bustle of wartime London is a far cry from James Herriot’s day job as a country vet in the Yorkshire Dales. And whilst he is keen to serve King and country, James cannot help but miss ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Lord God Made Them All

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Nicholas Ralph ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 2 min

    **The fourth volume of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small.This audio edition is read by Nicholas Ralph, known for his role as James Herriot in the** All Creatures Great and Small TV series.Finally home from London after his wartime service in the RAF, James Herriot is settling back into life as a country vet. While the world has changed ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Every Living Thing

    The Classic Memoirs of a Yorkshire Country Vet

    by James Herriot ...
    Narrated by Christopher Timothy ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 10 min

    The fifth volume of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC and Channel 5 series All Creatures Great and Small.During his decades spent as a country vet in Yorkshire, James Herriot has seen huge advances in medical science, technological leaps, and a world irrevocably changed by war. Yet some things have always stayed the same – gruff farmers, hypochondriac pet owners, and animals that never ... Read more

    $22.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    My Farming Life

    Tales from a shepherdess on a remote Northumberland farm

    by Emma Gray ...
    Narrated by Helen McAlpine ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 34 min

    AS SEEN ON BBC TWO'S HIT TV-SHOW 'THIS FARMING LIFE''A heartwarming tale of life on the land' Alan Titchmarsh'There's love and loss, challenge and adversity, but above all it's warm, insightful and inspiring' Helen Skelton'Will inspire any reader to look at the countryside - and all those who work there - with newfound appreciation' Jimmy Doherty'Uplifting, charming and beautifully written' ... ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Chicken Health Handbook, 2nd Edition

    A Complete Guide to Maximizing Flock Health and Dealing with Disease

    by Gail Damerow ...
    Narrated by Karen White ...

    Unabridged

    21 hours 28 min

    Healthy chickens are happy chickens. This one-of-a-kind reference book covers the health problems that plague chickens of all breeds and ages. Practical charts identify common symptoms and causes of infection, while an alphabetic listing of diseases provides advice on treatment. You'll find helpful descriptions of troublesome ailments of all types, from poor egg production to crooked toe syndrome. ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD