Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Miscellaneous Audiobooks

If you like Miscellaneous Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Racers: How an Outcast Driver, an American Heiress, and a Legendary Car Challenged Hitler's Best

    by Neal Bascomb ...
    Narrated by Jon Lindstrom ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 19 min

    The heart-pounding story of an unlikely band of ragtags who took on Hitler's Grand Prix driver.In the years before World War II, Adolf Hitler wanted to prove the greatness of the Third Reich in everything from track and field to motorsports. The Nazis poured money into the development of new race cars, and Mercedes-Benz came out with a stable of supercharged automobiles called Silver Arrows. Their ... Read more

    $41.92 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Ich bin der Vater von über 70 Kindern

    Ein total verrückter Road-Trip, eine wahre Geschichte voller Hoffnung, Kraft und Menschlichkeit

    Narrated by Lothar Baltrusch ...
    series Die Runde Ecke

    Unabridged

    1 hour 41 min

    Alles beginnt mit einer langen Fahrt: 15.000 Kilometer auf dem Motorrad - von Deutschland nach Vietnam. Ein kräftezehrender Road-Trip, der als fixe Idee im beschaulichen Schwerte startet und zur humanitären Großaktion wird. In der Folge überschlagen sich die Ereignisse, Lothar wird "Vater" von über 70 Patenkindern weltweit. Gemeinsam mit seinem Freund Jürgen legt er damit den Grundstein für die ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Night Olympic Team

    Fighting to Keep Drugs Out of the Game

    Narrated by Barbara McCulloh ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 6 min

    A team of scientists works to expose athletes who use banned drugs to win Olympic medals. Here is the true, inside story of the UCLA Olympic Laboratory - the drug-detection team that tests athletes for banned performance-enhancing drugs. The scientists worked long nights to detect a new, never-before-tested performance-enhancing drug called NESP (novel erythropoietic stimulating protein) during ... Read more

    $13.46 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Skate for Your Life

    by Leo Baker ...
    Narrated by Em Grosland ...
    series Pocket Change Collective

    Unabridged

    1 hour 2 min

    **Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us."Wow! Leo's vulnerability and authenticity allowed me to experience his pain and triumph. A great testament to the positive power of skateboarding and the dangers of gender." --Elissa Steamer (skateboarding pioneer)"In Skate for Your Life, Leo ... Read more

    $14.98 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    La piccola strega

    di Otfried Preussler

    Narrated by Aida Talliente ...
    Audiobook 12 - Locomoctavia Audiolibri

    Unabridged

    2 hours 14 min

    La piccola strega sorrise.Anche il corvo Abraxas era soddisfatto, in via del tutto eccezionale.La becchettò sulla spalla e disse: “Niente male come inizio!Credo tu abbia tutte le carte per diventare una buona strega.”La piccola strega ha solo 127 anni: riuscirà con l’aiuto del suo fedele corvo Abraxas a partecipare al ballo di Valpurga riservato esclusivamente ... ... Read more

    $14.96 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    How To Coach Olympic Weightlifting

    7 Steps to Coaching Olympic Weightlifting

    Narrated by Kane Power ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 33 min

    This short book is a response to the increased popularity of Olympic weightlifting and the problems that have come with it: the quality of coaching in the sport has been diluted in the English-speaking world by increased demand. This book aims to provide a basic description of how to coach weightlifting effectively, based on some very simple principles and approaches that should be developed. This ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Fierce

    How Competing for Myself Changed Everything

    by Aly Raisman ...
    Narrated by Natalie Roy Camargo ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 14 min

    Discover Aly Raisman's inspiring story of dedication, perseverance, and learning to think positive even in the toughest times on her path to gold medal success in two Olympic Games--and beyond.Aly Raisman first stepped onto a gymnastics mat as a toddler in a "mommy & me" gymnastics class. No one could have predicted then that sixteen years later, she'd be standing on an Olympic podium, having ... Read more

    $34.42 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Mountain Biking For Teens

    Everything You Need to Know For Beginners

    by BJ Turner ...
    Narrated by Jake Chronster ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 13 min

    Are you dreaming about feeling the wind in your face and the dirt under your tires as you cruise downhill after a long day?Perhaps you’ve seen a few of your friends mountain biking and want to get involved, or maybe you have been watching some social media videos showing the cool tricks you can do on the trail.Whatever your reasoning might be, it sounds like mountain biking is for you! The good ... Read more

    $10.23 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    As Fast As Her

    Dream Big, Break Barriers, Achieve Success

    by Kendall Coyne ...
    Narrated by Kendall Coyne ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 28 min

    Dream big, follow your passion and never give up. Decorated US Olympian and accomplished hockey star Kendall Coyne shares the grit and determination it took to break down barriers and achieve her dreams against tremendous odds, encouraging you to follow your passions and never give up.The world told Kendall Coyne to slow down. They said “not so fast” when she picked up hockey skates instead of ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Grace, Gold, and Glory My Leap of Faith

    Narrated by Haleakala Wilson ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 16 min

    The inspiring autobiography from Gabrielle Douglas—the first African-American gymnast in Olympic history to become the individual All-Around champion—revealing her journey from the time she first entered a gym to her gold-medal-winning performances.In the 2012 London Olympics, US gymnast Gabrielle Douglas stole hearts and flew high as the All-Around Gold Medal winner and the brightest star of the ... Read more

    $25.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Games of Deception

    The True Story of the First U.S. Olympic Basketball Team at the 1936 Olympics in Hitler's Germany

    Narrated by Angelo Di Loreto ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 28 min

    ***"Rivaling the nonfiction works of Steve Sheinkin and Daniel James Brown's The Boys in the Boat....Even readers who don't appreciate sports will find this story a page-turner." --School Library Connection (starred review)"An insightful, gripping account of basketball and bias." --Kirkus ReviewsFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Strong Inside comes the remarkable true story of the ... Read more

    $22.46 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Inaugural Ballers

    The True Story of the First US Women's Olympic Basketball Team

    Unabridged

    6 hours 30 min

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Strong Inside comes the inspirational true story of the birth of women’s Olympic basketball at the 1976 Summer Games and the ragtag team that put US women’s basketball on the map. Perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Daniel James Brown.A League of Their Own meets Miracle in the inspirational true story of the first US Women’s Olympic Basketball team ... Read more

    $26.96 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER