Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Nurse & Patient

If you like Nurse & Patient Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    The Shift

    One Nurse, Twelve Hours, Four Patients’ Lives

    Narrated by Tavia Gilbert ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 19 min

    In a book as eye-opening as it is riveting, practicing nurse and New York Times columnist Theresa Brown invites us to experience not just a day in the life of a nurse but all the life that happens in just one day in a hospital’s cancer ward. In the span of twelve hours, lives can be lost, life-altering medical treatment decisions made, and dreams fulfilled or irrevocably stolen. In Brown’s skilled ... Read more

    $29.88 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Antidote to Suffering: How Compassionate Connected Care Can Improve Safety, Quality, and Experience

    Narrated by Caroline Miller ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 14 min

    An indispensable guide to reducing the suffering-of patients and caregivers alike-and to improving healthcare delivery for all In our efforts to treat patients, cure illness, and manage institutions, healthcare professionals too often overlook the fundamental purpose everyone in the industry shares: to alleviate suffering. Press Ganey's Chief Nursing Officer, Christina Dempsey, has worked ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Poetic Expressions in Nursing

    Sharing the Caring

    Unabridged

    1 hour 28 min

    This exciting collection of freeform poetry with over 40 poems by Susan J. Farese, MSN, RN, is a sharing of both professional and personal thoughts and feelings. Susan is a strong advocate of the creative use of poetry to express the wonderment, frustration, dedication, and the love of nurses for their profession and their patients.Included is a tribute poem to nurses by Mohan Chilukuri, MD and a ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Quick Guide to Relationship-Based Care

    Unabridged

    1 hour 33 min

    A Quick Guide to Relationship-Based Care outlines the basics of Relationship-Based Care®. This valuable resource is ideal for orientation of the entire workforce in organizations implementing Relationship-Based Care or any form of patient-centered care. Written in easy-to-understand language, this book will help everyone in the organization understand how they can become part of something truly ... Read more

    $22.46 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Supercharge Your Brain

    How to Maintain a Healthy Brain Throughout Your Life

    by James Goodwin ...
    Narrated by James Goodwin ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 20 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.The definitive guide to keeping your brain healthy for a long and lucid life, by one of the world's leading scientists in the field of brain health and ageing.The brain is our most vital and complex organ. It controls and coordinates our actions, thoughts and interactions with the world around us. It is the source of personality, of our sense of self, and it shapes every ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    How to Treat People

    A Nurse at Work

    by Molly Case ...
    Narrated by Molly Case ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 54 min

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of How to Treat People by Molly Case.As a teenager Molly case is admitted to hospital for an operation that will save her life. Nearly a decade later, she finds herself in the operating theatre again, this time as a trainee nurse. In How To Treat People, Molly brings together these extraordinary moments, when the professional and the personal become ... Read more

    $18.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Nurse Kitty's Secret War

    A novel inspired by the brave nurses and doctors from the first NHS hospital

    Narrated by Melissa Vaughan ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 28 min

    A novel inspired by the brave nurses and doctors from the first NHS hospital, the Trafford General, opened after the end of World War II. An inspiring and romantic read for fans of Call the Midwife and The Nightingale Girls.It's May 1945 and at 3pm, nurse Kitty Longthorne listens, together with the other surgical staff at South Manchester's Park Hospital, to Winston Churchill's broadcast on the ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    ER Nurses

    True stories from the frontline

    Unabridged

    7 hours 22 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.Around the clock, ER nurses dedicate their lives to helping us when we need it most. This book puts names and faces to these men and women who are there for us whenever we need them, who fight for our lives and never give up.Through numerous interviews with frontline healthcare staff, James Patterson and Matt Eversmann, acclaimed and bestselling co-authors of Walk in My ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    An Armful of Babies and a Cup of Tea

    Memoirs of a 1950s NHS Health Visitor

    Narrated by Karina Fernandez ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 54 min

    For all fans of Call the Midwife - a touching memoir of a young health visitor in postwar England (from the 1940s to the 1970s). After serving as a nurse in WW2, Molly Corbally joined the brand new NHS and became one of the first official District Health Visitors, attending to mothers and babies from all walks of life in the picturesque village near Coventry she came to call home. Social work was ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Zero Harm

    How to Achieve Patient and Workforce Safety in Healthcare

    Unabridged

    9 hours 22 min

    From the nation's leading experts in healthcare safety-the first comprehensive guide to delivering care that ensures the safety of patients and staff alike. One of the primary tenets among healthcare professionals is, “First, do no harm.” Achieving this goal means ensuring the safety of both patient and caregiver. Every year in the United States alone, an estimated 4.8 million hospital patients ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Language of Kindness

    A Nurse's Story

    Narrated by Christie Watson ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 59 min

    Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Language of Kindness: A Nurse's Story, written and read by Christie Watson.Christie Watson was a nurse for twenty years. Taking us from birth to death and from A&E to the mortuary, The Language of Kindness is an astonishing account of a profession defined by acts of care, compassion and kindness.We watch Christie as she nurses a premature baby who ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Nursing School: The Ultimate Guide with Proven Strategies And Tricks That Help You Completely Crush Nursing School And Become A Registered Nurse

    by Mary J. Haws ...
    Narrated by Nick Dolle ...

    Unabridged

    26 min

    They say that getting into nursing school is only the beginning of the climb. The other half is navigating your way in the nursing field, which is also known as one of the most competitive fields out there.Today only, get this audio bestseller for a special price.So, if you’re looking for an audiobook that will give you a quick overview of what you need to know about succeeding in nursing school, ... Read more

    $7.47 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Courage to Care

    A Call for Compassion

    Narrated by Christie Watson ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 6 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.A vital and timely book about inspirational nurses, and the bravery of patients and families, from the bestselling author of The Language of KindnessNurses have never been more important. We benefit from their expertise in our hospitals and beyond: in our schools, on our streets, in prisons, hospices and care homes. When we feel most alone, nurses remind us that we are ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Compassion Project

    A case for hope and humankindness from the town that beat loneliness

    Narrated by Paul Panting ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 6 min

    'It could... be one of the most dramatic medical breakthroughs of recent decades. It could transform treatment regimes, save lives, and save health services a fortune. Is it a drug? A device? A surgical procedure? No, it's a newfangled intervention called community.' George Monbiot, The GuardianFrome in Somerset has seen a dramatic fall in emergency hospital admissions since it began a collective ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Summer in Greece

    Escape to paradise this summer with the perfect romantic holiday read

    Narrated by Mira Dovreni ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 50 min

    Present dayFor the last twenty years, Summer has lived a solitary life, focusing on her career as a vet and trying not to think of the past. Every year she escapes for a few weeks to beautiful Greek islands, losing herself in photography and wreck diving.When the junk room of her clifftop cottage is cleared to accommodate a carer for her father, Summer stumbles across the belongings of her great ... Read more

    $68.19 AUD or free with audiobook trial