Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Pathology

If you like Pathology Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    The Maidens

    The instant Sunday Times bestseller from the author of The Silent Patient

    Unabridged

    9 hours 19 min

    We all keep secrets. Even from ourselves.'A thrilling, heart-in-throat ride' STEPHEN FRY'An absolute jaw-dropper' LUCY FOLEY'Elegant, sinister, stylish' CHRIS WHITAKER'Grips from start to finish' HARRIET TYCE* * * * *From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient comes a spellbinding tale of psyc... ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Unnatural Causes

    'An absolutely brilliant book. I really recommend it, I don't often say that' Jeremy Vine, BBC Radio 2

    Narrated by Dr Richard Shepherd ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 46 min

    Meet the forensic pathologist, Dr Richard Shepherd, in the true crime book of the year - brought to you by Penguin.'The dead do not hide the truth and they never lie. Through me the dead can speak . . .'He solves the mysteries of unexplained or sudden death.He has performed over 23,000 autopsies, including investigating some of the most high-profile cases of recent times; the Hungerford Massacre, ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Past Mortems

    Life and death behind mortuary doors

    Narrated by Imogen Church ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 18 min

    A day in the life of Carla Valentine - curator, pathology technician and 'death professional' - is not your average day. She spent ten years training and working as an Anatomical Pathology Technologist: where the mortuary slab was her desk, and that day's corpses her task list.Past Mortems tells Carla's stories of those years, as well as investigating the body alongside our attitudes towards death ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Pembrokeshire Murders

    NOW A MAJOR TV DRAMA

    Narrated by Peter Kenny ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 47 min

    The dramatic, compelling bestselling true story of how a serial killer was finally unmasked after evading justice for more than twenty yearsNow a major TV series starring Luke Evans1980s. In the beautiful, unspoiled landscape of Pembrokeshire, a serial killer is at large: two double murders; an assault; the rape and assault of two teenagers - all potentially the work of one man.This is the ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Silent Witnesses

    by Nigel McCrery ...
    Narrated by William Gaminara ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 29 min

    A crime scene. A murder. A mystery.The most important person on the scene? The forensic scientist. And yet the intricate details of their work remains a mystery to most of us.Silent Witnesses looks at the history of forensic science over the last two centuries, during which time a combination of remarkable intuition, painstaking observation and leaps in scientific knowledge have developed this ... Read more

    $18.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Shadow on the Lens

    The most Gothic, claustrophobic, wonderfully dark thriller to grip you this year

    by Sam Hurcom ...
    Narrated by John Telfer ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 40 min

    The Postmaster looked over my shoulder. As I turned to look I saw a flicker of movement from across the street. I felt unseen eyes peer at me.He walked away without another word. I watched as he climbed onto his bicycle and sped away down the street. I turned back and looked over my shoulder.Someone had been watching us.1904. Thomas Bexley, one of the first forensic photographers, is called to the ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Body Language

    The must-read forensic mystery set in Camden Town

    by A. K. Turner ...
    Narrated by Ellie Kendrick ...
    series Cassie Raven

    Unabridged

    11 hours 1 min

    'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid'A first-rate crime novel . . . I loved it' Elly Griffiths'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane CaseyFor fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden's most exciting new forensic investigator.Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to list... ... Read more

    $68.19 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Darkly Dreaming Dexter

    DEXTER NEW BLOOD, the major new TV thriller on Sky Atlantic (Book One)

    by Jeff Lindsay ...
    Narrated by Jeff Lindsay ...
    series DEXTER #1

    Unabridged

    7 hours 50 min

    Dexter Morgan isn't exactly the kind of man you'd bring home to your mum. At heart, he's the perfect gentleman: he has a shy girlfriend, and seems to lead a quiet, normal life bordering on the mundane. Despite the fact that he can't stand the sight of blood, he works as a blood-spatter analyst for the Miami police.But Dexter also has a secret hobby: he is an accomplished serial killer. So far, he ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    When the Dust Settles

    Stories of Love, Loss and Hope from an Expert in Disaster

    by Lucy Easthope ...
    Narrated by Lucy Easthope ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    Lucy Easthope lives with disaster every day. When a plane crashes, a bomb explodes, a city floods or a pandemic begins, she's the one they call.Lucy is a world-leading authority on recovering from disaster. She has been at the centre of the most seismic events of the last few decades, advising on everything from the 2004 Boxing Day tsunami to the 7/7 bombings, the Christchurch earthquake in New ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Seven Ages of Death

    ‘Every chapter is like a detective story’ Telegraph

    Narrated by Dr Richard Shepherd ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 25 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.The heart-wrenchingly honest new book about life and death from forensic pathologist and bestselling author of Unnatural Causes, Dr Richard Shepherd.This book is about death, but in it I will take readers on a journey through life...What can death teach us about life?Conducting many thousands of post-mortems has given Dr Richard Sh... ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial