Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Photojournalism Audiobooks

If you like Photojournalism Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    North Korea Journal

    by Michael Palin ...
    Narrated by Michael Palin ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 54 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.THE BOOK BEHIND THE HIT CHANNEL 5 DOCUMENTARYA glimpse of life inside the world’s most secretive country, as told by Britain’s best-loved travel writer.In May 2018, former Monty Python stalwart and intrepid globetrotter Michael Palin spent two weeks in the notoriously secretive Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, a cut-off land without internet or phone signal, where ... Read more

    $22.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    SAS: The History of the SAS

    by Joshua Levine ...
    Narrated by Dan Morgan ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 59 min

    The authorised history of the SAS by the number one bestselling author of Dunkirk, Joshua Levine. With unheard stories, this is the SAS’s wartime history in vivid and astonishing detail.The SAS began as a lie, a story of a British parachute unit in the North African desert, to convince the Axis they were under imminent threat. The lie was so effective that soon a small band of men were brought ... Read more

    $34.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Asylum Speakers

    Stories of Migration From the Humans Behind the Headlines

    by Jaz O'Hara ...
    Narrated by Jaz O'Hara ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 52 min

    Meet 31 extraordinary people - from refugees and asylum seekers to those on the frontline helping them - and hear about the life-changing journeys they have made.We are currently experiencing the biggest humanitarian crisis of our time. Across the world, from Ukraine to Sudan to Mexico, people are forced to flee their homes every day due to conflict, climate change and persecution. And ... Read more

    $22.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Into the Inferno

    A Photographer’s Journey through California’s Megafires and Fallout

    by Stuart Palley ...
    Narrated by Stuart Palley ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 43 min

    In the tradition of Young Men and Fire and Fire on the Mountain, Stuart Palley’s memoir Into the Inferno documents eight years of devastating wildfire in California, showing how fire can transform a landscape as well as a soul …For nearly a decade, Palley has been on the front line of fire. He has witnessed homeowners on the worst day of their lives. He’s seen puddles of aluminum where cars were ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Little America

    Incredible True Stories of Immigrants in America

    Unabridged

    4 hours 4 min

    "Given how much we loved the TV mini-series version of Little America, it’s only natural that we’re jumping at the chance to cry even more with this new audiobook collecting the true stories that inspired the Apple Original Series...Stock up on tissues for this must-listen audiobook." — Paste**From the pages of Epic magazine come the true stories that Inspired the Apple Original Series.This ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    LSD

    A Journey into the Asked, the Answered, and the Unknown

    Unabridged

    5 hours 22 min

    In 1966, two authorities on LSD—Richard Alpert, PhD, AKA Ram Dass, and Sidney Cohen, MD—spoke out on the merits and dangers of the psychedelic drug as acclaimed photographer Lawrence Schiller documented the experiences as they were happening. This Commemorative Edition of LSD looks back at the public’s use of LSD in the 1960s and features a new introduction that explores the book’s relevance to ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Other Side of the Coin: The Queen, the Dresser and the Wardrobe

    by Angela Kelly ...
    Narrated by Angela Kelly ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 36 min

    ‘Full of gems … Angela Kelly is a jewel in the crown’Daily Telegraph‘Entertaining and beautifully illustrated’The Sunday Times‘For real intel, [The Crown] can’t come close to The Other Side of the Coin by Angela Kelly’The New York Times‘Fascinating book’HELLO!‘The book is a trove of warm and insightful anecdotes’Daily Mail‘Angela Kelly shares fascinating and char... ... Read more

    $34.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Hjertet glemmer ikke, hvad øjet har set

    Narrated by Jørn Stjerneklar ...

    Unabridged

    19 hours 8 min

    En personlig beretning fra et modsætningsfyldt kontinent, som rummer konflikter og krig, men også håb og tro på fremtiden.„Det er som en vild genrehybrid af eventyr-, spion- og krigsromanens forskellige greb formidlet gennem en rapporterende jeg-fortællers hektiske tempo i aldrig stillestående sekvenser. Døden er konstant til stede, og med dét afsæt bliver en fortælling aldrig særlig udramatisk ... Read more

    $25.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Shadows of Love, Shadows of Loneliness

    Volume One: Photographs: 1980-2020

    Narrated by Paul Heitsch ...
    Series Audiobook 1 - Shadows of Love, Shadows of Loneliness

    Unabridged

    3 hours 21 min

    In this landmark collection, William T. Vollmann offers a kaleidoscopic retrospective of the visual artwork he has produced over four decades, with new commentary from Vollmann on his process, inspiration, and the many intersections with his writing. The celebrated author of over twenty-five books (among them the National Book Award-winning novel Europe Central; the seven-volume Rising Up and ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Brought to Justice

    Osama Bin Laden's War on America and the Mission that Stopped Him

    Narrated by Peter Ganim ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 29 min

    May 2, 2011 marked the completion of a mission that had begun even before the devastating day of September 11, 2001. Brought to Justice is a riveting, dramatic, informed and sometimes surprising illustrated portrait of Osama bin Laden and America's efforts to find him and track him down.At pivotal moments in world events, readers have long looked to Life to tell the story. In Brought to Justice, ... Read more

    $26.99 AUD $21.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Wait for Me

    True Stories of War, Love and Rock & Roll

    by Bill Gentile ...
    Narrated by Bill Gentile ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 59 min

    Bill Gentile did more than just "cover" Nicaragua's Sandinista Revolution and the Contra War. He lived them. First as correspondent for United Press International (UPI) and later as photojournalist for Newsweek magazine, Gentile experienced those historic events from the inside, as the partner of a Nicaraguan woman whose prominent family "adopted" him as one of their own. His memoir takes readers ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    Dignity

    Seeking Respect in Back Row America

    by Chris Arnade ...
    Narrated by Donte Bonner ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 30 min

    **"Candid, empathetic portraits of silenced men, women, and children." --KirkusWidely acclaimed photographer and writer Chris Arnade shines new light on America's poor, drug-addicted, and forgotten--both urban and rural, blue state and red state--and indicts the elitists who've left them behind.**Like Jacob Riis in the 1890s, Walker Evans in the 1930s, or Michael Harrington in the 1960s, Chris ... Read more

    $22.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Hvor jernkorsene gror

    En krigsfotografs erindringer

    Narrated by Peter Carstens ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 16 min

    Gennem mere end 30 år har Jan Grarup rejst verden rundt til krigs- og katastrofeområder for at dokumentere ødelæggelserne og de konsekvenser, der rammer uskyldige mennesker. I HVOR JERNKORSENE GROR fortæller han sine barske og gruopvækkende beretninger fra bl.a. Rwanda, Rumænien, Irak, Haiti, Somalia, Sudan og Balkan. De mange rejser og fotografier har åbnet verdens øjne for brutale konflikter, ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Om at sige ja

    Erindringsglimt 1947-1977

    by Jacob Holdt ...
    Narrated by Jacob Holdt ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 30 min

    I sine erindringer fortæller Jacob Holdt levende, underholdende og med stor sans for sjove og tankevækkende detaljer om de vilde år, der gjorde ham berømt langt ud over landets grænser og kom til at definere hans liv.Alle kender Jacob Holdt og hans Amerikanske billeder. Et værk, som ikke blot redefinerede opfattelsen af underklassen i USA, men også blev synonym med Jacob Holdts eget liv som ... Read more

    $48.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Stories Behind the Images

    Lessons from a Life in Adventure Photography

    by Corey Rich ...
    Narrated by Barry Abrams ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 11 min

    Named to Fast Company's "most promising" books list for September 2019 From his early days working out of his dorm room and shooting on film to becoming a Nikon ambassador and official photographer of the historic Dawn Wall ascent, Corey Rich has been capturing iconic shots of adventure superstars for more than two decades. Now Corey tells how he got some of his favorite images of climbers, ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    It's What I Do

    A Photographer's Life of Love and War

    Narrated by Lynsey Addario ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours

    "A brutally real and unrelentingly raw memoir."--Kirkus (starred review)War photographer Lynsey Addario’s memoir It’s What I Do is the story of how the relentless pursuit of truth, in virtually every major theater of war in the twenty-first century, has shaped her life. What she does, with clarity, beauty, and candor, is to document, often in their most extreme moments, the complex lives of others ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Flash: The Making of Weegee the Famous

    Narrated by Graham Halstead ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 41 min

    The first definitive biography of Weegee the Famous—photographer, psychic, fiend—from Christoper Bonanos, author of Instant: The Story of Polaroid.Arthur Fellig’s ability to arrive at a crime scene just as the cops did was so uncanny that he renamed himself “Weegee,” claiming that he functioned as a human Ouija board. Weegee documented better than any other photographer the crime, grit, and ... Read more

    $31.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Las trincheras de la esperanza

    Alberto Cairo: el hombre que reconstruye vidas en Afganistán

    Narrated by Enric Puig ...
    Series series ODISEAS

    Unabridged

    10 hours 50 min

    Afganistán, 1990. El régimen pro soviético de Najibulá parece dar sus últimos estertores tras más de una década de guerra contra los muyahidines. El país, sin saberlo, está abocado a un conflicto fratricida que acabará desembocando en uno de los regímenes más brutales de la historia moderna: el de los talibanes. En ese escenario caótico un joven italiano, de nombre Alberto Cairo, aterriza en el ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD