Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Photojournalism

If you like Photojournalism Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    North Korea Journal

    by Michael Palin ...
    Narrated by Michael Palin ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 54 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.THE BOOK BEHIND THE HIT CHANNEL 5 DOCUMENTARYA glimpse of life inside the world’s most secretive country, as told by Britain’s best-loved travel writer.In May 2018, former Monty Python stalwart and intrepid globetrotter Michael Palin spent two weeks in the notoriously secretive Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, a cut-off land without internet or phone signal, where ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Brought to Justice

    Osama Bin Laden's War on America and the Mission that Stopped Him

    Narrated by Peter Ganim ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 29 min

    May 2, 2011 marked the completion of a mission that had begun even before the devastating day of September 11, 2001. Brought to Justice is a riveting, dramatic, informed and sometimes surprising illustrated portrait of Osama bin Laden and America's efforts to find him and track him down.At pivotal moments in world events, readers have long looked to Life to tell the story. In Brought to Justice, ... Read more

    $26.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Stories Behind the Images

    Lessons from a Life in Adventure Photography

    by Corey Rich ...
    Narrated by Barry Abrams ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 11 min

    Named to Fast Company's "most promising" books list for September 2019 From his early days working out of his dorm room and shooting on film to becoming a Nikon ambassador and official photographer of the historic Dawn Wall ascent, Corey Rich has been capturing iconic shots of adventure superstars for more than two decades. Now Corey tells how he got some of his favorite images of climbers, ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Dignity

    Seeking Respect in Back Row America

    by Chris Arnade ...
    Narrated by Donte Bonner ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 30 min

    **"Candid, empathetic portraits of silenced men, women, and children." --KirkusWidely acclaimed photographer and writer Chris Arnade shines new light on America's poor, drug-addicted, and forgotten--both urban and rural, blue state and red state--and indicts the elitists who've left them behind.**Like Jacob Riis in the 1890s, Walker Evans in the 1930s, or Michael Harrington in the 1960s, Chris ... Read more

    $71.14 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Flash: The Making of Weegee the Famous

    Narrated by Graham Halstead ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 41 min

    The first definitive biography of Weegee the Famous—photographer, psychic, fiend—from Christoper Bonanos, author of Instant: The Story of Polaroid.Arthur Fellig’s ability to arrive at a crime scene just as the cops did was so uncanny that he renamed himself “Weegee,” claiming that he functioned as a human Ouija board. Weegee documented better than any other photographer the crime, grit, and ... Read more

    $32.33 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Little America

    Incredible True Stories of Immigrants in America

    Unabridged

    4 hours 4 min

    "Given how much we loved the TV mini-series version of Little America, it’s only natural that we’re jumping at the chance to cry even more with this new audiobook collecting the true stories that inspired the Apple Original Series...Stock up on tissues for this must-listen audiobook." — Paste**From the pages of Epic magazine come the true stories that Inspired the Apple Original Series.This ... Read more

    $13.19 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Shadows of Love, Shadows of Loneliness

    Volume One: Photographs: 1980-2020

    Narrated by Paul Heitsch ...
    series Shadows of Love, Shadows of Loneliness #1

    Unabridged

    3 hours 30 min

    In this landmark collection, William T. Vollmann offers a kaleidoscopic retrospective of the visual artwork he has produced over four decades, with new commentary from Vollmann on his process, inspiration, and the many intersections with his writing. The celebrated author of over twenty-five books (among them the National Book Award-wining novel Europe Central; the seven-volume Rising Up and ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Woman in the Photograph

    The thought-provoking feminist novel everyone is talking about

    Narrated by Katie Lyons ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 24 min

    An empowering, feminist and moving novel that will change the way you see the world. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Day, Claire Fuller and Joanna Cannon.Veronica Moon, a junior photographer for a local newspaper, is frustrated by her (male) colleagues' failure to take her seriously. And then she meets Leonie on the picket line of the Ford factory at Dagenham. So begins a tumultuous, passionate and ... Read more

    $62.69 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Las trincheras de la esperanza

    Alberto Cairo: el hombre que reconstruye vidas en Afganistán

    Narrated by Enric Puig ...
    series ODISEAS

    Unabridged

    10 hours 50 min

    Afganistán, 1990. El régimen pro soviético de Najibulá parece dar sus últimos estertores tras más de una década de guerra contra los muyahidines. El país, sin saberlo, está abocado a un conflicto fratricida que acabará desembocando en uno de los regímenes más brutales de la historia moderna: el de los talibanes. En ese escenario caótico un joven italiano, de nombre Alberto Cairo, aterriza en el ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial