Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Piloting & Flight Instruction

If you like Piloting & Flight Instruction Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Stick and Rudder: An Explanation of the Art of Flying

    Narrated by Jason Leikam ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 8 min

    WHAT'S IN STICK AND RUDDER: - The invisible secret of all heavier-than-air flight: the Angle of Attack. What it is, and why it can't be seen. How lift is made, and what the pilot has to do with it. - Why airplanes stall How do you know you're about to stall? - The landing approach. How the pilot's eye functions in judging the approach. - The visual clues by which an experienced pilot unconsciously ... Read more

    $37.43 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Weather Flying

    Narrated by TJ Johnson ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 50 min

    THE BEST RESOURCE A PILOT CAN HAVE TO UNDERSTAND HOW TO FLY IN ALL TYPES OF WEATHER How do you improve on the best guide for pilots to learn how to fly in all kinds of weather? The answer is the Fifth Edition of Weather Flying. Regarded as the bible of weather flying, this aviation classic not only continues to make complex weather concepts understandable for even the least experienced of flyers, ... Read more

    $52.40 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Last of the Few

    The Battle of Britain in the Words of the Pilots Who Won It

    Abridged

    4 hours 3 min

    After the fall of France in May 1940, the British Expeditionary Force was miraculously evacuated from Dunkirk. Britain now stood alone to face Hitler's inevitable invasion attempt.For the German Army to be landed across the Channel, Hitler needed mastery of the skies - the RAF would have to be broken - so every day, throughout the summer, German bombers pounded the RAF air bases in the southern ... Read more

    $17.04 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Patriot's Calling

    My Life as an F-16 Fighter Pilot

    Unabridged

    4 hours 59 min

    A decorated fighter pilot and PGA professional tells the story of his life and service—to both his nation and others—in this remarkable memoir that is a stirring record of faith, patriotism, family, philanthropy, and golf.What does it mean to be a patriot? For Oklahoma native Dan Rooney, it is someone who not only puts his life on the line for country, but who opens his heart and mind and seeks to ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Hurricane Girls

    The inspirational true story of the women who dared to fly

    by Jo Wheeler ...
    Narrated by Claire Rushbrook ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 49 min

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Hurricane Girls by Jo Wheeler, read by Claire Rushbrook.While their husbands, brothers and sweethearts fought in Europe and their mothers, sisters and friends kept the home fires burning, for the first time, a group of remarkable women took to the skies. They weren't allowed into combat but risked their lives in bad weather and without radios to bring ... Read more

    $18.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Piloter

    by Hanne Korvig ...
    Narrated by Thomas Jacob Clausen ...

    Unabridged

    6 min

    Vil du gerne arbejde højt oppe over skyerne? Og gå på arbejde i solskin hver dag? Og drømmer du om at sige: "This is your captain speaking"? Så skal du måske være pilot.En pilot er en person, der styrer et luftfartøj. De fleste piloter flyver folk på ferie eller på arbejde. Lyt med her, og lær alt, hvad der er værd at vide om piloter. Hanne Korvig (f. 1971) er journalist og forfatter. Hun har læst ... Read more

    $4.07 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Disappearing Act: The Impossible Case of MH370

    Narrated by Laurence Bouvard ...

    Unabridged

    17 hours 41 min

    ‘People often say that non-fiction books read like fast-moving thrillers, but this one genuinely does… This is a splendid book – and highly recommended.’ Daily MailA remarkable piece of investigative journalism into one of the most pervasive and troubling mysteries of recent memory.01:20am, 8 March 2014.Malaysia Airlines Flight 370, carrying 239 passengers, disappeared into the night, never to be ... Read more

    $49.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Pilot 101

    How to Become a Pilot and Achieve Success in Your Aviation Career From A to Z

    Narrated by Sunny Patel ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 2 min

    Pilot 101 is for anyone who is interested in aviation and being a pilot, whether simply for personal recreation and travel, or as a career. The book is organized in approximately the same sequence a person would follow, from thinking about being a pilot, to the training and experience required for most aviation careers, including airlines and military aviation.Learn how do determine if flying, ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Reach for the Sky

    Narrated by Roger Davis ...
    series W&N Military

    Unabridged

    15 hours 5 min

    The bestselling story of Britain's most courageous and most famous flyer, the Second World War hero Sir Douglas Bader.In 1931, at the age of 21, Douglas Bader was the golden boy of the RAF. Excelling in everything he did he represented the Royal Air Force in aerobatics displays, played rugby for Harlequins, and was tipped to be the next England fly half. But one afternoon in December all his ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Killing Zone, 2nd edition

    How and Why Pilots Die

    by Paul A. Craig ...
    Narrated by David Marantz ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 12 min

    This survival guide for new pilots identifies the pitfalls waiting inside the killing zone, the period from 50 to 350 flight hours when they leave their instructors behind and fly as pilot in command for the first time. Although they're privately certified, many of these unseasoned aviators are unaware of the potential accidents that lie ahead while trying to build decision-making skills on their ... Read more

    $37.43 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Pass Your Commercial Pilot Checkride

    Narrated by Jason Schappert ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 11 min

    Explore the latest FAA ACS questions! Pass Your Commercial Pilot Checkride shares with you your examiner's favorite commercial pilot checkride questions and answers. ... Read more

    $56.87 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Topgun

    by Dan Pedersen ...
    Narrated by Jim Meskimen ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 48 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.THE REAL STORY BEHIND THE ACTION-PACKED CLASSIC FILM'GOOSE AND MAVERICK MOVE OVER . . .' Admiral James StavridisMarch 1969.American jets are getting shot down at an unprecedented rate over Vietnam. In an urgent effort to regain the advantage the Admirals turn to a young naval aviator called Dan Pedersen.Officially, the programme he set up was called the US N... ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride 2.0

    Narrated by Jason M. Schappert ...

    Abridged

    2 hours 39 min

    Now in its 2nd edition and up to date with the latest FAA ACS questions! Pass Your Instrument Pilot Checkride shares with you your examiner's favorite instrument pilot checkride questions and answers ... Read more

    $10.47 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The History of the Aviation

    Unabridged

    2 hours 28 min

    Flying has been man's longing since its inception when he contemplated the flying of birds looking up at the sky. Millennia passed until he finally decided to dare to stop contemplating the birds and start his passion and primitive instinct of conqueror, but this time the terrain to conquer would be much more difficult, the sky.The success that embraced pioneers such as the Wright brothers, ... Read more

    $31.00 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Falling

    the most thrilling blockbuster read of the summer

    by T. J. Newman ...
    Narrated by Steven Weber ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 27 min

    You just boarded a flight to New York.There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard.What you don’t know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot’s family was kidnapped.For his family to live, everyone on your plane must die.**The only way the family will survive is if the pilot follows his orders and crashes the plane.Enjoy the flight.... ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Introducción a línea aérea

    Unabridged

    1 hour 53 min

    Introducción a Línea Aérea, está enfocado en comprender el camino hasta llegar a formar parte de una tripulación de vuelo internacional, comenzando desde la entrevista inicial en una compañía, pasando por todo el proceso de selección de personal, los cursos teóricos del avión a volar, la instrucción en simulador especifico, la instrucción en vuelo real, la instrucción semestral, los chequeos ... Read more

    $4.50 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Historia de la aviación

    Unabridged

    1 hour 57 min

    El éxito que abrazo a los pioneros como los hermanos Wright, desató una nueva y apasionante actividad que llevó a una sucesión de inagotables experimentos con un único fin, conquistar el vuelo. Grandes nombres se han impreso en la historia de la aviación mundial. Personas simples que compartían una misma visión que aquel hombre primitivo que contemplaba el volar de los pájaros, dominar el arte de ... Read more

    $4.50 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Meteorología

    Unabridged

    1 hour 21 min

    Meteorología para Pilotos fue pensado con el objeto de simplificar y resumir los conceptos mas importantes de la materia, basados en la experiencia, tanto de pilotos de deportivos como de pilotos de líneas aéreas, todos afectados por el fenómeno climático.El objetivo final de este manual, será dotar a cada lector de las herramientas necesarias para poder interpretar una determinada condición ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Aerodinámica

    Unabridged

    1 hour 45 min

    Aerodinámica, esta enfocado en una de las materias mas relevantes en la carrera de un piloto, “Aerodinámica práctica”. Una materia teórica que involucra una enorme cantidad de conceptos de suma importancia para la operación aérea. Una materia aeronáutica que forma un pilar en la carrera de un piloto profesional.A lo largo de esta obra, iremos conociendo los temas más relevantes de la materia junto ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Bobby's War

    An uplifting WWII story of a female ATA pilot. Winner of the RNA romantic saga award

    by Shirley Mann ...
    Narrated by Rosie Jones ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 2 min

    Winner of the RNA Romantic Saga Award 2021An inspiring and uplifting tale of women on the home front. For fans of Annie Groves and Nancy Revell.On the ground, the crowd of men stood with their mouths agape, watching the wings soar into the air, the tail kept impressively steady and the small plane with a woman at the controls disappearing into the May sunshine.It's 1942 and Bobby Hollis has joined ... Read more

    $68.19 AUD or free with audiobook trial