Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Statistics

If you like Statistics Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Freakonomics

    A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything

    Unabridged

    6 hours 26 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.Assume nothing, question everything.This is the message at the heart of Freakonomics, Levitt and Dubner's rule-breaking, iconoclastic book about crack dealers, cheating teachers and bizarre baby names that turned everyone's view of the world upside-down and became an international multi-million-copy-selling phenomenon.'Prepare to be dazzled' Malcolm Gladwell'A sensation . ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Precipice

    Existential Risk and the Future of Humanity

    by Toby Ord ...
    Narrated by Toby Ord ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 13 min

    From one of the world’s leading moral voices, this urgent and eye-opening book makes the case that protecting humanity’s future is the central challenge of our time. If all goes well, human history is just beginning. Our species could survive for billions of years—enough time to end disease, poverty, and injustice, and to flourish in ways unimaginable today. But this vast future is at risk. With ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Theory That Would Not Die

    How Bayes' Rule Cracked the Enigma Code, Hunted Down Russian Submarines, and Emerged Triumphant from Two Centuries of Controversy

    Unabridged

    11 hours 51 min

    Bayes' rule appears to be a straightforward, one-line theorem: by updating our initial beliefs with objective new information, we get a new and improved belief. To its adherents, it is an elegant statement about learning from experience. To its opponents, it is subjectivity run amok.In the first-ever account of Bayes' rule for general readers, Sharon Bertsch McGrayne explores this controversial ... Read more

    $31.44 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Hot Hand: The Mystery and Science of Winning Streaks

    by Ben Cohen ...
    Narrated by Michael David Axtell ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 39 min

    For fans of Charles Duhigg and Nate Silver, a brilliant and buoyant investigation into the existence (or not) of streaks, from a rising star at the Wall Street Journal.For decades, psychologists and economists have studied the science of streaks to determine whether the ‘hot hand’ exists. Is there such a thing as being in the zone? Or it simply a case of seeing patterns in randomness? Genius ... Read more

    $31.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Calling Bullshit

    The Art of Scepticism in a Data-Driven World

    Unabridged

    10 hours 18 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.We think we know bullshit when we hear it, but do we? A spotter's guide to bullshit in the wild from two brilliantly contrarian scientistsThe world is awash in bullshit, and we're drowning in it. Politicians are unconstrained by facts. Science is conducted by press release. Start-up culture elevates hype to high art. These days, calling bullshit is a noble act.Based on a ... Read more

    $24.61 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Nature of the Beast

    Unabridged

    10 hours 15 min

    $37.43 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Black Swan: Second Edition

    The Impact of the Highly Improbable: With a new section: "On Robustness and Fragility"

    Narrated by Joe Ochman ...
    series Incerto #2

    Unabridged

    15 hours 48 min

    The Black Swan is a standalone book in Nassim Nicholas Taleb’s landmark Incerto series, an investigation of opacity, luck, uncertainty, probability, human error, risk, and decision-making in a world we don’t understand. The other books in the series are Fooled by Randomness, Antifragile, Skin in the Game, and The Bed of Procrustes.A black swan is a highly improbable event with three principal ... Read more

    $37.44 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Factfulness by Hans Rosling - Book Summary

    Ten Reasons Why We’re Wrong About the World - and Why Things are Better Than We Think

    Narrated by Dean Bokhari ...

    Unabridged

    36 min

    Book Summary of Factfulness: Ten Reasons Why We’re Wrong About the World - and Why Things are Better Than We Think by Hans Rosling, Anna Rosling Ronnlund, Ola RoslingAboutOriginal book description: Factfulness: Ten Reasons Why We’re Wrong About the World - and Why Things are Better Than We Think by Hans Rosling, Anna Rosling Ronnlund, Ola RoslingFactfulness: The stress-reducing habit of only ... Read more

    $8.97 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Macat Analysis of Thomas Robert Malthus's An Essay on the Principle of Population

    by Nick Broten ...
    Narrated by John Chancer ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 40 min

    One of the most influential books on economics ever written, An Essay on the Principle of Population remains one of the most controversial, too. Arguing that unchecked population growth will eventually outstrip food availability and lead to famine and disease, this 1798 work inspired naturalists Charles Darwin and Alfred Russel Wallace to develop the theory of natural selection. But it has also ... Read more

    $15.77 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Statistics for Beginners: How easy it is to lie with statistics in business, social science, politics, criminology and law

    by Bob Mather ...
    Narrated by Cliff Weldon ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 2 min

    Big Brother is watching you. Discover how statistics can be used to control our society.Have you ever wondered what your neighbor does every morning at 8:35 am, when you hear weird sounds coming from his balcony?Did you ever realize that the “likes“ you put on other people´s Instagram account will influence the next summer collection of Zara, H&M, and Nike?Are you aware that whenever you swipe ... Read more

    $22.45 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Superfreakonomics

    Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes and Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance

    Unabridged

    7 hours 27 min

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Superfreakonomics by Stephen J. Dubner and Steven Levitt, read by Stephen J. Dubner.Steven Levitt, the original rogue economist, and Stephen Dubner have been working hard, uncovering the hidden side of even more controversial subjects, from charity to terrorism and prostitution. And with their inimitable style and wit, they will take us on another even ... Read more

    $18.93 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Non-Obvious

    How to Think Different, Curate Ideas & Predict The Future

    Narrated by Tom Zingarelli ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 29 min

    What do Disney, Bollywood, and "the Batkid" teach us about how to create celebrity experiences for our audiences? How can a vending machine inspire world peace? Can being "imperfect" make your business more marketable? Can a selfie improve one's confidence? When can addiction be a good thing? The answers to these questions may not be all that obvious, and that's exactly the point. For the past ... Read more

    $25.44 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Tomorrow's People

    The Future of Humanity in Ten Numbers

    by Paul Morland ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours

    The great forces of population change – the balance of births, deaths and migrations – have made the world what it is today. They have determined which countries are superpowers and which languish in relative obscurity, which economies top the international league tables and which are at best also-rans.The same forces that have shaped our past and present are shaping our future. Illustrating this ... Read more

    $18.91 AUD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Model Thinker

    What You Need to Know to Make Data Work for You

    by Scott E. Page ...
    Narrated by Jamie Renell ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 45 min

    Work with data like a pro using this guide that breaks down how to organize, apply, and most importantly, understand what you are analyzing in order to become a true data ninja.From the stock market to genomics laboratories, census figures to marketing email blasts, we are awash with data. But as anyone who has ever opened up a spreadsheet packed with seemingly infinite lines of data knows, ... Read more

    $38.91 AUD or free with audiobook trial