Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
5 Stars
12 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
16 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
3 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
1 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Cute!

    When Katherine finds her London life turned upside down, she moves back to Sheffield to invest everything she has in herself. As she tirelessly toils to fulfill her dream of owning an art gallery, a chance meeting (fix up) with cantankerous Kit, broody local artist, spurs her competitive fire to succeed and makes her realize that when she thought she had it all in her London life, it wasn't even close to what she has now. Filled with witty humor, well-crafted dialogue, and tender emotional moments, Accidentally in Love is the perfect bookish escape. Advanced readers copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Great little love story

    I loved this book. I have been in a reading rut for a bit now and this put me right back in the game. The characters are wonderful, they pull you in and carry you along their journey to a fresh beginning of their lives. The banter is on point, and the dynamic that Katharine has with everyone else in the novel is relatable. From fights with best friends and the slow burn of love, with a dash of family fun - the book was moving so smooth that I was so surprised it was over so soon. The plot was a nice little lesson in my eyes - never give up on your dreams. What you want to do. What do you want out of life? But, also, and I think this is something good for everyone, believe in your decision. Believe in the journey and you'd be shocked where you end up. The book is your wholesome rom com, and by the end, you're grinning like a maniac and the butterflies in your stomach are fluttering again with the happiness.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • A Smashing, Funny Read!

    Oooh, I love this! Pitched just right by the author, and a fabulously entertaining read. Katherine Patterson ups and quits her job, suddenly and without forward planning. With a lack of art curator jobs on offer, she takes the leap into setting up her own gallery. Moving out of London, leaving behind the uncommitted sometime boyfriend, she is homeward bound and before she knows it, is standing in what will be her new premises. Off men for the foreseeable future it is, however, necessary to sweet talk artists of whom Kit is one. Taciturn, grumpy, stubborn Kit who may just be sparking something within Katherine that she was certain was in hibernation . . . I have cheered for Katherine from the very start of this novel, and can imagine that every other woman will do the same. Oh, how I would like to be her! Taking giant leaps is admirable and rather inspiring. Along with the very skilful writing, this is a fun read and the author's warm and witty words kept it flowing smoothly all the way through. Not only were Katherine and Kit great characters, I really liked her brother too; in fact, each and every person in the book was beautifully rounded and complete with their own idiosyncrasies. Brilliant writing and a smashing, funny read which is easily worth all five stars.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • A cute easy-to-read romance novel

    Accidentally in Love centres around Katharine. In one life-altering week, she quits her job, moves back home from London and dumps her boyfriend. But not all hope is lost, as one of her dreams are realised when she prepares to open an art gallery in her hometown, which exhibits work from local artists, including the handsome Christopher (Kit). The first meeting between the stubborn pair doesn't go well, so this is definitely an enemies-to-lovers book for fans of that trope. I was a big fan of Belinda Missen's novel, One Week 'Til Christmas, so I was very excited to read her latest book. I loved the characters in Accidentally in Love; particularly Katharine's family as they were all so loving and supportive. In my opinion, the cute easy-to-read romance novel is perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Laura Jane Williams. Thank you to HQ Digital and NetGalley for the ARC. All opinions are my own.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • a charming and funny romantic comedy

    Katharine is ready for a change. After all, she was passed over again at her museum job so she quits. And if that isn’t enough, her asinine boyfriend of 9 months makes the biggest blunder of his life during an awards ceremony. Time to move on. Time to do what she wants to do. Time to open her own art gallery. Katherine is a strong, independent woman who has plenty of support from her family, but artist and art school teacher, Christopher “Kit” Dunbar, has her in a conundrum. One minute she detests his rude and arrogant behavior and the next minute she can’t get enough of his dry wit and beautiful blue eyes. The sparks and words fly between Katharine and Kit. They are both stubborn and no one can tell them anything when they set their minds to something. However, when they decide to turn that hatred into attraction, it’s fun to watch. Katharine’s family unit is a pleasure with her matchmaking father, the quirky Fiona, and Katharine’s wonderfully considerate and lonely brother, Adam. As for Katharine’s best friend Lainey, she needs to rein in her bridezilla and start considering her friend’s feelings for a change. I was amused by the playful banter between family and friends and was delighted to follow Katharine’s pursuit of fulfilling her dream of a gallery owner. Seeing her transform herself and her gallery at the same time is exciting and heartwarming. Overall, this is a charming and funny romantic comedy with plenty of witty wordplay, personal conflict, romance, and family relationships. If you love a fun enemies-to-lovers romance with so much more, give this book a try. Thank you to Ms. Missen for giving me the opportunity to read this book with no expectation of a positive review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS