Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

3.6 out of 5
5 Stars
6 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
8 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
9 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
3 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
1 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Well-written, Original Story!

    A different take on finding 'the one'! Jemima, Meagan and Simi are best friends despite the age differences, and the one thing they all have in common is lack of a happy love life. They are so good at picking wrong 'uns - what if they stop looking for themselves and start looking for each other? It's bound to work - right? After all, what could possibly go wrong? This is a new author to me; I haven't come across Andi Osho's work before but she certainly knows how to make a reader smile, grin and - yes, even laugh out loud. This is an admirable debut novel. The antics of these three and the men who cross their paths are very funny and entertaining. My one criticism would be that it was obvious quite early on how it was all going to end, and everything in between was just filling the gap. However, this is well-written and an original story. The characterisation is excellent and the humour pitched just right. I'm happy to give this one 4*.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Asking for a Friend

    I really enjoyed this book. It was funny and also heart warming. A beautiful friendship that did endure a lot of lies and heart break. True friendship is so hard to find. These women knew this and were able to overcome their difficulties and remain true to each other.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Asking for a Friend

    Ok read. Nothing amazing, predictable throughout. Characters seemed a bit over the top.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Somewhat disappointing

    While the book has some funny moments, the book fell a little flat for me. The characters were not that likeable and in fact I found them to be a little aggressive at times. At the onset I thought their relationship was strong as evidenced by the commitment to find men for each other.  But soon I began to see that this friendship was not as supportive as I had once thought. The book is told from the perspective of each of the friends.  Despite this, I just didn’t connect to any of these women.  Perhaps this is a mismatch between book and reader.  The book is marketed as perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert and Jasmine Guillory whose books I enjoy, but the lack of a cohesive story has me cautioning other readers not to expect too much. The book is narrated by the author who I have learned is a comedian.  While her performance was satisfactory, it isn’t as polished as the audiobooks I have listened to by professional narrators.  I therefore would not recommend this format for this book. What I Liked: The elements of humour scattered through the book That the central characters represent women in their 20’s, 30’s and 40’s. The varied personalities of each of the characters

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS