Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.3 out of 5
5 Stars
67 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
50 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
17 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
1 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
1 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Horribly Written Fanfic - Waste of Time

    This “book” was horrible! I don’t know what these other people read but I don’t advise wasting time on this. It’s poorly written, adolescent, fanfic garbage badly in need of a proof reader. There’s nothing romantic whatsoever about this. She uses real people as characters doing what the writer imagines they said and did while cherry-picking real life moments. None of what’s in here is written with their personalities in mind. The entire way through everyone is calling Elizabeth Lilibet. That name was used by close family not everybody. It was so cringeworthy. Awful, awful, awful! Philip & Elizabeth married as an arrangement without love? I don’t think so! I don’t like not finishing books so I trudged my way through it but it is so not worth it. At. All.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Loved It!

    I grabbed BEFORE THE CROWN because of the sumptuous cover (so like Queen Claire Foy). And the story of Elizabeth and Philip’s early courtship ... swoon! I’m a royal junkie and this fictional retelling was everything I hoped for and more. It’s 1943 at Windsor Castle. The gorgeous duo are falling in love. But he’s foreign and deemed unfit as a future prince as war threatens Britain’s existence. How do they overcome the thorny obstacles to marriage? Suggest you take this entrancing book, berry scones, clotted cream, and a steaming cuppa to your fave comfy spot and dig in. Bliss! 5 of 5 Stars Pub Date 17 Sep 2020 Thanks to the author, Harper Collins UK, One More Chapter, and NetGalley for the review copy. Opinions are mine. #BeforetheCrown #NetGalley

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • A Royal Courtship

    I enjoyed the courtship story of Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip later given title Duke of Edinburg. I was 11years old my sister 12 years we loved all the stories of Princess Elizabeth and Princess Margaret. We stayed up to listen to the wedding broadcast by radio about 3am. It was a poor reception but we listened to it all. Of course it was many years before we had any television’s. It was special to us.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Before the Crown

    Very well done .....the feelngs expressed are so real...totally enjoyed this book!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Enthralling

    I love any story about the monarchy,but i espacially live stories about Queen Elizabeth!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS