More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (2 21 star ratings
2 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.1 out of 5
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Top-Notch Military Action Thriller!

    Clear By Fire is a fast-paced, well-written debut that I stumbled upon in a book store. Joshua Hood has created believable characters that feel authentic, and it is obvious that the author has extensive knowledge about U. S. foreign policy and black ops. What really sets this excellent thriller apart is the cool female character, Renee. She is a tough leader and not the usual cardboard pin-up you have to endure in many action thrillers. Mason Kane is a protagonist you can't help root for. This is a must-read for fans of Andy Mcnab and Chris Ryan, it just rips along and has you turning the pages as fast as you can. I can't wait for the next book by Joshua Hood. Finally an american writer in the military genre with enough perspective to tell it like it is, instead of just waiving ol' Glory in your face.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Clear by Fire

    Clearly written by a combat veteran. Very realistic deployment and engagement descriptions. Not a bad plot but confusing in the beginning. Lost track if I put it down. Good for a first book and I liked the hero’s character so will read his second effort which hopefully will not be so confusing.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS