Skip to main content

Recommended For You


Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.4 out of 5
5 Stars
8 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
7 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
2 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • An entertaining series

    Having read all three books in this boxset, I am more than happy to comment on them: Duke of Daring: A highly entertaining Regency romance, this novel kept my interest all the way through as Minnie takes on the Duke of Darlington in a battle of wills. What started out as verbal sniping and one-upmanship, becomes mutual respect between two like-minded people. Darlington, or Daring to those who know him best, has a past that he has concealed but with his friends, and in particular Minnie, at risk, the Duke sets aside his emotional armour and allows himself to be drawn into the crosshairs of another's revengeful plot. Minnie is protective and fiercely loyal to her family and friends and when she takes up her stance to ward off insults directed at Darlington, he is amazed at her actions and finds the locks on his heart snapping open. Marquess of Malice: When Lord Milicorn, nicknamed Malice, presents his proposal to Lady Cordelia in a most insulting fashion, he's surprised when she rejects him. Suddenly the mousy bluestocking shows her true colours and much to his surprise, he admires her. The more they cross paths, the more intrigued Malice becomes as Cordelia stands for what she believes in. Having been caught in the trap set by the Countess of Abernath, Malice comes to realise just how important Cordelia has become to him and fears that he may be too late to tell her in person. Earl of Exile: Lady Diana is strong, intelligent, and resourceful, everything the Earl of Exmouth needs in a woman, but she is not his to keep. Exile has a duty that he is obligated to carry out, but as Diana's life is put on the line, he will do everything in his power to keep her safe. Exile is a wonderful hero, taciturn and gruff but with a heart as big as the British Isles. Diana may well be a Regency miss, but she is nevertheless well able to protect herself, that is until she realises that she needs help. Putting her trust in Exile is a difficult decision as she has been hurt before, but he proves himself over and over again. Each novel in this series is a standalone, although they follow a progression as a old enemy targets the Chase women. The plots are witty with escalating suspense and keep one entertained, leaving the reader with a thirst for more. I received a copy of this book as a gift and this is my honest and voluntary review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Love this series

    Books one, two and three are very, very good. The villainess that appears throughout the three books is intriguing. I can't wait to find out what she is all about. The romances between Emily and Jack, Minnie and Tag, Cordelia and Chad and Diana and Callum were all unique, distinct and had their own types of problems and solutions. The only story I just could not relate to was of Cordelia and Chad. Cordelia was easy to understand but I feel Chad needed more development. I liked the fact that all had very different personalities and that really added to the stories. It was not boring at all. A good read. Looking forward to book four.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS