Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
5 Stars
204 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
87 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
19 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
4 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
8 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Loved it! My favourite book of the year!

    Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! I kept reading raving reviews about this book and now I can see why. It is brilliant! The characters are so diverse, each with their own story to tell, and the plot is riveting, suspenseful and unpredictable - I could not put this book down! I loved all the characters, but Kaz was my favourite though I truly felt for Wylan. He was so green and had to deal with situations that made even hardened criminals faint. I cannot recommend this book highly enough!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    6 person found this review helpful

    6 people found this review helpful

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • The characters are the best in this one!

    So I must be the last YA reader in the world to read Six of Crows. However, in my defense, this book is expensive and I was afraid of the hype. Shouldn't have been though, Six of Crows is as good as people promised, and I think the sequel will be even better. Six of Crows is a heist story in a fantasy world, so of course the plot is gripping and kept me wanting to read more and more. But my favourite part of the book were definitely the characters! Leigh Bardugo created the most interesting set of characters, that I just completely adored. I read the Shadow and Bone trilogy before and I didn't feel like Leigh Bardugo was that good at writing interesting or realistic characters. In fact, most of them were forgettable to me, besides Nikolai and maybe The Darkling. Therefore, it was a huge surprise to like this set of characters as much as I loved the characters in Six of Crows. They're well-developed throughout the book and I feel like I truly got to know them, even while I yelled at them for making such stupid decisions. I must say I'm still not big into Matthias, but all the other characters are my babies and I want to protect them forever!! Nonetheless, although I believe the hype is real in this book, Six of Crows was not a new favourite. It's a really good book, original, with great characters (no, I won't ever shut up about this) and an engaging and interesting plot. But there is something missing that I can't quite put my finger on for it to be the full 5 stars. I definitely reccomend it if you are interested in the story and if you are afraid of the hype like me, don't be! Six of Crows really is a good book.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Adventure, treachery and magic - loved it!

    I love Leigh Bardugo's Grisha-verse. Six of Crows has a great mix of characters, each with their own flaws and redeemable qualities. This book takes you on a seemingly impossible heist, incorporating all the adventure, devious planning, magic and suspense you could want. I'd recommend this book for fans of Garth Nix, Kristin Cashore or Sarah J Maas.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Who doesn't love a heist movie-- uh, book?

    Who doesn't love a heist movie-- uh, book? Great alternative history type fantasy (mostly set in Totally Not Holland). Tremendously fun, very satisfying, and I'm very glad I had the sequel to read immediately

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Incredible heist book!

    One of my favourite books. Six of Crows takes place in Bardugo's fictitious world previously established in her Grisha Trilogy books, however, you do not have to read those three to understand this one (I didn't!). There may be a BIT of confusion at the beginning, but you'll soon get the hang of it. Do you like heists, self-important teenagers, magic, quick-paced dialogue, and a gloomy dirty city that seems to run on the greed of others? If so, this book is perfect for you! I generally shy away from a lot of YA books (even though its almost exclusively all I read) because of oddly formed romantic plots that I can't see sense or logic behind (only PARTLY cause I'm aro I swear), but this one has a number of well-written and understandable romantic threads INCLUDING a MLM one. Highly recommend!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID