More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (4 26 star ratings
4 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • A True Adventure of Men and the Sea

    The Finest Hours is a great read. Anyone who enjoys a good true life shipwreck drama in the vein of The Perfect Storm, Gales of November or A Night to Remember will find The Finest Hours to utterly thrilling.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • An Unknown Story

    This was for me a completely unknown story from the 1950's. An amazing story to encourage our generations as we face the storms of life.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Outstanding bravery and courage

    This is a very interesting account of those men who risk their lives daily to save shipwrecked souls. I have watched the movie countless times and am awestruck at the courage and bravery displayed. The book goes more in depth recording the saving of those cast adrift on the SS Mercer as well. All those associated with the Coast Guard deserve respect and admiration for their outstanding deeds in saving many lives.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Excellent book

    Excellent book, very good read. I loved the thorough research and knowledge put forth towards the final product

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS