Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
5 Stars
10 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
16 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
3 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Intriguing

    An intriguing mystery about a murdered woman, and all her neighbors and friends trying to move on, uuntil a new couple joins their circle and stir everything up.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • The Therapist

    A good who done it read. Kept me in suspense. Well written. I'm just getting into crime novels and this has wetted my appetite.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • slow burner of a suspense page-turner

    The latest standalone from B A Paris, this is another high-quality thriller, the equal of any of her previous works. The title as usual does not capture the vibe of the story as this English domestic noir is set in a gated community in London. Alice and Leo moved in together and purchase one of twelve houses in the cul-de-sac. The neighbours are difficult to know at first but then the secrets of their recently renovated house and the small community are gradually revealed. A slow burner of a suspense page-turner with a riveting unexpected climax and a five-star must-read rating. For those who haven’t discovered B A Paris, you are in for a real treat.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Good read

    Really enjoyed it , easy to read, wanted it to keep going!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • The therapist

    The main character was far too annoying and pathetic.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS