Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars
1 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • The book you won´t want to miss out on!

    This Golden Flame is a very well-needed fresh breath of air in the world of YA Fantasy and Sci-Fi. It´s been quite a while since a book affected me emotionally the way this book did. It was the book I didn’t knew I needed. Perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Emily Victoria is a master when it comes to world building with a unique and brilliant magical system which I definitely crave more of. Despite TGF being her debut novel, the author has managed to compose an amazingly beautiful story with a fast paced and intriguing plot. Although the description was very appealing, I was a little bit reluctant to read the book at first since it gave the impression to contain little to no romance. And I’m usually all in for some romance, sexual tension and such. However, I do not regret reading this book what so ever! The small pieces of romance it contains is just perfect for the story and the fact that this wasn’t focused on romance enhanced the story in my opinion. Emily Victoria has managed to include several queer characters; an asexual and aromantic MC with a homosexual brother is just the tip of the ice berg. And although queer people is absolutely underrepresented in this genre imo, this doesn’t feel overdone or forced, not the slightest. Since I’m hetero (at least I think so atm) I don’t have any own experiences as an aro, ace or such. But for me, the relationships between all characters felt incredibly real and I just loved the dynamic between all characters (especially Karis and Alix) We definitely need more queer main characters within YA fantasy and I cannot wait for what Emily Victoria has for the future. Writing this review was really really hard since I don’t feel like my words gives this book justice. It’s such a complex book with several subplots and wonderful and lovable characters. This is the book you won´t want to miss out on!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS