Skip to main content

Recommended For You


Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.7 out of 5
5 Stars
9 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
2 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
1 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Final book in series!

    Where Hope Prevails by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan is the final book in the Return to the Canadian West series. Elizabeth “Beth” Thatcher is returning to Coal Valley after being away for the summer. Beth is expecting everything and everyone to be the same, but she is in for a shock. There have been many changes to the town. Trees have been cut down to make way for new buildings. Abigail has taken over the bar for a tea house and the school will now have its own building. There are two big changes that Beth was not prepared for at all. Beth will now be staying in her own apartment over Abigail’s Tea House. Beth loved her room at Molly’s and is very sad to move. But with all the new miners and the construction boom, Molly needs Beth’s room. Plus, there is going to be a second teacher. The school board came through and so how many children were going to be attending school (several new families in town). They have hired Mr. Robert Harris Hughes, and he will be taking over Beth’s room at Molly’s boarding house. Beth has a hard time adjusting to all the changes. But there is one more change for Beth. Jack Thornton proposes to Beth (finally). They have decisions to make regarding their future. Join Beth, Molly, Marnie, Abigail, Frank, Jack and the others for another year in Coal Valley in Where Hope Prevails. Where Hope Prevails is a lovely nice and a good conclusion to the series. Beth got on my nerves a little in this book with her doubts, skittishness, afraid to speak up, and her dislike of change. It did not seem to go with her character. Her sister, Julie is just the opposite. Julie is outgoing, loud, always on the go, and extremely annoying. Where Hope Prevails is well-written (as are all of Janette Oke’s books) and enjoyable to read. I do suggest that you read the previous books in the series (or at least have watched the show on Hallmark) prior to reading Where Hope Prevails. Otherwise, you will not understand everything that is happening. I give Where Hope Prevails 4 out of 5 stars (I liked it). The ending is sweet and will make you give a little sigh (of pleasure) when you close the book (or e-reader). The book has a good moral message. It emphasizes the importance of prayer, relying on God, how we are all flawed, and how God has a plan for us and he will nudge us in the right direction if we listen. I received a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review of the book. The comments and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    4 person found this review helpful

    4 people found this review helpful

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS