Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Caribbean & West Indies eBooks

If you like Caribbean & West Indies eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 24 of 786 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Camino de Santiago Travel Guide 2024

    Your Essential Companion for the Ancient Pilgrimage Route

    Do you dream of walking Camino de Santiago in 2024. The ancient pilgrimage route to the tombs of Saint James in Spain, do you need to have unforgettable experience without worrying about details and logistics? If so you need this Guide.There's Bonus Inside (MINI PHRASES BOOK) ... Read more

    $7.70 AUD

  • The Perfect Man

    Let the #1 bestselling author take you on a life-changing journey …

    A captivating novel about family ties, romance and leaving the past behind - THE PERFECT MAN by No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flangan. A perfect read for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry.Brit doesn't believe in love. One painful mistake was all it took. So she's as surprised as anyone when her novel THE PERFECT MAN becomes a huge bestseller - how did she manage to write so convincingly ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Dreamweaver Trail: Eternity Springs Book 8

    A heartwarming, uplifting, feel-good romance series

    by Emily March ...
    Series Book 8 - Eternity Springs
    If you love Robyn Carr's Virgin River, don't miss Emily March's warm, uplifting Eternity Springs series!Dreamweaver Trail is the wonderful eighth novel in New York Times bestselling author Emily March's warm and uplifting romance series about a small town with a big heart. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Holly Martin and Sheryl Woods.After another lonely Valentine's ... ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Dreams of a Sailor

    by Jim Phillips ...
    The wit, the wisdom, and the wanderings of a cruiser. ... Read more

    $1.25 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Down to the Tropical Sun

    Have you ever dreamt of cashing in your chips and escaping to a tropical paradise? Faced with an imminent divorce, this non-fiction novel chronicles how Jimmy Lassiter does just that, taking the reader through liquidating the marital assets, purchasing a yacht, and sailing ‘Down to the Tropical Sun’. Along the way he will experience two hurricanes, fall in love again, and embark on a new career ... Read more

    $6.30 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Last Dance in Havana

    Escape to Cuba with the perfect holiday read!

    by Rosanna Ley ...
    From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Cuba, 1958Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the... ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • A Life Worth Living

    The victim of a rare cosmetic condition, Lady Colin Campbell was wrongly registered and brought up as a boy in an aristocratic family in Jamaica. She enjoyed privileges, but her teenage years were blighted, leaving her unable to receive essential medical treatment until she was 21. She became a model and a designer, and in the 1970s embarked on a short and violent marriage to Lord Colin Campbell ... Read more

    $8.79 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • A Sail of Two Idiots: 100+ Lessons and Laughs from a Non-Sailor Who Quit the Rat Race, Took the Helm, and Sailed to a New Life in the Caribbean

    “It was the best of dreams, it was the worst of dreams, it was an age of consulting the nautical experts, it was the age of landlubber foolishness, it was the epoch of determination, it was the epoch of despair, it was the season of hurricanes, it was a spring of beachcombing…”If you dream about chucking it all away and sailing toward an island life, read this firstRenee and Michael didn’t have ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • My Seductive Cuba - a unique travel guide

    by Chen Lizra ...
    Enough books have been written about Cuba to fill an entire library, but few take the approach Chen Lizra does with "My Seductive Cuba." Deeply personal and always engaging, Lizra - an Israeli-born dance instructor and entrepreneur now living in Canada - fuses history and politics with her real-life experiences among the people of this often-visited but little-understood island. The result is a ... Read more

    $5.86 AUD

  • Vanished Beauty

    Series series Fatal Sunset
    Blonde, beautiful, and now missing, Robyn Gardner took a secret trip to Aruba that no one in her family knew about until two days after she vanished without a trace.Tina Watson was a young and pretty newlywed found dead at the bottom of the ocean just one week into a dream Australian honeymoon.Two women who went on separate vacations and didn’t return home alive. Were they victims of men who ... Read more

    $4.39 AUD

  • Cilin Ii: a Solo Sailing Odyssey

    The Closest Point to Heaven

    In 1986, seventy-one-year-old Edgar Whitcomb faced a crossroads in his life; he needed a new direction. Th at venture became an epic journey, as this retired Indiana governor embarked on what would be a solo, 30,000-mile, six-year sailing trip. With virtually no previous sailing experience, he and his thirty-foot sailboat, the CILIN II, traveled around the world.In this travel memoir, a chronicle ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • The Beach House

    A twisty, dark thriller set in a holiday paradise

    by P.R. Black ...
    A gripping summer read from the author of The Long Dark Road, The Beach House is a sinister psychological thriller showing the other side of a holiday paradise.This vacation is about to turn deadly...Cora's on the island vacation of her dreams: sharing a private Caribbean beach with her boyfriend. It feels like paradise, and when her boyfriend proposes, things couldn't get any better... until news ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Trouble in Paradise

    by Simon Morris ...
    Lies, damned lies and holiday brochures. A comedy of errors in the Caribbean. ... Read more

    Free

  • Tell My Horse

    Voodoo and Life in Haiti and Jamaica

    “Strikingly dramatic, yet simple and unrestrained . . . an unusual and intensely interesting book richly packed with strange information.”—New York Times Book ReviewBased on Zora Neale Hurston’s personal experiences in Haiti and Jamaica, where she participated as an initiate rather than just an observer of voodoo practices during her visits in the 1930s, this travelogue into a dark world paints a ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD $5.99 AUD

  • SUPERSTAR The Family Goes To Sae

    by Eric Mold ...
    Some people dream of radically changing their life-styles and never do. Eric Mold and his family did. They sold up their worldly possessions, bought a boat with the money and set out for a life on the high seas. From the decision as to what type of boat to have, to the problem of making money to stay afloat, this book chronicles the pitfalls and pleasures which beset this adventurous family. Their ... Read more

    $10.11 AUD

  • Missives from Maravida

    A Family's Caribbean Sailboat Adventure

    298 photos! Missives from MARAVIDA: A Family’s Caribbean Sailing Adventure documents the extraordinary journey I took with my husband and our two children. Our adventure is chronicled in the e-mail messages I sent to family and friends after we met up with MARAVIDA in Trinidad. It is supplemented with pictures, general information about the locations we visited, and web links. I’ve done my best to ... Read more

    $7.32 AUD

  • Galapagos Islands, Ecuador Travel Guide - What To See & Do

    by Erica Gregory ...
    Our illustrated travel guide will take you to the Galapagos Islands.The Galapagos Islands are a small archipelago of islands belonging to Ecuador in the eastern Pacific Ocean. The islands are quite remote and isolated, lying some 1000 km (620 miles) west of the South American continent. The Galapagos archipelago consists of 13 main islands and 6 smaller isles, which together embrace some 50,000 sq ... Read more

    $3.49 AUD

  • Havana

    A Subtropical Delirium

    A city of tropical heat, sweat, ramshackle beauty, and its very own cadence--a city that always surprises--Havana is brought to pulsing life by New York Times bestselling author Mark Kurlansky.Award-winning author Mark Kurlansky presents an insider's view of Havana: the elegant, tattered city he has come to know over more than thirty years. Part cultural history, part travelogue, with recipes, ... Read more

    $17.99 AUD

  • Trading with the Enemy

    A Yankee Travels Through Castro's Cuba

    by Tom Miller ...
    Granted unprecedented access to travel throughout the country, this lively travelogue presents us with rare insight into one of the world's only Communist countries."Havana knew me by my shoes," begins Tom Miller's lively and entertaining account of his sojourn for more than eight months traveling through Cuba, mixing with its literati and black marketers, its cane cutters and cigar rollers. Its ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD

  • Cuba Travel Guide - Tiki Travel

    by Tiki Travel ...
    Cuba Travel Guide - Tiki TravelThe Tiki Travel guides use the text from WikiTravel.org, a complete and reliable worldwide travel guide written and edited by Wikitravellers from around the globe.An active table of contents enables users to jump directly to the section selected.Table of contents:- Tiki Travel Guide Books- Copyright- Cuba- Understand- Regions- Cities- Other destinations- Get in- Get ... Read more

    $1.99 AUD

  • The Traveller's Tree

    A Journey through the Caribbean Islands

    In this, his first book, Patrick Leigh Fermor recounts his tales of a personal odyssey to the lands of the Traveller's Tree - a tall, straight-trunked tree whose sheath-like leaves collect copious amounts of water. He made his way through the long island chain of the West Indies by steamer, aeroplane and sailing ship, noting in his records of the voyage the minute details of daily life, of the ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD

  • Cuban Flavor

    Exploring the Island's Unique Places, People, and Cuisine

    by Liza Gershman ...
    A lush journey through Cuba, its paladars, and its flavorful cuisineFor Cubans, food is a complex story—a tapestry of love and loss woven so deeply into their culture that it goes well beyond that of history or sustenance. Gershman, who’s love affair with Cuba began long before her first visit, takes you along on a photojournalistic journey through the streets of Cuba and its paladares through her ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD

  • Havana, Cuba Travel Guide - What To See & Do

    by Erica Gregory ...
    Our illustrated travel guide will take you to Havana, Cuba.Havana is the capital city of Cuba, and one of the fourteen provinces of the Republic of Cuba. Before the Communist revolution, Havana was one of the vacation hotspots of the Caribbean, and since Cuba reopened to tourism in the 1990s, it has become a popular destination once again.Finding Internet access when out and about can be ... Read more

    $3.49 AUD

  • Pigs of Paradise

    The Story of the World-Famous Swimming Pigs

    by T. R. Todd ...
    “The Bahamas are famous for sun, sand—and swimming pigs.” —National GeographicIn the middle of paradise, with billionaires and celebrities for neighbors, is an island populated only by swimming pigs. For decades, this archipelago of 365 islands would remain largely unknown to the world. It would not be a ruthless pirate, pioneering loyalists, a notorious drug kingpin, or the infamous Fyre Festival ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD