Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Caribbean & West Indies

If you like Caribbean & West Indies eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Dreams of a Sailor

    by Jim Phillips ...
    The wit, the wisdom, and the wanderings of a cruiser. ... Read more

    $1.25 AUD

  • Cilin Ii: a Solo Sailing Odyssey

    The Closest Point to Heaven

    In 1986, seventy-one-year-old Edgar Whitcomb faced a crossroads in his life; he needed a new direction. Th at venture became an epic journey, as this retired Indiana governor embarked on what would be a solo, 30,000-mile, six-year sailing trip. With virtually no previous sailing experience, he and his thirty-foot sailboat, the CILIN II, traveled around the world.In this travel memoir, a chronicle ... Read more

    $6.92 AUD

  • The Beach House

    by P.R. Black ...
    This vacation is about to turn deadly...Cora's on the island vacation of her dreams: a private beach in paradise, a romantic proposal, and an eight-figure cheque following the sale of her new fiancé’s business.When their island turns out to be not so private after all, Cora tries to make the best of a bad situation by inviting their strangely friendly neighbours to celebrate with them.But it doesn ... Read more

    $2.19 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Perfect Man

    Let the #1 bestselling author take you on a life-changing journey …

    A captivating novel about family ties, romance and leaving the past behind - THE PERFECT MAN by No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flangan. A perfect read for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry.Brit doesn't believe in love. One painful mistake was all it took. So she's as surprised as anyone when her novel THE PERFECT MAN becomes a huge bestseller - how did she manage to write so convincingly ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The Good Assassin

    The sequel to An Honorable Man

    by Paul Vidich ...
    series George Mueller #2
    Paul Vidich follows up his acclaimed debut spy thriller with a suspenseful tale of Cold War espionage set in 1950s Cuba, as foreign powers compete to influence the outcome of a revolution.The CIA director persuades retired agent George Mueller to go to Cuba during the perilous last throes of the Batista regime to investigate Toby Graham, a CIA operative suspected of assisting Fidel Castro's rebel ... Read more

    $8.13 AUD

  • Dreamweaver Trail: Eternity Springs Book 8

    A heartwarming, uplifting, feel-good romance series

    by Emily March ...
    series Eternity Springs #8
    If you love Robyn Carr's Virgin River, don't miss Emily March's warm, uplifting Eternity Springs series!Dreamweaver Trail is the wonderful eighth novel in New York Times bestselling author Emily March's warm and uplifting romance series about a small town with a big heart. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Holly Martin and Sheryl Woods.After another lonely Valentine's ... ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Down to the Tropical Sun

    Have you ever dreamt of cashing in your chips and escaping to a tropical paradise? Faced with an imminent divorce, this non-fiction novel chronicles how Jimmy Lassiter does just that, taking the reader through liquidating the marital assets, purchasing a yacht, and sailing ‘Down to the Tropical Sun’. Along the way he will experience two hurricanes, fall in love again, and embark on a new career ... Read more

    $6.30 AUD

  • Last Dance in Havana

    Escape to Cuba with the perfect holiday read!

    by Rosanna Ley ...
    From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Cuba, 1958Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the... ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • A Sail of Two Idiots: 100+ Lessons and Laughs from a Non-Sailor Who Quit the Rat Race, Took the Helm, and Sailed to a New Life in the Caribbean

    “It was the best of dreams, it was the worst of dreams, it was an age of consulting the nautical experts, it was the age of landlubber foolishness, it was the epoch of determination, it was the epoch of despair, it was the season of hurricanes, it was a spring of beachcombing…”If you dream about chucking it all away and sailing toward an island life, read this firstRenee and Michael didn’t have ... Read more

    $23.75 AUD

  • My Seductive Cuba - a unique travel guide

    by Chen Lizra ...
    Enough books have been written about Cuba to fill an entire library, but few take the approach Chen Lizra does with "My Seductive Cuba." Deeply personal and always engaging, Lizra - an Israeli-born dance instructor and entrepreneur now living in Canada - fuses history and politics with her real-life experiences among the people of this often-visited but little-understood island. The result is a ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • Vanished Beauty

    Blonde, beautiful, and now missing, Robyn Gardner took a secret trip to Aruba that no one in her family knew about until two days after she vanished without a trace.Tina Watson was a young and pretty newlywed found dead at the bottom of the ocean just one week into a dream Australian honeymoon.Two women who went on separate vacations and didn’t return home alive. Were they victims of men who ... Read more

    $4.48 AUD

  • Lonely Planet Cuba

    series Travel Guide
    #1 best-selling guide to Cuba*Lonely Planet Cubais your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Walk through Havana's cobbled streets and evoke the ghosts of mega-rich sugar barons and sabre-rattling buccaneers; stay in a private homestay where you can quickly uncover the nuances of everyday Cuban life; and hop on your bike ... Read more

    $28.04 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Trouble in Paradise

    by Simon Morris ...
    Lies, damned lies and holiday brochures. A comedy of errors in the Caribbean. ... Read more

    Free

  • SUPERSTAR The Family Goes To Sae

    by Eric Mold ...
    Some people dream of radically changing their life-styles and never do. Eric Mold and his family did. They sold up their worldly possessions, bought a boat with the money and set out for a life on the high seas. From the decision as to what type of boat to have, to the problem of making money to stay afloat, this book chronicles the pitfalls and pleasures which beset this adventurous family. Their ... Read more

    $10.11 AUD

  • Galapagos Islands, Ecuador Travel Guide - What To See & Do

    by Erica Gregory ...
    Our illustrated travel guide will take you to the Galapagos Islands. The Galapagos Islands are a small archipelago of islands belonging to Ecuador in the eastern Pacific Ocean. The islands are quite remote and isolated, lying some 1000 km (620 miles) west of the South American continent. The Galapagos archipelago consists of 13 main islands and 6 smaller isles, which together embrace some 50,000 ... Read more

    $3.77 AUD

  • Missives from Maravida

    A Family's Caribbean Sailboat Adventure

    298 photos! Missives from MARAVIDA: A Family’s Caribbean Sailing Adventure documents the extraordinary journey I took with my husband and our two children. Our adventure is chronicled in the e-mail messages I sent to family and friends after we met up with MARAVIDA in Trinidad. It is supplemented with pictures, general information about the locations we visited, and web links. I’ve done my best to ... Read more

    $7.47 AUD

  • Cuban Flavor

    Exploring the Island's Unique Places, People, and Cuisine

    by Liza Gershman ...
    A lush journey through Cuba, its paladars, and its flavorful cuisineFor Cubans, food is a complex story—a tapestry of love and loss woven so deeply into their culture that it goes well beyond that of history or sustenance. Gershman, who’s love affair with Cuba began long before her first visit, takes you along on a photojournalistic journey through the streets of Cuba and its paladares through her ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD

  • Chronicles of a Shipwreck in Jamaica

    by Kristi Keller ...
    Author Kristi Keller has been regularly traveling to Jamaica - a place of extreme contrast from her permanent residence - for almost a decade. She has also been blogging about her experiences, mishaps and amazing discoveries on the island for years.While always doing her best to promote travel in a more local and adventurous way, the author fails to take her own advice most of the time. When she ... Read more

    $5.03 AUD

  • Havana

    A Subtropical Delirium

    A city of tropical heat, sweat, ramshackle beauty, and its very own cadence--a city that always surprises--Havana is brought to pulsing life by New York Times bestselling author Mark Kurlansky.Award-winning author Mark Kurlansky presents an insider's view of Havana: the elegant, tattered city he has come to know over more than thirty years. Part cultural history, part travelogue, with recipes, ... Read more

    $17.04 AUD

  • Cuba Travel Guide - Tiki Travel

    by Tiki Travel ...
    Cuba Travel Guide - Tiki TravelThe Tiki Travel guides use the text from WikiTravel.org, a complete and reliable worldwide travel guide written and edited by Wikitravellers from around the globe.An active table of contents enables users to jump directly to the section selected.Table of contents:- Tiki Travel Guide Books- Copyright- Cuba- Understand- Regions- Cities- Other destinations- Get in- Get ... Read more

    $1.99 AUD

  • Havana Black

    A Lieutenant Mario Conde Mystery

    Translated by Peter Bush ...
    series Mario Conde Investigates
    Scorching novel from a star of Cuban fiction. Second Conde mystery set in languid Havana. ... Read more

    $11.21 AUD

  • Havana Fever

    Translated by Peter Bush ...
    Scorching novel from a star of Cuban fiction. The return of Mario Conde. ... Read more

    $11.21 AUD

  • The Traveller's Tree

    A Journey through the Caribbean Islands

    In this, his first book, Patrick Leigh Fermor recounts his tales of a personal odyssey to the lands of the Traveller's Tree - a tall, straight-trunked tree whose sheath-like leaves collect copious amounts of water. He made his way through the long island chain of the West Indies by steamer, aeroplane and sailing ship, noting in his records of the voyage the minute details of daily life, of the ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD

  • Trading with the Enemy

    A Yankee Travels Through Castro's Cuba

    by Tom Miller ...
    Granted unprecedented access to travel throughout the country, this lively travelogue presents us with rare insight into one of the world's only Communist countries."Havana knew me by my shoes," begins Tom Miller's lively and entertaining account of his sojourn for more than eight months traveling through Cuba, mixing with its literati and black marketers, its cane cutters and cigar rollers. Its ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD