Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Fossils eBooks

If you like Fossils eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 24 of 229 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Dinosaurs - Fascinating Facts and 101 Amazing Pictures about These Prehistoric Animals (Kids Educational Guide)

    More to Explore - Picture Book For Kids

    series Fascinating Facts
    This valuable and beautiful book is the work of two animal lovers — James F. Coleman is a zoologist and the author of many books on prehistoric animals; Arthur Lobus is an illustrator of many popular encyclopaedias and books about the animal kingdom. His realistic and very graphic illustrations not only skilfully bring dinosaurs to life but lend an incredible atmosphere to the times in which these ... Read more

    $7.32 AUD

  • Dinosaurs!

    Illustrated by Luis Rey ...
    series Pictureback(R)
    Dinosaurs! follows the evolution of these spectacular creatures from their earliest beginnings as little fellows who had to evade attacks from giant croc relatives to today’s living dinosaurs. ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • Fly Guy Presents: Dinosaurs (Scholastic Reader, Level 2)

    by Tedd Arnold ...
    Illustrated by Tedd Arnold ...
    Book 2 - Scholastic Reader
    Learn all about dinosaurs with Fly Guy and Buzz!Fly Guy and Buzz are ready for their next field trip! And in FLY GUY PRESENTS: DINOSAURS they visit a natural history museum to learn all about dinosaurs. With straightforward text, humorous asides, and kid-friendly full-bleed photographs throughout, young readers will learn lots of fun facts about these prehistoric creatures. Award-winning author ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • The Mysterious Island (The Secrets of Droon #3)

    by Tony Abbott ...
    Illustrated by Tim Jessell ...
    Book 3 - The Secrets of Droon
    A hidden door. A magical staircase. Discover the world of Droon!Splursh! Ka-thoom! Eric, Julie, and Neal are sailing with Princess Keeah. Suddenly, they are caught in the middle of a magical ocean storm. They are shipwrecked on an island that belongs to one of Lord Sparr's witches. Now Eric, Julie, Neal, and Princess Keeah have to get off the island before Lord Sparr gets them! ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • Rocks Of The World

    Rocks and Minerals Book For Kids

    Kids find that their imagination starts to grow when they learn about new things and rocks and minerals are a natural aspect of the outdoors but kids tend to not take time to really look closely at each one. Learning about the big and little details of both helps kids imagine where rocks have been, how they got to where they were found and what caused minerals to form and take shape; all of these ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Origin Of Species

    The Origin of Species is the magnum opus of natural scientist Charles Darwin. In the book Darwin presents the theory that populations evolve over the course of generations through the process of natural selection. The book goes on to present a body of evidence for the hypothesis that the diversity of life in this way arose by common descent through a branching pattern of evolution. Darwin had ... Read more

    $0.99 AUD

  • The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things

    by Ned Hartley ...
    Illustrated by Binny Talib ...
    Welcome to the Museum of Dead Things. Your expert guides are here to introduce you to the exhibits, from fierce dinosaurs to exploding dead stars.The Big Book of Dead Things is a funny, stylishly-illustrated non-fiction guide to all things dead and gone. The stylish illustrations and engaging animal characters bring a broad range of topics alive, from dinosaurs and prehistoric animals to astronomy ... Read more

    $14.99 AUD

  • Grand Canyon

    by Jason Chin ...
    Rivers wind through earth, cutting down and eroding the soil for millions of years, creating a cavity in the ground 277 miles long, 18 miles wide, and more than a mile deep known as the Grand Canyon.Home to an astonishing variety of plants and animals that have lived and evolved within its walls for millennia, the Grand Canyon is much more than just a hole in the ground. Follow a father and ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • Curious About Fossils

    by Kate Waters ...
    series Smithsonian
    Dig into this photo-packed Penguin-Smithsonian book about fossils—and find out what was going on in our world.Aren't you curious about what Earth was like long ago? What creatures lived before us? What happened to the dinosaurs?Curious about Fossils explains why and where fossils form and looks at the colorful lives and important discoveries of some of the great early fossil hunters and collectors ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • Fossils and Rocks

    series My Science Library II
    This ever-popular subject explains in detail how the Earth is made from rock, the three different types of rock, how rocks are made, and where they can be found. Students learn about how fossils are formed, how they help us learn about life long ago, and the importance of fossil fuels to our present and future life on Earth. ... Read more

    $26.99 AUD

  • Dinosaur Facts For Kids

    Children's Dinosaur Books

    A child would enjoy a Dinosaur Facts for Kids Picture Book because children naturally want to obtain knowledge and enjoy learning. Dinosaurs are very interesting to children and children often like to learn new things about them. Seeing the photos in the book will stimulate the child visually while they can also listen to someone read the dinosaur facts to them or read the facts themselves. There ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • Dino Dana

    Dino Field Guide (Dinosaur gift)

    series Dino Dana
    A Dino Dana Field Guide of Dinosaurs for Kids (Ages 8-12)“This field guide is great for new and old dinosaur lovers. It alphabetically introduces dinosaurs and information about when and where they lived along with other tidbits about them. It is good for fun reading and can be used in homeschooling.” ―JustaBXMomNominated for Four Daytime Emmy® Awards#1 Bestseller in Children's Fossil BooksFun ... Read more

    $17.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Children's Books On Fossils and Geologic Time

    Earth's Complete Story in 25 Easy-to-Read Books

    series Paleontology for Kids
    The Complete History of the Earth and our Universe from the Big Bang to the Present and everything in between. This is an Easy-reader, suggested for children ages 6 and above. ... Read more

    $68.22 AUD

  • Dinosaur Babies

    Illustrated by Peter Barrett ...
    series Step into Reading
    A newly updated leveled reader including the latest scientific information on dinosaurs, for children who recognize familiar words and sound out new words with help.With revised illustrations reflecting our new understanding of dinosaurs, this updated Science Reader is as scientifically accurate today—and as easy to read—as when it was first published in 1991. An ideal introduction to some of the ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • Dinosaur Lady

    The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist

    by Linda Skeers ...
    Illustrated by Marta Álvarez Miguéns ...
    A beautifully illustrated picture book biography of Mary Anning that will enlighten children about the discovery of the dinosaurs and the importance of female scientists, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Thought in PicturesMary Anning loved scouring the beach near her home in England for shells and fossils. She fearlessly climbed over crumbling cliffs and rocky peaks, searching for new specimens. ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Origin of Species

    The Origin of Species is the magnum opus of natural scientist Charles Darwin. In the book Darwin presents the theory that populations evolve over the course of generations through the process of natural selection. The book goes on to present a body of evidence for the hypothesis that the diversity of life in this way arose by common descent through a branching pattern of evolution. Darwin had ... Read more

    $0.99 AUD

  • Paleogene

    series Paleontology for Kids
    At the beginning of the Cenozoic Era we see new geographic formations that encourage the rise of a new type of animal: the horses, camels, and bison of the grasslands. The seas, still filled with life, support more giant creatures and the small sea-life that supported their monstrous appetites! This is an Easy-reader, suggested for children ages 6 and above. ... Read more

    $4.40 AUD

  • Les fossiles

    Les trouver - Les identifier - Les collectionner

    Illustrated by Michel Sinier ...
    series Mon petit guide nature
    Au cours de tes promenades, tu as sans doute déjà trouvé des fossiles. Témoins d’un passé fort lointain, ils ont traversé les millénaires jusqu’à nous, c’est vraiment impressionnant !Trilobites, bélemnites, ammonites, coquillages, végétaux, empreintes, outils préhistoriques, mammifères, reptiles... : grâce à ce guide richement illustré, tu vas découvrir ce que sont les fossiles, leur grande ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD

  • Cenozoico

    series Paleontología para niños
    Lo que consideramos vida moderna llegó cuando la Tierra se curó de la catástrofe que casi acabó con todo. La Era Cenozoica trajo nuevos continentes, nuevos biomas y nuevas criaturas que prosperaron en la diversidad de climas. Este es un libro de lectura fácil, sugerido para niños de 6 años o más. ... Read more

    $4.40 AUD

  • Hadean

    series Paleontology for Kids
    From the Big Bang to the formation of the solid Earth, this booklet takes you through the stages that began 4.6 billion years ago and took nearly 600 million years to complete! You'll learn about creation of the elements and star formation, molten spheres and bombarding planetesimals, erupting volcanoes and acid rain...all the events that brought about our beautiful Earthly home! This is an Easy ... Read more

    $4.40 AUD

  • Mesozoic

    series Paleontology for Kids
    The monstrous animals of the Mesozoic Era make this the favorite time for many young children: this is the time of the giant dinosaurs! It's also the time of a giant continent and the time when nearly all life ended with the crash of a giant meteor. This is an Easy-reader, suggested for children ages 6 and above. ... Read more

    $4.40 AUD

  • Children's Books On Geologic Periods

    Life Evolving Through Geologic Time

    series Paleontology for Kids
    13 booklets tell the story of Life on Earth from the first protozoa, to the giant mesozic reptiles, to modern mammals and humans. This is an Easy-reader, suggested for children ages 6 and above. ... Read more

    $35.14 AUD

  • Jurassic

    series Paleontology for Kids
    You know this period from the movies that bear its name, but you won’t arrive at the time when the dinosaurs ruled until the next period. Monstrous creatures swam in the Jurassic seas. This is an Easy-reader, suggested for children ages 6 and above. ... Read more

    $4.40 AUD

  • The Life of a Fossil Hunter

    The Life of a Fossil Hunter written by Charles H. Sternberg who was an American fossil collector and amateur paleontologist. This book was published in 1909. And now republish in ebook format. We believe this work is culturally important in its original archival form. While we strive to adequately clean and digitally enhance the original work, there are occasionally instances where imperfections ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus