Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Science and Technology

If you like Science and Technology eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Earth Flight

    by Janet Edwards ...
    The thrilling conclusion to Janet Edward’s sensational debut YA sci-fi trilogy.Jarra never wanted to be a celebrity. All she ever wanted was to gain some respect for the people left on Earth: the unlucky few whose immune system prevents them from portalling to other planets.Except now she’s the most famous Earth girl in the universe – but not everyone in the universe is happy about it, nor the ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD $7.99 AUD

  • Perfect Chemistry

    From the New York Times bestselling author Simone Elkeles comes an epic love story like no other . . . First in the gripping PERFECT CHEMISTRY series, this is the next addictive read for fans of Anna Todd's AFTER series, and Caroline Kepnes's YOU.When Brittany Ellis walks into chemistry class on the first day of senior year, she has no clue that her carefully created 'perfect' life is about to ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD $4.99 AUD

  • Rules of Attraction

    From the New York Times bestselling author Simone Elkeles comes an epic love story like no other . . . The second book in the gripping PERFECT CHEMISTRY series, this is the next addictive read for fans of Anna Todd's AFTER series, and Caroline Kepnes's YOU.Carlos Fuentes isn't happy about leaving Mexico to start the 'new' life his older brother, Alex, has planned for him. Carlos liked his freedom; ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD

  • Earth Girl

    by Janet Edwards ...
    A sensational YA science fiction debut. Jarra is stuck on Earth while the rest of humanity portals around the universe. But can she prove to the norms that she’s more than just an Earth Girl?Only the handicapped live on Earth. While everyone else portals between worlds, 18-year-old Jarra is among the one in a thousand people born with an immune system that cannot survive on other planets. Sent to ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • Mia Marcotte and the Robot

    series Mia Marcotte #1
    "Inspiring read for those interested in STEM fields." — Publishers Weekly"Amusing story ... about not giving up and the collective nature of success." — Kirkus Reviews"With plenty of adventure, mishaps and humor - Mia Marcotte is a great read." — Girls Read the WorldFilled with science, adventure and big dreams, this brand-new easy-to-read chapter book celebrates the power of friendship an... ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Earth Star

    by Janet Edwards ...
    The highly anticipated follow-up to Janet Edward’s sensational YA sci-fi debut, Earth Girl.18-year-old Jarra has a lot to prove. After being awarded one of the military’s highest honours for her role in a daring rescue attempt, Jarra finds herself – and her Ape status – in the spotlight. Jarra is one of the unlucky few born with an immune system that cannot survive on other planets. Derided as an ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD $6.99 AUD

  • Elmo's World: Moon! (Sesame Street Series)

    Illustrated by Sesame Workshop ...
    series Sesame Street
    Is the moon made of cookies? Is it made of cheese? Elmo learns all about the moon. ... Read more

    $3.99 AUD

  • Elmo's World: Animals! (Sesame Street Series)

    Illustrated by Sesame Workshop ...
    series Sesame Street
    What is Elmo thinking about today? Animals! Birds, cats, dogs, fish, and other furry, feathery friends! Elmo loves learning about animals! ... Read more

    $3.99 AUD

  • Infinity Son

    The much-loved hit from the author of No.1 bestselling blockbuster THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END!

    by Adam Silvera ...
    series Infinity Cycle #1
    From the author of the INTERNATIONAL NO.1 BESTSELLER THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END.Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, the New York Times bestselling Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making.Growing up in New York, brothers Emil and Brighton always idolized the Spell Walkers—a vigilante group sworn to rid the world ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • Itch

    by Simon Mayo ...
    series ITCH #1
    'A great debut. You'll be itching to read more.' Anthony HorowitzMeet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. All-action adventure perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond.Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science, especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's collecting all the elements in the periodic ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD

  • KILLER T

    A near-future dystopian thriller from the bestselling author of CHERUB

    Terrifying. Romantic. Huge in scope. A story for our times.Harry and Charlie are teenagers whose lives are shaped by a society that's shifting around them. He is a lonely Brit in his first term at a Las Vegas high school. She is an unlikely friend, who gets accused of mixing a batch of explosives that blew up a football player.The two of them are drawn together at a time when gene editing ... Read more

    $8.79 AUD

  • First Light

    by Rebecca Stead ...
    First Light is an intriguing tale of secrets, mystery and courage from the author of Newbery Award winner When You Reach Me.Set in Greenland Rebecca Stead's debut novel tells the story of Thea, who lives in a world deep within a glacier, and Peter, who has arrived in Greenland to live on the ice while his father studies climate change.Thea longs for her people to return to the sunlight, but her ... Read more

    $14.40 AUD

  • The Bar Code Tattoo

    by Suzanne Weyn ...
    series The Bar Code Trilogy #1
    Individuality vs. conformity. Identity vs. access. Freedom vs. control. The bar code tattoo. The bar code tattoo. Everybody's getting it. It will make your life easier, they say. It will hook you in. It will become your identity. But what if you say no? What if you don't want to become a code? For Kayla, this one choice changes everything. She becomes an outcast in her high school. Dangerous ... Read more

    $10.44 AUD

  • This Cruel Design

    by Emily Suvada ...
    series This Mortal Coil #2
    Where can you hide if you're running from yourself?In bunkers and strongholds across the world, people are celebrating. There's a vaccine to the virus that has ravaged the planet for years.But the celebrations won't last for long.The vaccine isn't working. The virus is evolving. Catarina - genehacker, reluctant warrior - must find the one person who can help her. A man who is guilty of ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD

  • This Mortal Coil

    by Emily Suvada ...
    series This Mortal Coil #1
    *Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018*A must read for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner.3 billion lives at stake. 2 people who can save them. 1 secret hidden in their DNA.A breathtaking debut series about one girl's quest for answers in a genetically and technologically advanced future. Unfortunately, there's no gene for RUN LIKE HELL.-----When a lone ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Steampunk! An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories

    Imagine an alternate universe where romance and technology reign. Where tinkerers and dreamers craft and re-craft a world of automatons, clockworks, calculating machines, and other marvels that never were. Where scientists and schoolgirls, fair folk and Romans, intergalactic bandits, utopian revolutionaries, and intrepid orphans solve crimes, escape from monstrous predicaments, consult oracles, ... Read more

    $23.97 AUD

  • Escape

    Book 2

    series Chase #2
    Don't stop running . . . the second edge-of-your-seat thriller with bite from international bestselling author Linwood Barclay for ages 9+12-year-old Jeff and genetically engineered spy dog Chipper are on the run from the mysterious and sinister government organisation knows only as The Institute. Due to a combination of bravery, luck and some of Chipper's more useful modifications, they've ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • My Weird School Daze #12: Ms. Leakey Is Freaky!

    by Dan Gutman ...
    Illustrated by Jim Paillot ...
    series My Weird School Daze #12
    With more than 30 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!Oh no! In this twelfth book in the My Weird School Daze series, kids are getting too unhealthy, so Ella Mentry School has hired a health teacher to help the kids eat right and exercise.Ms. Leakey is a real health nut. She makes a punching bag filled with junk food! She designs a robot that smokes and drinks! ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD

  • Judy Moody: The Doctor Is In!

    Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds ...
    series Judy Moody #5
    Judy Moody is in a medical mood after she finds out about her new class project on the Amazing Human Body. But a cloning experiment could be about to create some double trouble for Judy and her friends!Judy Moody has got the Moody Monday blues – until she finds out that her class's new project is on the amazing human body. That means skeletons, skulls, a hospital trip, lots of medical jokes and ... Read more

    $9.12 AUD

  • Chase

    Book 1

    series Chase #1
    Get ready to run . . . an edge-of-your-seat thriller with bite from international bestselling author Linwood Barclay, in his first novel for 9-12 year olds.Chipper is a very special dog. As part of a top-secret, multi-million dollar experiment to create the ultimate canine spy technology, Chipper's whole life has been spent within the walls of a secret organization known only as The Institute. ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • Bert and Ernie's Great Adventures: The Penguin (Sesame Street Series)

    by Luis Santeiro ...
    Illustrated by Sesame Workshop ...
    Uh-oh! Best buddies Bert and Ernie find themselves in Antarctica befriended by a bossy penguin who enlists Bert to be Daddy Penguin. ... Read more

    $5.49 AUD

  • OtherLife

    Last Reality Series

    The eagerly anticipated third instalment in the fast-paced Last Reality seriesSimon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Company created, OtherEarth, is set to change how the world experiences video games. Paired with the hardware the Company developed, it has the potential to change the world as we ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • The Truck Book

    series Pictureback(R)
    Climb behind the wheel of over 50 different types of trucks, from dump trucks and fire trucks to tanker trucks and ice cream trucks! Full of colorful and detailed illustrations and loads of interesting facts, The Truck Book is a must-have for all vehicle fans. ... Read more

    $5.38 AUD

  • Roald Dahl: George's Marvellous Experiments

    series Roald Dahl
    George Kranky created his own Marvellous Medicine to deal with his grizzly old grunion of a Grandma. You definitely can't do that at home (so don't even try!), but here's some amazing science that you can do!From concocting home-made slime to creating your own volcano, these fun experiments are all easily done, following simple step-by-step instructions and using everyday household objects ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD