Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Best in Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror

Here are our picks for the best books coming out this month.  
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Results
  • Horror Movie

    by Paul Tremblay ...
    The monster at the heart of a cult 90s cursed horror film tells his shocking and bloody secret history. Slow burn terror meets high-stakes showdowns, from the bestselling author of A Head Full of Ghosts and The Cabin at the End of the World.Summer, 1993 – a group of young guerrilla filmmakers spend four weeks making Horror Movie, a notorious, disturbing, art-house horror film. Steeped in mystery ... Read more

    $17.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Winter Lost

    Mercy Thompson, Book 14

    Series Book 14 - Mercy Thompson
    'Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story' Erin Watt, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Royals series.Mercy Thompson, car mechanic and shapeshifter, must stop a disaster of world-shattering proportions in this exhilarating entry in the No. 1 New York Times bestselling series.In the supernatural realms, there are creatures who belong to ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Shadowstitch (Threadneedle, Book 2)

    by Cari Thomas ...
    Series Book 2 - Threadneedle
    The SUNDAY TIMES bestselling series continues…Praise for world of THREADNEEDLE‘Enthralling and original fantasy’ Jay Kristoff, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of EMPIRE OF THE VAMPIRE‘The magic both gleams and threatens’ Robin Hobb, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling authorAnna survived the attempt to bind her magic, but Anna and her coven aren’t free from danger yet.Haunted by her aunt’s death, living in ... Read more

    $14.99 AUD

  • Dreadful

    A sharp-witted, high fantasy farce featuring killer moat squid, toxic masculinity, evil wizards and a garlic festival - all at once. Perfect for fans of T. Kingfisher, K. J. Parker and Travis Baldree.It's bad enough waking up in a half-destroyed evil wizard's workshop with no eyebrows, no memories, and no idea how long you have before the Dread Lord Whomever shows up to murder you horribly and ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Private Rites

    'Stunning' DAZED'Her prose sparkles' ELIZA CLARK‘Hauntingly good’ iNEWS’A must read’ GLAMOURFrom the bestselling author of Our Wives Under the Sea, a haunting, heart wrenching novel of three sisters navigating queer love and faith at the end of the world.There’s no way to bury a body in earth which is flooded... ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • The Dawn of the Cursed Queen

    The latest sizzling, dark romantasy book in the Gods & Monsters series!

    Series Book 3 - Gods and Monsters
    SAMKIEL AND DIANNA RETURN'A wicked ride from beginning to heart shattering end. Leaving me literally screaming for more. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to get more our morally corrupt heroine who you can't help but root for, along with the giggle inducing banter between her and the heroic god Samkiel' HANNAH NICOLE MAERHER_________________________WHERE THERE ARE GODS, THERE ARE ALSO ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Fate of the Sun King

    by Nisha J. Tuli ...
    Series series Artefacts of Ouranos
    'Magical, action-packed, steamy. . . laden with heart-wrenching moments and heart-pounding twists' Thea Guanzon, on Trial of the Sun QueenThey tried to cage me. Now they'll fear me.Lor is a survivor. She survived imprisonment, the Trials, and everyone else who's tried to kill her. Now - armed with just enough information to make her dangerous - she's on the run . . . with the Heart Crown in her ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Again, Dangerous Visions

    A follow-up to the original groundbreaking collection, Again, Dangerous Visions features forty-six short stories from giants of the science fiction genre.Grand Master of the Science Fiction Writers of America and winner of countless awards—including the Hugo, Nebula, Edgar Allan Poe, and Bram Stoker—Harlan Ellison proved once more that he was both unpredictable and irrepressible in this second ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The Bound Worlds

    Series series The Devoured Worlds
    Worlds will collide and fates will be rewritten in the thrilling conclusion to the Devoured Worlds space opera trilogy by award‑winning author Megan E. O'Keefe.Naira and Tarquin have found a new home on Seventh Cradle. But the peace they've built is short-lived as mysterious assailants ambush the settlement and Naira is haunted by visions of a monstrous future. Catastrophe strikes when Tarquin ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • BRAT

    A Ghost Story

    by Gabriel Smith ...
    “Gabriel Smith has written a truly unique and surprising book. He is the rarest thing: a distinctive stylist on the line and structure level. Brat is so strange and so funny. I laughed a lot while reading.” **Rachel Connolly, author of Lazy City'Iconic', Radio 1'i've never heard of you. good luck with your book tho !' Charli XCX on X, formerly TwitterI was in the waiting room. Then I was in the ... Read more

    $26.99 AUD $14.99 AUD

  • The Clarity of Light

    by Jade Church ...
    Series Book 2 - Kingdom of Stars
    The enthralling conclusion to Jade Church's intensely passionate and uniquely ethereal duet, KINGDOM OF STARS----------Until your light touches the sky…Bound to a fated mate she never could have foreseen, Saiph must aid Auren in her quest to unite the kingdoms and remove Queen Fallon from power.Made a martyr for saving a mortal village from her mother’s brutal starfire attack, peace seems to be a ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Burn The Negative

    One of Goodreads' biggest horror books for summer 2024

    by Josh Winning ...
    A chilling slasher from a razor-sharp new horror voice, perfect for fans of Grady Hendrix and the Scream franchise‘A creepy, twisty, compulsively readable haunted house of a book built from horror movies and our obsessive response to them. Be sure to make the popcorn and dim the lights’ Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts----Journalist Laura Warren arrives in L.A. to report on a remake ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD