Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...


Books narrated by Brian Nishii

Showing 1 - 12 of 64 results
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Lucid Dying

    The New Science Revolutionizing How We Understand Life and Death

    Narrated by Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    From internationally renowned expert in resuscitation and New York Times bestselling author Sam Parnia, MD, PhD, comes a groundbreaking look at what happens to us when we die, based on the largest-ever research study run on recalled experiences of death.Today, for the first time in history, the scientific exploration of death and what happens when we die is real, active and ongoing. Contrary to ... Read more

    $41.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Sundering Blade

    A Thousand Li World Novel

    by Tao Wong ...
    Narrated by Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 40 min

    A blade cuts both waysNewly minted an Elder of the Verdant Green Waters sect, sword prodigy Elder Cheng Zhao Wan - the Sundering Blade - is forced to leave the sect to fulfil an old obligation. A benefactor from the past is injured and has demanded Elder Cheng locate his assailant.Forced to listen to the ramblings of a dying old man, amidst a small and unfamiliar sect, who Elder Cheng can trust is ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Shattered Jade

    A Novel of Saipan

    Narrated by John Pirhalla, Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 34 min

    From New York Times bestselling author Larry Alexander comes a gritty historical novel of World War II, told through the eyes of soldiers on both sides of the firing line.Tarawa was hell but Saipan is worse.For Sergeant Pete “Hardball” Talbot, recently returned from being wounded on Tarawa seven months earlier, Saipan is just another battle as the United States leaps island to island toward an ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    2054

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    9 hours 20 min

    **Brought to you by Penguin.From the acclaimed authors of the runaway New York Times bestseller 2034 comes another explosive work of speculative fiction set twenty years further in the future, at a moment when a radical leap forward in artificial intelligence combines with America’s violent partisan divide to create an existential threat to the country – and the world**It is twenty years after the ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Her Merciless Protector

    by R.G. Angel ...
    Narrated by Summer Roberts, Brian Nishii ...
    Series Audiobook 3 - Syndicates

    Unabridged

    6 hours 27 min

    They're on an emotional collision course that can only end in happily ever after, or utter devastation . . . Iris: I see the world through statistics. Logic and routine. That's what keeps me sane. Killian Doyle is my polar opposite. His merciless, passionate nature terrifies me. He kidnapped me to force his brother, my friend, out of hiding and back into the mafia. He says he'll let me go when he ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Her Heartless Savior

    by R.G. Angel ...
    Narrated by Summer Roberts, Brian Nishii ...
    Series Audiobook 2 - Syndicates

    Unabridged

    10 hours 13 min

    Lily: Turns out, the rumors about my ruthless boss were true. He's mafia. And I just witnessed something that could ruin his life . . . and mine. So, imagine my surprise when instead of killing me, he kidnaps me. Now, I'm on a secluded island with a man who should terrify me. But he doesn't. Because he's different here. Here, I see a man so beautifully broken I'm starting to feel things I know I ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Her Ruthless Warrior

    by R.G. Angel ...
    Narrated by Summer Roberts, Brian Nishii ...
    Series Audiobook 1 - Syndicates

    Unabridged

    11 hours 3 min

    Violet: Nothing wrecks an already bad day faster than almost getting hit by a car. But then he rescued me. My mysterious, sexy savior wore danger as easily as he wore his black-on-black clothes. And still, I wasn't afraid of him. I should've been. Because after one misunderstanding, the man I thought would love me forever showed me just how ruthless and cold he really is. I trusted him with my ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Mr Kato Plays Family

    A Novel

    Narrated by Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 13 min

    "Tokyo-born-and-raised multilingual Nishii makes an ideal cipher for the recently retired Mr Katō..."- BooklistMilena Michiko Flašar's Mr Kat***ō*** Plays Family is an eccentric second-lease-on-life novel for fans of A Man Called Ove and Beautiful World, Where Are You.Mr Katō—a curmudgeon and recent retiree—finds his only solace during his daily walks, where he wonders how his li... ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Control Freaks

    Unabridged

    6 hours 26 min

    One week.One prize.Seven really weird challenges.The kids at Benjamin Banneker College Prep are a little … competitive. Okay.They’re A LOT competitive.The minute Principal Yee announces an epic competition for the golden B-B trophy, seventh-grader Frederick Douglass Zezzmer knows he has to win.But it won’t be easy. The competition doesn’t just include science, technology, engineering and math. It ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Rope Artist

    Narrated by Kurt Kanazawa, Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 15 min

    The aftermath of the murder of a bondage teacher reveals the darkest corners of the human mind in this chilling new mystery from the master of Japanese literary noir.Two detectives. Two identical women. One dead body—then two, then three, then four. All knotted up in Japan’s underground BDSM scene and kinbaku, a form of rope bondage which bears a complex cultural history of spirituality, torture, ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    76 Hours

    A Novel of Tarawa

    Narrated by John Pirhalla, Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 49 min

    The gripping historical novel of the invasion of Tarawa by US Marines in World War II, from bestselling author, journalist, and historian Larry Alexander.The island of Tarawa, a tiny spit of sand out in the middle of the Pacific, teemed with five hundred pillboxes filled with artillery pieces and highly motivated Japanese soldiers. Their commanding officer encouraged his troops, saying, “It would ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Art of the Straight Line

    My Tai Chi

    Unabridged

    8 hours 58 min

    The Art of the Straight Line captures the energy of Lou Reed's worlds of Tai Chi, music, and meditation. It was edited by his wife, the artist Laurie Anderson.Lou Reed was a musician, singer, songwriter, poet, and founding member of the legendary rock band the Velvet Underground. He collaborated with many artists, from Andy Warhol and John Cale to Robert Wilson and Metallica. Reed had a ... Read more

    $46.99 AUD