Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

    A New York Times bestsellerA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club YA PickLove & Gelato meets Don’t Date Rosa Santos in this charming, heartfelt story following a Miami girl who unexpectedly finds love—and herself—in a small English town.For Lila Reyes, a summer in England was never part of the plan. The plan was 1) take over her abuela’s role as head baker at their panadería, 2) mov... ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • Weedflower

    Twelve-year-old Sumiko feels her life has been made up of two parts: before Pearl Harbor and after it. The good part and the bad part. Raised on a flower farm in California, Sumiko is used to being the only Japanese girl in her class. Even when the other kids tease her, she always has had her flowers and family to go home to.That all changes after the horrific events of Pearl Harbor. Other ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD

  • Tale of Gwyn

    by Cynthia Voigt ...
    series Tales of the Kingdom
    "False, they were all of them false, the stories; as false as the stories of fairies dancing in moonlight glades on Midsummer Night."But they served a purpose. In a distant time and far-off kingdom, life is hard. People don't have enough to eat, and winter is upon them. There's little that offers hope, and many turn to the legends of Jackaroo -- the masked outlaw hero who rides at night giving aid ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • Tale of Elske

    Illustrated by Jan Vermeer ...
    by Cynthia Voigt ...
    series Tales of the Kingdom
    She never knew she had a self. From the time she was a child, she was prepared to sacrifice her life when the Volkking summoned her. She never knew she had a heart, until she set out on a journey north to live among strangers. She never knew she had a choice, until she chose to trust the princess she was told to serve. And she never knew her own value, until she met the man who understood her ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • The View from Saturday

    From the Newbery Medal–winning author of the beloved classic From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler comes four jewel-like short stories—one for each of the team members of an Academic Bowl team—that ask questions and demonstrate surprising answers.How had Mrs. Olinski chosen her sixth-grade Academic Bowl team? She had a number of answers. But were any of them true? How had she really ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Lunch Money

    Illustrated by Brian Selznick ...
    Meet Greg Kenton, billionaire in the making.Greg Kenton has two obsessions -- making money and his long-standing competition with his annoying neighbor, Maura Shaw. So when Greg discovers that Maura is cutting into his booming Chunky Comics business with her own original illustrated minibooks, he's ready to declare war.The problem is, Greg has to admit that Maura's books are good, and soon the ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • The Tale of Oriel

    by Cynthia Voigt ...
    series Tales of the Kingdom
    The prospect of freedom is weighted with danger in this tale of high adventure, the third book in the Tales of the Kingdom series from Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt.Oriel has always stood out as someone who would not bend. No matter how much he has had to endure, the Damall’s cruelty cannot corrupt him. Griff, a boy who has watched and admired Oriel, is the opposite. He has learned to keep out of ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • Panic

    This gripping, chillingly realistic novel from New York Times bestselling author Sharon Draper, “by turns pulse-pounding and inspiring” (Kirkus Reviews), shows that all it takes is one bad decision for a dream to become a nightmare.Diamond knows not to get into a car with a stranger.But what if the stranger is well-dressed and handsome? On his way to meet his wife and daughter? And casting a movie ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • My Father's Daughter

    Poor Little Rich BoyWinston Carmichael has it all: a big house, servants, vacations in Palm Beach, and a fancy private school. But with overprotective parents and a sense of responsibility for his younger sister, Heidi, Winston sometimes feels more as if he's living in a prison than a dream.Then one day a woman appears at the front door claiming to be Caroline -- Winston's half sister, who was ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • The Coming Storm

    Music, myth, and horror blend in this romantic, “eerie…atmospheric” (Publishers Weekly) fantasy debut about a teen girl who must fight a powerful evil that’s invaded her Prince Edward Island home—perfect for fans of An Enchantment of Ravens.There’s a certain wild magic in the salt air and the thrum of the sea. Beet MacNeill has known this all her life. It added spice to her childhood adventures ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • The Man in the Moon

    With Audio Recording

    by William Joyce ...
    Illustrated by William Joyce ...
    series The Guardians of Childhood
    In the first book of a multibook series, find out how a round, jolly baby became the great white hope of the Milky Way—and ringleader of the Guardians of Childhood.Up there in the sky.Don’t you see him?No, not the moon.The Man in the Moon.He wasn’t always a man.Nor was he always on the moon.He was once a child.Like you.Until a battle,a shooting star,and a lost balloonsent him on a quest... ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD

  • The Courage of Sarah Noble

    Illustrated by Leonard Weisgard ...
    In this Newbery Honor book classic, young Sarah learns how to be brave even when the world is strange and new.In 1707, young Sarah Noble and her father traveled through the wilderness to build a new home for their family. “Keep up your courage, Sarah Noble,” her mother had said, but Sarah found that it was not always easy to feel brave inside. The dark woods were full of animals and Indians, too, ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD