Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Sir Cumference and the First Round Table

    Illustrated by Wayne Geehan ...
    series Sir Cumference
    Join Sir Cumference, Lady Di of Ameter, and their son Radius for wordplay, puns, and problem solving in this geometry-packed math adventure.King Arthur was a good ruler, but now he needs a good ruler. What would you do if the neighboring kingdom were threatening war? Naturally, you'd call your strongest and bravest knights together to come up with a solution. But when your conference table causes ... Read more

    $10.44 AUD

  • Mimic Makers

    Biomimicry Inventors Inspired by Nature

    Illustrated by Paul Boston ...
    **“Young readers will be captivated by the contemporary inventors and inventions featured, and inspired to incorporate biomimicry into their own designs.”—Miranda Paul, author of One Plastic Bag and Water is WaterWho's the best teacher for scientists, engineers, AND designers? Mother nature, of course!**When an inventor is inspired by nature for a new creation, they are practicing something called ... Read more

    $21.55 AUD

  • Here We Go Digging for Dinosaur Bones

    Illustrated by Bob Kolar ...
    **"This is a perfect book for a dinosaur storytime." —School Library JournalThis STEM-friendly musical fossil dig will have dinosaur lovers singing along as they learn the science behind paleontology.**Set to the tune of "Here We Go 'Round the Mulberry Bush," Here We Go Digging for Dinosaur Bones invites budding paleontologists and dinosaur fans on an exciting fossil dig. Readers will hike the ... Read more

    $20.45 AUD

  • Select

    Book 1 - The Select
    A modern-day young adult retelling of Romeo and Juliet**, with a supernatural twist that will appeal to fans of Ally Condie’s Matched and Kiera Cass’ The Selection**Julia Jaynes has the perfect life. The perfect family. The perfect destiny. The daughter of a billionaire investor in Austin, Texas, it looks like Julia has it all. But there's something rotten beneath the surface—dangerous secrets her ... Read more

    $13.19 AUD

  • The White House Is Burning

    August 24, 1814

    Illustrated by Alexander Farquharson ...
    In this "biography of a single day," the burning of the White House by the British during the War of 1812 is told from the viewpoint of the people who were there, including First Lady Dolley Madison, a British officer, and a nine-year-old slave. Jane Sutcliffe draws upon first-person accounts to recreate a compelling chronology of the events of August 24, 1814. ... Read more

    $23.97 AUD

  • School Year Jitters

    Illustrated by Judy Love ...
    series The Jitters Series
    In this epistolary follow-up to the best-selling First Day Jitters and Last Day Blues, Mrs. Hartwell receives letters over the course of one school year from just about everyone.As every first-year teacher knows, a classroom full of second graders can be alarmingly unpredictable.The letters the children write to Mrs. Hartwell are sympathetic ("I figured you might be a little scared, just like me") ... Read more

    $10.44 AUD

  • Captain Raptor and the Perilous Planet

    Illustrated by Patrick O'Brien ...
    Book 3 - Captain Raptor
    Fan favorite Captain Raptor returns for another thrilling space adventure in this action-packed young nod to graphic novels.In their newest endeavor, intrepid leader Captain Raptor and his space-dino crew must rescue a team of scientists from a doomed planet--while evading flaming asteroids, predatory beasts, and a volcano about to blow. Could this be the end of Captain Raptor? Old fans and new ... Read more

    $21.55 AUD

  • Baby Loves Coding!

    by Ruth Spiro ...
    Illustrated by Irene Chan ...
    Book 6 - Baby Loves Science
    Big, brainy science for the littlest listeners.Accurate enough to satisfy an expert, yet simple enough for baby, this clever board book showcases the use of logic, sequence, and patterns to solve problems. Can Baby think like a coder to fix her train? Beautiful, visually stimulating illustrations complement age-appropriate language to encourage baby's sense of wonder. Parents and caregivers may ... Read more

    $8.13 AUD

  • Samurai Rising: The Epic Life of Minamoto Yoshitsune

    Illustrated by Gareth Hinds ...
    Minamoto Yoshitsune should not have been a samurai. But his story is legend in this real-life saga.This epic warrior tale reads like a novel, but this is the true story of the greatest samurai in Japanese history.When Yoshitsune was just a baby, his father went to war with a rival samurai family—and lost. His father was killed, his mother captured, and his surviving half-brother banished. ... Read more

    $20.34 AUD

  • Usha and the Big Digger

    Illustrated by Sandhya Prabhat ...
    series Storytelling Math
    Celebrate diversity, math, and the power of storytelling!When sisters Usha and Aarti look up at the stars, they see different things. Aarti sees the Big Dipper, but Usha sees the Big DIGGER. And cousin Gloria sees the Big Kite! Could they all be right? A playful introduction to geometry and spatial relationships, featuring Indian American characters and a note about cultures and constellations ... Read more

    $9.12 AUD

  • Baby Loves Quarks!

    by Ruth Spiro ...
    Illustrated by Irene Chan ...
    Book 2 - Baby Loves Science
    Big, brainy science for the littlest listenersAccurate enough to satisfy an expert, yet simple enough for baby, this book explores the basics of particle physics and chemistry – quarks, protons, neutrons, atoms and molecules – and ties it all to baby’s world. Beautiful, visually stimulating illustrations complement age-appropriate language to encourage baby’s sense of wonder. Parents and ... Read more

    $8.13 AUD

  • Select Few

    Book 2 - The Select
    After rejecting the cult-like influence of her father's family, Julia moves into a fancy hotel in downtown Austin. But she finds herself alone except for her boyfriend, John--and her fears. Once again she's suppressing her abilities, afraid her family will come for John when they find out he's been developing abilities of his own in her presence. The FBI is also keeping a close eye on Julia hoping ... Read more

    $21.55 AUD