Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Museum of Broken Promises

    ‘…beautiful, elegant.' Marian Keyes

    by Elizabeth Buchan

    'I ADORE cold-war novels and I live for love stories - The Museum of Broken Promises is a perfect combination of both. It's a gem of a book... beautiful, elegant.' Marian Keyes, author of The Break_________Paris, today. The Museum of Broken Promises is a place of wonder and sadness, hope and loss. Every object in the museum has been donated - a cake tin, a wedding veil, a baby's shoe. And each ... Read more

    $8.46 AUD

  • Ayesha at Last

    A heart-warming and achingly funny read, perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians

    by Uzma Jalaluddin

    'Enchanting, achingly funny and uplifting, Ayesha at Last is a must read!' Randa Abdel-FattahA big-hearted, captivating, modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice, with hijabs instead of top hats and kurtas instead of corsets.AYESHA SHAMSI has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been overtaken by a demanding teaching job. Her boisterous Muslim family, and numerous (interfering) aunties, ar ... Read more

    $8.46 AUD

  • Force of Nature

    by C. J. Box

    series Joe Pickett
    Joe Pickett's outlaw companion, Nate Romanowski, faces the battle of his life: one he may very likely lose. Nate knows too much about Special Forces Black Ops in Afghanistan - and he must be silenced.Nate's former comrades know the time has come to end the threat once and for all. And they do it by incorporating many of the same tactics that served their unique and secret unit well in the Middle ... Read more

    $8.46 AUD

  • A Crown of Lights

    by Phil Rickman

    series Merrily Watkins Series #3
    Single mother and Diocesan Exorcist Merrily Watkins must keep the peace in rural Hereford, quelling a modern witch hunt, and a killer with an old tradition to guard...Ancient history, violent deaths, feuds, intrigues and murder. A most original sleuth. - The TimesWhen a pagan couple buy a ruined church on the Welsh Border, there's an extreme reaction from the local fundamentalist priest. Is it a ... Read more

    $8.46 AUD

  • Blind Goddess

    by Tom Geddes and 1 more

    series Hanne Wilhelmsen Series #1
    In the first instalment of the Hanne Wilhelmsen series, Anne Holt delivers a superbly chilling story of corruption in the corridors of power.'Anne Holt is the Godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction' Jo NesboA drug dealer is battered to death in the outskirts of Oslo. A young Dutch student, covered in blood, walks aimlessly through the streets of central Oslo. He is taken into custody, but ... Read more

    $6.92 AUD

  • What Dark Clouds Hide

    by Anne Holt and 1 more

    series MODUS
    The stunning conclusion to Anne Holt's phenomenal series featuring Johanne Vik and Adam Stubo.On a summer's day, Johanne Vik arrives at the home of her friends Jon and Ellen Mohr and was greeted by a scene of devastation: their young son, left unattended, has tragically fallen to his death.Meanwhile, Oslo is under attack. An explosion has torn the city apart and newly qualified police officer ... Read more

    $1.64 AUD

  • Three Little Truths

    ‘Liane Moriarty meets Maeve Binchy meets Marian Keyes.’ Jo Spain, author of The Confession

    by Eithne Shortall

    A BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK___________________________'Funny, endearing, mysterious and outrageous, this book is wildly entertaining and hugely enjoyable.' Liz Nugent, author of Unravelling OliverFrom the bestselling, prize-winning author of Love in Row 27 and Grace After Henry___________________________On the idyllic Pine R... ... Read more

    $6.92 AUD

  • Merrily Watkins collection 3: Prayer of the Night Shepherd and Smile of a Ghost

    by Phil Rickman

    The Prayer of the Night ShepherdA crumbling hotel on the border of England and Wales. A suggestion of inherited evil, a strange love affair... and the long-disputed origins of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Hound of the Baskervilles. Young Jane Watkins is fascinated, but her mother, Merrily, Diocesan Exorcist, can soon see the sinister side. Especially when blood appears in the fresh snow.The Smile ... Read more

    $15.94 AUD

  • Little Secrets

    'For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines

    by Jennifer Hillier

    **'Shocking, twisted and brilliant. For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn. Excellent' Will Dean______________________5* reader reviews:'A first-class thriller''A must-read''I was instantly hooked''A real page-turner''Grips you from the start and doesn't let go till the en... ... Read more

    $6.92 AUD

  • The Surplus Girls

    An enthralling saga of love and bravery, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter

    by Polly Heron

    series Surplus Girls
    After the loss of war, can there be hope for the future?Manchester, 1922.Belinda Layton is a surplus girl. One of the many women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, with the death of her beloved fiancé, Ben. After four years of mourning, she's ready to face the future, even though Ben's family is not happy to see her move on, and her own only cares about getting hold of her meagre ... Read more

    $6.92 AUD

  • Wine of Angels, The

    by Phil Rickman

    series Merrily Watkins Series #1
    The Merrily Watkins series will have you hooked. Join Merrily in her chilling tales of murder, mystery and intrigue.The new vicar had never wanted a picture-postcard parish - or a huge and haunted vicarage. Nor had she wanted to walk into a dispute over a controversial play about a seventeenth-century clergyman accused of witchcraft... a story that certain long-established families would rather ... Read more

    $3.84 AUD

  • How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe

    by Charles Yu

    Brimming with alternative universes, futuristic landscapes and gleeful metaphysics... Yu's spirit of invention is infectious. - Sunday TimesHighly inventive and hilarious - The Times_______________________________________________________________________________________With only TAMMY - a slightly tearful computer with self-esteem issues - a software boss called Phil - Microsoft Middle Manager 3... ... Read more

    $9.89 AUD