Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Mafia

    The Government's Secret File on Organized Crime

    by none ...
    Some time in the early 1960s, during the golden age of organized crime in America—the era that would inspire The Godfather; Goodfellas, and even The Sopranos—federal investigators pulled every known piece of information on more than 800 Mafia members worldwide into a thick, phone-book-sized directory. From old-school gangsters like Lucky Luciano and Mickey Cohen to young turks like Paul Castellano ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD

  • Stolen Innocence

    My Story of Growing Up in a Polygamous Sect, Becoming a Teenage Bride, and Breaking Free of Warren Jeffs

    “Both creepy…and quite moving.”—New York Times Book Review“Wall’s story couldn’t be more timely.”—PeopleStolen Innocence is the gripping New York Times bestselling memoir of Elissa Wall, the courageous former member of Utah’s infamous FLDS polygamist sect whose powerful courtroom testimony helped convict controversial sect leader Warren Jeffs in September 2007. At once shocking, heartbreaking, and ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • I Love You And I'm Leaving You Anyway

    A Memoir

    Television writer Tracy McMillan’s comic literary road trip into the heart and soul of her relationship with her father—a convicted pimp, drug dealer, and felon—and what it has meant for her relationships with men. Like a cross between The Glass Castle and Hypocrite in a Poufy White Dress, I Love You and I’m Leaving You Anyway is funny, inspiring, and truly unique. ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • When Children Grieve

    For Adults to Help Children Deal with Death, Divorce, Pet Loss, Moving, and Other Losses

    "Once in a generation, a book comes along that alters the way society views a topic. When Children Grieve is an essential primer for parents and others who interact with children on a regular basis." — Bernard McGrane, Ph.D., Professor of Sociology, Chapman University and U.C. IrvineThe first—and definitive—guide to helping children really deal with loss from the authors of the The Grief Recovery ... Read more

    $26.99 AUD $22.99 AUD

  • Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame

    Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame is poetry full of gambling, drinking and women. Charles Bukowski writes realistically about the seedy underbelly of life. ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • Seducing the Governess

    by Margo Maguire ...
    Book 4 - Regency Flings
    The supremely talented Margo Maguire brings us Seducing the Governess—the first in her lush historical series set in England’s colorful Regency Era, featuring the lost heiresses of a powerful duke and their surprising discoveries of fortune, passion, and romance. A thrilling, emotionally rich love story in the vein of Liz Carlyle and Julia London, Seducing the Governess brings a beautiful young ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Education and the Significance of Life

    The teacher probes the Western problems of conformity and loss of personal values while offering a fresh approach to self-understanding and the meaning of personal freedom and mature love. ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD

  • Loved By a Warrior

    Book 2 - The Warrior King
    Donna Fletcher returns to the Scottish Highlands with Loved by a Warrior, the second sensuous story in her magnificent Warrior King series, continuing the thrilling saga of four brave warriors destined to return the legendary king of Scotland to his throne.In Loved by a Warrior, a noble Highland knight is enchanted by a beautiful lady who is cursed to bring doom to anyone who loves her. Fans of ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD

  • Wish You Were Here

    As unofficial matchmaker for beautiful Abrigo Island, Zoe Cash practices her own form of no-risk romance. And when Yeager Gates arrives in town for a little R & R, Zoe decides that he'll be her latest project. But the secure world Zoe's created for herself is turned upside-down when she finds herself falling for the sexy fighter pilot.Yeager's flying days might be over, but spending time on Mother ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • The X-Files: Goblins

    by Charles Grant ...
    Opening the X-Files...MeetMulder and Scully, FBI. The agency maverick and the female agent assigned to keep him in line.Their job: investigate the eeriest unsolved mysteries in modern America, from pyro-psychics to death row demonics, from rampaging Sasquatches to alien invasions. The cases the Bureau wants handled quietly, but quickly, before the public finds out what's really out there. And ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD $9.99 AUD

  • Leaving Epitaph

    The Sons of Daniel Shaye

    Book 1 - Sons of Daniel Shaye
    The sheriff of Epitaph, Texas, Dan Shaye was a hard but just defender of the law -- a devoted husband and father who kept the truth about his violent past from the townfolk he protected. But then the hardcase Ethan Langer gang galloped into town looking to rob the local bank. And when they rode out again, Dan's beloved wife Mary was lying dead in the Texas dust.Now the time has come for Daniel ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD

  • Death in Venice

    by Thomas Mann ...
    The world-famous masterpiece by Nobel laureate Thomas Mann—here in a new translation by Michael Henry HeimPublished on the eve of World War I, a decade after Buddenbrooks had established Thomas Mann as a literary celebrity, Death in Venice tells the story of Gustave von Aschenbach, a successful but aging writer who follows his wanderlust to Venice in search of spiritual fulfillment that instead ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD