Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Priest of Crowns

    by Peter McLean ...
    Book 4 - War for the Rose Throne
    'Praise be to Our Lady of Eternal Sorrows, and blessed be the Ascended Martyr.' Those were the words on lips of the faithful: Blessed be the Ascended Martyr, and woe betide you if you thought otherwise. The word Unbeliever had become a death sentence on the streets in those days.Gangster, soldier, priest. Governor, knight, and above all, Queen's Man.Once, Tomas Piety looked after his men, body and ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Traitor's Blade

    the swashbuckling start of the Greatcoats Quartet

    Book 1 - The Greatcoats
    When every noble is a tyrant and every knight is a thug, the only thing you can really trust is a traitor's blade.**The Three Musketeers meets Joe Abercrombie via Mark Lawrence: '**Guaranteed to increase household swashbuckling by 100%,' says Library JournalThe Greatcoats - legendary heroes, arbiters of justice . . . or notorious traitors?The Greatcoats are travelling magistrates bringing justice ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Mexican Gothic

    a mesmerising historical Gothic fantasy set in 1950s Mexico

    The award-winning author of Gods of Jade and Shadow (one of the 100 best fantasy novels of all time, TIME magazine) returns with a mesmerising feminist Gothic fantasy, in which a glamorous young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful old mansion in 1950s Mexico.He is trying to poison me. You must come for me, Noemí. You have to save me.When glamorous socialite Noemí Taboad... ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

  • Blood Cruise

    A thrilling chiller from the 'Swedish Stephen King'

    Translated by Agnes Broome ...
    'Terrifying and terrifyingly real, a must-read for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist' - Elizabeth Hand, author of Hard LightWelcome aboard the Baltic Charisma.Tonight, twelve hundred expectant passengers have joined the booze-cruise between Sweden and Finland. The creaking old ship travels this same route, back and forth, every day of the year.But this trip is going to be different.In ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Good, the Bad, and the Uncanny

    Nightside Book 10

    by Simon Green ...
    Book 10 - Nightside
    The Voice of the Nightside is dying, but he won't let a small thing like death stop him from making private eye John Taylor's life difficult . . .For once, Taylor has been hired for a simple task - all he has to do is to escort an elf across the Nightside. Well, it would be simple, if Walker, the powerful, never-to-be-trusted Voice of the Authorities, wasn't determined to interfere.It soon becomes ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Momenticon

    a unique new adventure by the bestselling author of ROTHERWEIRD

    From Andrew Caldecott, the author of the ROTHERWEIRD trilogy, comes a dark, enigmatic, compelling new adventure: think Alice in Wonderland meets Station Eleven, played out in places where paintings come to life.The world is on the brink of utter destruction.Despite the climate activists' best efforts, the atmosphere has turned toxic, destroying plant life, animals, and most of humanity too.The few ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

  • Lost Futures

    by Lisa Tuttle ...
    Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award and the James Tiptree Jr. Award, this literary science-fiction novel by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle is 'a brilliant exploration of the relationship between quantum mechanics, human choice and alternate worlds' The Oxford TimesSometimes, those roads not taken can come back and haunt you.Clare's unhappy life hasn't gone the way she expected. At the age ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Limit

    Perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and Peter F. Hamilton, an epic science-fiction novel from Germany's most successful thriller writer.The first space elevator connects the Earth to the Moon, prompting a breathless race between the Americans and Chinese to get to the Moon's helium-3 - the rare element that promises to solve all the world's energy problems.In Shanghai, cyber-detective Owen Jericho ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Locklands

    Once, Sancia Grado was just a thief with a grudge and a rare talent. Then she learned how to use that talent, and beat the great merchant houses of Tevanne at their own game. With Clef and Berenice, she even saw off an immortal hierophant - but the war they're fighting now is one they know they can't win.'Absolutely riveting . . . A magnificent, mind-blowing start to a series I'm hungry for' - ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

  • In the Heart of Hidden Things

    by Kit Whitfield ...
    Everyone knows that if you fall afoul of the People, you must travel the miles to Gyrford, where uncounted generations of fairy-smiths have protected the county with cold iron, good counsel and unvarnished opinions about your common sense.But shielding the weak from the strong can make enemies. Ephraim Brady has money and power, and the bitter will to hurt those who cross him. And if he can't ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

  • Tales from the Nightside

    The Short Story Collection

    by Simon Green ...
    Book 13 - Nightside
    Welcome to the Nightside, the secret heart of London where it's always 3am and the creatures of the night congregate. If you're looking for a place to indulge the darker side of your nature, this collection of short stories from the Nightside is what you need.Delve into ten macabre mysteries that shine a dim light into the neighbourhood's darkest corners, revealing things that refused to stay ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Priest of Gallows

    by Peter McLean ...
    Book 3 - War for the Rose Throne
    Gangster, soldier, priest. Queen's Man. Governor.'If you haven't yet picked up this riveting and unique series, I highly recommend you do' Fantasy Book CriticTomas Piety has everything he ever wanted. In public he's a wealthy, highly respected businessman, happily married to a beautiful woman and governor of his home city of Ellinburg. In private, he's no longer a gang lord, head of the Pious Men, ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD