Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Green Sun

    The new novel from 'the world's best crime writer'

    by Kent Anderson ...
    'The world's best crime writer' Metro'T****he best of what crime fiction can do' Michael Connelly'Fearsomely authentic and moving' Daily Mail'Tells the unvarnished truth about what it is to be a cop' James PattersonA 2019 Los Angeles Times Book Prize finalistThe acclaimed author of Night Dogs and Sympathy for the Devil... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • In Her Eyes

    an unputdownable, twisty psychological thriller

    FROM THE AUTHOR OF FRIENDS LIKE THESE, THIS WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT.You're at home with your family.You think you're safe.You're wrong . . .Ava's life is the kind other people envy: loving husband; great kids; beautiful house. Until a violent home invasion turns the dream into a nightmare and leaves her daughter fighting to survive.This wasn't a random attack and Ava is ree... ... Read more

    $1.99 AUD

  • Wonderland

    A Novel

    by Zoje Stage ...
    Shirley Jackson meets The Shining in this richly atmospheric and thrillingly tense novel from the acclaimed author of the "deliciously creepy" Baby Teeth (New York Post).One mother's love may be all that stands between her family, an enigmatic presence—and madness.After years of city life, Orla and Shaw Bennett are ready for the quiet of New York's Adirondack mountains—or at least, they think they ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD $22.99 AUD

  • Deserves to Die

    An addictive crime thriller that will keep you guessing

    by Lisa Jackson ...
    series Montana Mysteries
    JUDGEDAs he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all...CONDEMNEDIn Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • A Killing of Angels

    Alice Quentin 2

    by Kate Rhodes ...
    series Alice Quentin
    'A page-turning read' PENNY HANCOCK'Like Nicci French, Kate Rhodes excels at character, pace and sense of place.' ERIN KELLY'Quentin is one of a cast of really believable and entertaining characters and both the plot and the writing keep one thoroughly engaged throughout' DAILY MAILTHEIR SINS ARE NOT FORGIVEN.At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London.</p... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Close to Home

    by Lisa Jackson ...
    HOME IS WHERE THE FEAR IS...The house where Sarah McAdams grew up has always terrified her. But now she's moved back with her daughters, determined to put her childhood fears behind her.It's harder than she thought. Increasingly haunted by the past, Sarah soon realises that the present has its own threats. One by one, teenage girls are disappearing...Frantic for her daughters' safety, Sarah feels ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Song of the Dead

    An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 1)

    Narrated by Angus King ...
    Audiobook 1 - DI Westphall

    Unabridged

    11 hours 18 min

    Book 1 in the DI Westphall series'Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir' Publishers WeeklyA dead man walks into a police station. He tells a tale - bizarre as it is grotesque - of kidnap and organ harvesting. John Baden's story of being held prisoner for twelve years sounds far-fetched - but it's all about to get much, much stranger.DI Ben ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • You Will Pay

    by Lisa Jackson ...
    From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a novel of deadly secrets casting long shadows...perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardner.'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben, No.1 New York Times bestselling authorIt starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Monica O'Neal has it coming, and no one will really get hurt...Twenty years later, ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Girl Last Seen

    The bestselling psychological thriller

    by Nina Laurin ...
    'Fantastic. Couldn't put this book down''Shocking and explosive''I literally could not stop reading!''Full of suspense and action. 5*'A dark and twisting psychological thriller for readers of I Am Watching You, The Luckiest Girl Alive, and All the Missing Girls.Lainey Moreno was abducted when she was ten years old. She managed to escape, but so did her kidnapper. Now, thirteen years later, he ... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Expecting to Die

    Mystery, suspense and crime in this gripping thriller

    by Lisa Jackson ...
    Book 7 - Montana Mysteries
    'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa GardnerTHE SEVENTH BOOK IN A GRIPPING SERIES FROM 30 MILLION COPY SELLING AUTHOR**.**THE WOODS ARE DARKSome places earn their bad reputation through tall tales. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren't just the stuff of legends. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, ... ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Death of a Red Heroine

    Inspector Chen 1

    by Qiu Xiaolong ...
    Book 1 - As heard on Radio 4
    Now a BBC Radio 4 Drama Series.Shanghai in 1990. An ancient city in a country that despite the massacre of Tiananmen Square is still in the tight grip of communist control. Chief Inspector Chen, a poet with a sound instinct for self-preservation, knows the city like few others. When the body of a prominent Communist Party member is found, Chen is told to keep the party authorities informed about ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Fadeout

    Dave Brandstetter Investigation 1

    by Joseph Hansen ...
    series Dave Brandstetter
    After forty years, Hammett has a worthy successor' The TimesDave Brandstetter stands alongside Philip Marlowe, Sam Spade and Lew Archer as one of the best fictional PIs in the business. Like them, he was tough, determined, and ruthless when the case demanded it. Unlike them, he was gay.Joseph Hansen's groundbreaking novels follow Brandstetter as he investigates cases in which motives are murky, ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD