Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The City of a Thousand Faces

    A sweeping historical fantasy saga based on the hit podcast Tumanbay

    by Walker Dryden ...
    'A complex, gorgeous and compelling tapestry of love, death, trust and betrayal' - Daily MailA sweeping historical fantasy saga based on the hit podcast Tumanbay******'Immersive, rich, compelling and populated with characters who come alive on the page, it will transport you to a different world. I loved it and didn't want it to end.' - Sarah Lotz, author of The Three'Written with the finesse of a ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • A Week in Winter

    by Maeve Binchy ...
    'Set in a country house hotel on the West coast of Ireland it's full of her trademark warmth, humour and lovable character' WomanThe Sheedy sisters had lived in Stone House for as long as anyone could remember. Set high on the cliffs on the west coast of Ireland, overlooking the windswept Atlantic Ocean, it was falling into disrepair - until one woman, with a past she needed to forget, breathed ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Hide And Seek

    by Ian Rankin ...
    Narrated by James Macpherson ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 1 min

    A junkie lies dead in an Edinburgh squat, spreadeagled, cross-like on the floor, between two burned-down candles, a five-pointed star daubed on the wall above.Just another dead addict - until John Rebus begins to chip away at the indifference, treachery, deceit and sleaze that lurks behind the facade of the Edinburgh familiar to tourists.Only Rebus seems to care about a death which looks more like ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Tooth And Nail

    by Ian Rankin ...
    Narrated by James Macpherson ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 51 min

    They call him the Wolfman - because he takes a bite out of his victims and because they found the first victim in the East End's lonely Wolf Street. Scotland Yard are anxious to find the killer and Inspector Rebus is drafted in to help. But his Scotland Yard opposite number, George Flight, isn't happy at yet more interference, and Rebus finds himself dealing with racial prejudice as well as the ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • The New Rector

    by Rebecca Shaw ...
    series TURNHAM MALPAS
    The first Turnham Malpas novel from bestselling author Rebecca Shaw.When Peter Harris arrives in Turnham Malpas as the new rector, he finds the village people welcoming but set in their ways. Yet despite his own weaknesses, and the sadness of his childless wife, he comforts and advises his new parishioners, growing more and more involved with the rural way of life.Then the whole village is rocked ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Girls They Left Behind

    by Lilian Harry ...
    The second novel in the April Grove series, following the lives of working-class families during the Second World War.It is 1940, and the neighbours in April Grove are close knit, patriotic and proud - but the onset of the Blitz tests their loyalties and courage as never before. Betty Chapman meets a devastatingly attractive man in the Land Army, who upsets all her settled ideas; Olive Harker, ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd

    The gripping eighth novel in the cosy Flavia De Luce series

    by Alan Bradley ...
    series Flavia de Luce Mystery #8
    'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite.' Mail on SundayCURIOUSITY WON'T KILL THIS CAT...Twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is back at Buckshaw at last, but her homecoming is overshadowed by news of her father's illness.Forbidden from visiting Colonel de Luce in hospital, Flavia busies herself in the village, but she soon makes a macabre discover: the corpse of a reclusive woodcarver ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Storms of War

    by Kate Williams ...
    The first novel in Kate Williams' groundbreaking new historical series which begins in the First World War. For fans of BIRDSONG and DOWNTON ABBEY.In the idyllic early summer of 1914, life is good for the de Witt family. German Rudolf and his aristocratic English wife Verena are planning the wedding of their daughter, Emmeline, while their eldest son Arthur is studying in Paris and Michael is just ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Kelly Sisters

    by Maureen Lee ...
    It should have been the start of a brand new life in Liverpool...Patricia, Tara and Aideen couldn't be more excited about leaving Dublin with their father and heading for a new life in Liverpool. Yet it soon becomes clear that all is not as it seems. The day after the family arrive in England, father Bernie hastily sweeps the girls onto a huge ocean liner heading to New York.When Bernie tragically ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Back Spin

    by Harlan Coben ...
    series Myron Bolitar
    The search for a missing boy gives Myron Bolitar far more than he bargained for...From the bestselling author of SIX YEARS.The boy was born and raised on the Main Line. But he vanished on Philadelphia's mean streets - last seen in a down-town cheater's hotel. For sports agent Myron Bolitar, his client, superstar Linda Coldren, comes first, and that means unravelling the mystery of her son's ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Stepping Stones

    by Maureen Lee ...
    From 1930s Liverpool to London, then California and finally back to Liverpool, the powerful and compelling saga of one woman's turbulent life.Kitty O'Brien's husband is a drunken thug, and in order to feed her starving children, she sells her body on the Liverpool docks. Her daughter Lizzie is pregnant by her father and, still weak after her abortion, she kills him.Her mother takes the blame, but ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Everything Changes

    A moving, funny novel of romance and horrible mistakes... from the bestselling author of ONE LAST THING BEFORE I GO.To all appearances, Zachary King is a man with luck on his side. A steady, well-paying job, a rent-free Manhattan apartment, and Hope, his stunning, blue-blooded fiancée: smart, sexy, and completely out of his league. But as the wedding day looms, Zack finds himself haunted by the ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD