Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.

Recommended For You

  • Dead Country

    by Max Gladstone ...
    Book 1 - The Craft Wars
    **From the co-author of the viral New York Times bestseller This is How You Lose the Time War.Discover the destiny of the Craft in Dead Country, the standalone entry point to Max Gladstone's beloved fantasy epic.**BOOK ONE OF THE CRAFT WARS SERIESSince her village chased her out with pitchforks, Tara Abernathy has resurrected gods, pulled down monsters, averted wars, and saved a city, twice. She ... Read more

    $14.99 AUD

  • Fantasy from Asia and the Asian Diaspora

    A Tordotcom Novella Sampler

    Clerics and tigers. Nuns and bandits. Archers and hunters. Mages versus Machinists. A recently awoken djinn king and the soldier who must contain him. All these and more can be found in excerpts from five fantasy novellas rooted in Asia and the Asian Diaspora that will enchant minds and hearts alike.The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water by Zen ChoThe Gurkha and the Lord of Tuesday by Saad ... Read more


  • Tordotcom Publishing 2021 Debut Sampler

    Tordotcom Publishing is proud to present a sneak peek of its 2021 debut novel and novella authors.In the tradition of Italo Calvino’s Invisible Cities, debut author S. Qiouyi Lu has written a multifaceted story of borders, power, diaspora, and transformation with In the Watchful City.Lee Mandelo's debut Summer Sons is a sweltering, queer Southern Gothic that crosses Appalachian street racing with ... Read more


  • Tordotcom Publishing 2022 Debut Sampler

    Tordotcom Publishing is proud to present a sneak peek of its 2022 debut novel and novella authors.In modern day Los Angeles, a shadowy faction led by the Governor of California develops the arcane art of combat linguistics, planting the seeds of a future totalitarian empire in Scotto Moore's Battle of the Linguist Mages.Marion Deed's Comeuppance Served Cold is a hard-boiled historical fantasy of ... Read more


  • Publishing 2019 Debut Sampler

    Some of the Most Exciting New Voices in Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing is proud to present a sneak peak at its 2019 debut authors.Read free sample chapters from the most exciting new voices in science fiction and fantasy today:C. S. E. Cooney (Desdemona and the Deep)Katharine Duckett (Miranda in Milan)Jennifer Giesbrecht (The Monster of Elendhaven)Kerstin Hall (The Border Keeper)Vylar Kaftan (Her Silhouette, Drawn in Water)Scotto... ... Read more


  • Publishing 2020 Debut Sampler Publishing is proud to present a sneak peak of its 2020 debut novel and novella authors.Nino Cipri's Finna is a fun, queer story about low-wage workers traveling through wormholes to find a missing grandmother, and themselves.Transformation, enchantment, and the emotional truths of family history teem in Kathleen Jennings' stunning debut, Flyaway.Docile is the sexy, startling, near... ... Read more


  • Defekt

    by Nino Cipri ...
    Book 2 - LitenVerse
    **Winner of the British Fantasy Award!Nominated for the Philip K. Dick Award!Find out if five Dereks are better than one in Nino Cipri's Defekt, the sequel to Finna, the surrealist world-hopping adventure.**Derek is LitenVärld's most loyal employee. He lives and breathes the job, from the moment he wakes up in a converted shipping container at the edge of the parking lot to the second he clocks ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • Where the Drowned Girls Go

    Book 7 - Wayward Children
    Winner: 2022 Hugo Award for Best SeriesFinalist: 2023 Hugo Award for Best Novella**In Where the Drowned Girls Go, the next addition to Seanan McGuire's beloved Wayward Children series, students at an anti-magical school rebel against the oppressive faculty"Welcome to the Whitethorn Institute. The first step is always admitting you need help, and you’ve already taken that step by reques... ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

  • Upright Women Wanted

    by Sarah Gailey ...
    A 2021 Hugo Award Finalist!A 2021 Locus Award Finalist!A 2020 ALA Booklist Top 10 SF/F Pick!A Booklist Editor's Choice Pick!Book Riot's Best Books of 2020 So Far!**Named a Best of 2020 Pick for NPR | NYPL | Booklist | Bustle | Den of GeekIn Upright Women Wanted, award-winning author Sarah Gailey reinvents the pulp Wes... ... Read more

    $17.99 AUD

  • The Book of Gems

    by Fran Wilde ...
    Book 3 - The Gem Universe
    “A glittering tale of academic jealousy and ancient artifacts, The Book of Gems is a pulse-pounding adventure.” —Katherine Addison, author of The Goblin EmperorSome truths are shatterproof...It’s been centuries since the Jeweled Valley and its magical gems were destroyed. In the republics that rose from its ashes, scientists craft synthetic jewels to heat homes, power gadgetry, and wage war.Dr. ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD

  • And Then I Woke Up

    Nominated for the 2023 British Fantasy Award for Best NovellaNominated for the 2022 Australian Shadows Award for Best Long Fiction"Intelligent, compassionate and unsettling."—The New York Times“Devlin twists and breaks the typical zombie narrative without spoiling one of the cleverest conceits in recent horror. Suffice to say that the author takes a scalpel to the post-truth era.”—Esquire</s... ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD

  • The Mimicking of Known Successes

    by Malka Older ...
    Book 1 - The Investigations of Mossa and Pleiti
    The Mimicking of Known Successes presents a cozy Holmesian murder mystery and sapphic romance, set on Jupiter, by Malka Older, author of the critically-acclaimed Centenal Cycle.“Every once in a while, a book comes along that is both a comfort read and a rousing, fist-pumping adventure, and The Mimicking of Known Successes absolutely is both of those things. An utter triumph.”—Charlie Jane AndersA ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD