Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Murder Before Evensong

    A Canon Clement Mystery

    The first novel in the Reverend Richard Coles' Canon Clement Mystery series'I've been waiting for a novel with vicars, rude old ladies, murder and sausage dogs ... et voila!'Dawn FrenchCanon Daniel Clement is Rector of Champton. He has been there for eight years, living at the Rectory alongside his widowed mother - opinionated, fearless, ever-so-slightly annoying Audrey - and his two dachshunds, ... Read more

    $16.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • The World According to Anna

    Translated by Donald Bartlett ...
    When fifteen-year-old Anna begins receiving messages from another time, her parents take her to the doctor. But he can find nothing wrong; in fact he believes there may be some truth to what she is seeing.Anna is haunted by visions of the desolate world of 2082. She sees her great-granddaughter, Nova, roaming through wasteland with a band of survivors, after animals and plants have died out.The ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The New Me

    by Halle Butler ...
    'Terrific. So funny' Zadie Smith'Monstrously depressing but so comic and well observed that I didn't really mind .... It is great' Dolly Alderton'A dark comedy of female rage' Catherine Lacey**'Brilliant. For fans of Ottessa Moshfegh's *My Year of Rest and Relaxation'***Pandora Sykes'Funny, shocking, clever, and hugely entertaining' Roddy Doyle'A definitive work of milennial ... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Under the Harrow

    The compulsively-readable psychological thriller, like Broadchurch written by Elena Ferrante

    by Flynn Berry ...
    FROM FLYNN BERRY, AUTHOR OF REESE WITHERSPOON'S BOOK CLUB PICK NORTHERN SPYHow do you find your sister's killer when no one will help you?When Nora takes the train from London to visit her sister in the Oxfordshire countryside, she expects to find her waiting at the station, or at home cooking dinner. But when she walks into Rachel's familiar house, what she finds is entirely different: her sister ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Salmon Fishing in the Yemen

    by Paul Torday ...
    An extraordinary, beguiling bestselling tale of fly-fishing and political spinning, of unexpected heroism and late-blooming love...This is the story of Dr Alfred Jones, a fisheries scientist - for whom diary-notable events include the acquisition of a new electric toothbrush and getting his article on caddis fly larvae published in 'Trout and Salmon' - who finds himself reluctantly involved in a ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Second Half

    Narrated by Roy Keane, Stephen Hogan ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 4 min

    'A masterpiece ... t****houghtful and self-mocking, insightful and funny' THE TIMES'He's scarily extreme, dangerously provocative, oxy-acetylene forthright ... and hugely entertaining' SCOTLAND ON SUNDAY'Searingly honest' THE SUN'A thoroughly entertaining rampage' Matt Dickinson, THE TIMES BOOKS OF THE YEARNo. 1 bestselling memoir of Roy Keane, former captain of Manc... ... Read more

    $46.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Maya

    A mysterious novel by the author of the international bestseller SOPHIE'S WORLD.A chance meeting on the Fijian island of Taveuni is the trigger for a fascinating and mysterious novel that intertwines the stories of John Spooke, an English author who is grieving for his dead wife; Frank Andersen, a Norwegian evolutionary biologist estranged from his wife Vera; and an enigmatic Spanish couple, Ana ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • IQ

    ‘The Holmes of the 21st century' (Daily Mail)

    by Joe Ide ...
    series IQ
    'Joe Ide is the best new discovery I've come across in a long time. And Isaiah Quintabe is the kind of sleuth not seen on the mystery landscape before.' Michael ConnellySHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA JOHN CREASEY (new blood) DAGGERTHE TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH: 'Full of humour, originality and high-quality writing'East Long Beach. The LAPD is barely keeping up with the high crime rate. Murders go ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Human Errors

    A Panorama of Our Glitches, From Pointless Bones to Broken Genes

    by Nathan Lents ...
    We like to think of ourselves as highly evolved. But if we are evolution's greatest creation, why are we so badly designed? We have retinas that face backward, we must find vitamins and nutrients in our diets that other animals simply make for themselves and millions of us can't reproduce successfully without help from modern science. And that's just the beginning of the story. Biologist Nathan H. ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Christmas Mystery

    A magical Christmas story from the bestselling author of Sophie's WorldIn the corner of a dusty old bookstore, a boy named Joachim discovers a magic advent calendar. When he opens the first door on 1st December, a small piece of paper falls out: on it is the beginning of a story about a little girl named Elisabet...Little Elisabet has been missing ever since the day she ran after a lamb and found ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Statesmanship

    The Best of the New Statesman, 1913-2019

    by Various ...
    No British periodical or weekly magazine has a richer and more distinguished archive than The New Statesman, which has long been at the centre of British political and cultural life. Some astonishing things were first published in its pages: great poems such as W.B. Yeats' "Easter 1916"and Edward Thomas's "Adlestrop"; H.G. Wells' interview with Stalin in 1934; C.P. Snow's "Two Cultures" essay; ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD $12.99 AUD

  • Written in History

    Letters that Changed the World

    INCLUDES NEW MATERIALWRITTEN IN HISTORY celebrates the great letters of world history, creative culture and personal life. Acclaimed historian Simon Sebag Montefiore selects over one hundred letters from ancient times to the twenty-first century: some are noble and inspiring, some despicable and unsettling; some are exquisite works of literature, others brutal, coarse and frankly outrageous; many ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD