Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Darker Shade of Sorcery

    The Realmers Series, #1

    Book 1 - The Realmers Series
    For fans of Harry Potter, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the Dresden Files.Evan Umbra is the newest Venator to enter Veneseron, the school for demon hunters, only demons are the ones hunting him.A Venator is a wizard, a spy and a demon hunter rolled into one. They're taught how to wield their sorcery and enchanted weaponry by orcs, elfpires and aliens alike. Their missions range from battling ... Read more

    Free

  • The Dawnvel Druids

    For fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charmed and the Dresden Files.As a druid, seventeen-year-old Simone Singh lives by three rules: gargoyles must be destroyed, her identity remains secret, and she can never attempt dark sorcery. Only now the number of gargoyles are growing, her identity has been uncovered and her best friend has been murdered by dark magic.Simone and the damaged oddballs she ... Read more

    Free

  • Deathrunes and Dragons

    Songs of Serathur, #1

    Book 1 - Songs of Serathur
    This is a world where mages derive their sorcery by burning jewels, or else ripping away the abilities of others through transplants. A world of dinosaurs, monsters and inhuman monster hunters. A world of daily eclipses, periodic meteor showers and trains built upon the spines of beasts.This is Serathur.This novella follows the exploits of Varity Varen, failed actor, average jewelburner and ... Read more

    Free

  • Land Rover: The Story of the Car that Conquered the World

    by Ben Fogle ...
    Sunday Times BestsellerAs quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips or a British Bulldog, the boxy, utilitarian Land Rover Defender has become an iconic part of what it is to be British.It is said that for more than half the world's population, the first car they ever saw was a Land Rover Defender. It mirrors many of our national traits, stiff upper-lipped and slightly eccentric. The ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD

  • Those Wild Wyndhams: Three Sisters at the Heart of Power

    Winner of the Slightly Foxed Best First Biography Prize 2014A rich historical biography of ‘those wild Wyndhams’ – three cultured aristocratic sisters born into great privilege in late Victorian Britain.Mary, Madeline and Pamela – the three Wyndham sisters – were painted by John Singer Sargent in 1899. For The Times it was, quite simply, ‘the greatest picture of modern times’. But these beautiful, ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Four Loves (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic)

    by C. S. Lewis ...
    Narrated by Peter Noble ...
    series C. S. Lewis Signature Classic

    Unabridged

    4 hours 52 min

    C.S. Lewis’s famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race.Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous. ... Read more

    $22.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Henry VIII: History in an Hour

    by Simon Court ...
    Love history? Know your stuff with History in an Hour.King of England, claimant King of France, Lord – and later King – of Ireland, Supreme Head of the Church of England and, perhaps most famously, six times a husband, Henry VIII is England’s most notorious monarch.Succeeding his father, Henry VII, he allied with the Holy Roman Emperor and began his many obsessive invasions of France. Meanwhile ... Read more

    $6.99 AUD

  • The Screwtape Letters: Letters from a Senior to a Junior Devil

    by C. S. Lewis ...
    A milestone in the history of popular theology, ‘The Screwtape Letters’ is an iconic classic on spiritual warfare and the power of the devil.This profound and striking narrative takes the form of a series of letters from Screwtape, a devil high in the Infernal Civil Service, to his nephew Wormwood, a junior colleague engaged in his first mission on earth trying to secure the damnation of a young ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • A Study in Scarlet: A Sherlock Holmes Adventure (Collins Classics)

    series Collins Classics
    HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics.There's the scarlet thread of murder running through the colourless skein of life, and our duty is to unravel itAfter a harrowing tour in Afghanistan, Dr. Watson returns to London to convalesce at 221B Baker Street, home to the enigmatic Sherlock Holmes. Their lives are irrevocably thrown together by news that a man ... Read more

    $2.99 AUD

  • The Prince Who Would Be King: The Life and Death of Henry Stuart

    by Sarah Fraser ...
    Henry Stuart’s life is the last great forgotten Jacobean tale. Shadowed by the gravity of the Thirty Years’ War and the huge changes taking place across Europe in seventeenth-century society, economy, politics and empire, his life was visually and verbally gorgeous.NOW THE SUBJECT OF BBC2 DOCUMENTARY The Best King We Never HadHenry Stuart, Prince of Wales was once the hope of Britain. Eldest son ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD $19.99 AUD

  • Twelve Years a Slave: A True Story (Collins Classics)

    series Collins Classics
    The shocking first-hand account of one man’s remarkable fight for freedom; now an award-winning motion picture.‘Why had I not died in my young years – before God had given me children to love and live for? What unhappiness and suffering and sorrow it would have prevented. I sighed for liberty; but the bondsman's chain was round me, and could not be shaken off.’1841: Solomon Northup is a successful ... Read more

    $2.99 AUD

  • Boy Erased: A Memoir of Identity, Faith and Family

    NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING LUCAS HEDGES, RUSSELL CROWE AND NICOLE KIDMAN, AND WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY JOEL EDGERTON‘A necessary, beautiful book’ Garth Greenwell, author of What Belongs to You‘A brilliant memoir’ GuardianThe son of a Baptist pastor and deeply embedded in church life in small town Arkansas, as a young man Garrard Conley was terrified and conflicted about his sexuality.<... ... Read more

    $18.99 AUD