Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Question of Betrayal (Elena Standish Book 2)

    by Anne Perry

    New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry brings us the second exciting instalment in her new thriller series, set in a time of increasing fear and violence across Europe in the 1930s and f****eaturing British photographer and secret agent Elena Standish.It is the autumn of 1933 and, fresh from her exploits in Berlin, young British photographer Elena Standish is chosen for a secret assignment ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • A Christmas Homecoming (Christmas Novella 9)

    A Victorian murder mystery for the festive season

    by Anne Perry

    series Christmas Novella #9
    In snowy Whitby in 1897, dangerous secrets emerge from the dark...A Christmas Homecoming is a Victorian tale of murder and intrigue during one snowy Christmas, from acclaimed author Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'Perry's gift is that she can evoke a sense of place and time while still producing the thrills and chills expected of a modern-day mystery writer' - Orlando ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels Volume One

    The Cater Street Hangman, Callander Square, and Paragon Walk

    by Anne Perry

    series The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels
    Return to the origins of the Victorian-era sleuthing couple with the first three mysteries in the “unfailingly rewarding” New York Times–bestselling series (The New York Times Book Review).“For nearly four decades Anne Perry’s riveting detective novels have played out against the backdrop of the Victorian era” (The Washington Post). Now in a single volume, readers can enjoy the “exemplary ... Read more

    $34.31 AUD

  • Bethlehem Road (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 10)

    A thrilling journey into the secrets at the heart of parliament

    by Anne Perry

    series Thomas Pitt Mystery #10
    Westminster is struck by a deadly killer...In Anne Perry's tenth Victorian mystery featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, a murderer strikes at Members of Parliament crossing Westminster Bridge. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Harriet Smart.'[Anne] Perry once again demonstrates her true and lively passion... Her finely drawn characters couldn't be more comfortable within the customs and ... Read more

    $7.99 AUD

  • Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)

    Secrecy, betrayal and murder on the streets of Victorian London

    by Anne Perry

    series Thomas Pitt Mystery #29
    Pitt must learn that, sometimes, murder is not the worst betrayal...Death on Blackheath is a masterful tale of the secrecy and lies hiding just beneath the glittering surface of wealthy Victorian society, featuring Anne Perry's much-loved detective Thomas Pitt. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'There is a freshness about [Perry's] writing which makes it truly exceptional and I was ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Highgate Rise (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 11)

    A cosy society is not as spotless as it seems…

    by Anne Perry

    series Thomas Pitt Mystery #11
    Unexpected clues and unexpected dangers...The death of the doctor's wife in a ferocious fire shocks genteel Highgate Village. But when it proves to be arson, Inspector Thomas Pitt finds himself in charge of a complicated case of murder, in Anne Perry's Highgate Rise. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'Perry uses her well-mannered prose, satiric wit and sense of place and time to ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The Angel Court Affair (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 30)

    Kidnap and danger haunt the pages of this gripping mystery

    by Anne Perry

    series Thomas Pitt Mystery #30
    With the nation's safety at stake, Thomas Pitt must face a lethal enemy...The Angel Court Affair is the thirtieth novel in Anne Perry's popular series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with favourite characters Vespasia and Narraway. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.'Be prepared for another well-deserved vacation to Victorian London with Anne Perry as the most cunning tour ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7)

    A royal scandal jeopardises the courts of Venice and Victorian London

    by Anne Perry

    series William Monk Mystery #7
    The greatest love story... or the greatest murder?Monk is called on by his friend, lawyer Oliver Rathbone, to help in one of the greatest trials of the century in Anne Perry's compelling mystery Weighed in Balance. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle.'[Takes] the reader clue-hunting through the glittery courts of Venice, London, and a never-never-land principality. It's all ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Murder on the Serpentine (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 32)

    A royal murder mystery from the streets of Victorian London

    by Anne Perry

    series Thomas Pitt Mystery #32
    Pitt is on a secret mission for Queen Victoria, which may be his last...New York Times bestseller Anne Perry returns with the thirty-second novel in the Thomas Pitt mystery series, Murder on the Serpentine. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'Master storyteller Anne Perry moves closer to Dickens as she lifts the lace curtain from Victorian society to reveal its shocking secrets' - ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Bethlehem Road

    by Anne Perry

    series The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels #10
    Members of Parliament are murdered crossing Westminster Bridge, in the New York Times–bestselling series set in Victorian London: “A sterling performance” (Library Journal).In the few minutes it takes to cross Westminster Bridge, Sir Lockwood Hamilton has his throat slit and is tied securely to the lamppost with his evening scarf. The killer then vanishes without being seen. Inspector Thomas Pitt ... Read more

    $14.07 AUD

  • Callander Square

    by Anne Perry

    series The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels #2
    Someone on posh Callander Square will kill to keep a secret in this “superior” mystery from the New York Times–bestselling author of Twenty-One Days (The San Diego Union-Tribune).When two dead infants are dug up in the Callander Square gardens, the upper-class residents dismiss the burials as the desperate act of a low-born girl and resent the intrusion of Inspector Thomas Pitt into their well ... Read more

    $14.07 AUD

  • Treachery at Lancaster Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 31)

    Anarchy and corruption stalk the streets of Victorian London

    by Anne Perry

    series Thomas Pitt Mystery #31
    When those in power conceal their own crimes, Thomas Pitt must uncover the truth...Treachery at Lancaster Gate is the thirty-first novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed mystery series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with the ever-popular characters of Vespasia and Narraway. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.'A page-turning thriller... blending compelling plotting with ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD