Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 31 results for “christina courtenay

Skip side bar filters
  • The Runes of Destiny

    A sweepingly romantic and thrillingly epic timeslip adventure

    by Christina Courtenay

    'A superb timeslip novel that stands shoulder to shoulder with some of Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon's finest works' 5* reader review Brimming with romance, adventure and vivid historical detail, Christina Courtenay does for the Vikings what Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Clanlans does for Scottish history. The bestselling author of Echoes of the Runes spins a thrilling and epic new <s.. ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Secret Kiss of Darkness

    by Christina Courtenay

    series Shadows from the Past #2
    Must forbidden love end in heartbreak?Kayla Sinclair knows she’s in big trouble when she almost bankrupts herself to buy a life-size portrait of a mysterious eighteenth century man at an auction.Jago Kerswell, innkeeper and smuggler, knows there is danger in those stolen moments with Lady Eliza Marcombe, but he’ll take any risk to be with her.Over two centuries separate Kayla and Jago, but, when ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • The Scarlet Kimono

    by Christina Courtenay

    series The Kumashiro Series #1
    Abducted by a Samurai warlord in 17th-century Japan what happens when fear turns to love?England, 1611, and young Hannah Marston envies her brothers adventurous life. But when she stows away on his merchant ship, her powers of endurance are stretched to their limit. Then they reach Japan and all her suffering seems worthwhile until she is abducted by Taro Kumashiros warriors.In the far north of ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • Monsoon Mists

    by Christina Courtenay

    series The Kinross Series #3
    Sometimes the most precious things cannot be bought…It’s 1759 and Jamie Kinross has travelled far to escape his troubled past from the pine forests of Sweden to the bustling streets of India.In India he starts a new life as a gem trader, but when his mentor’s family are kidnapped as part of a criminal plot, he vows to save them and embarks on a dangerous mission to the city of Surat, carrying the ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • Marry for Love

    by Christina Courtenay

    series Regency Romance #5
    Trapped in an intolerable marriage with no escape …Delilah cannot bear to watch as her twin sister Deborah marries Hamish Baillie, Fourth Earl of Blackwood. Not only because she knows that her conniving sister has manipulated the poor man into marriage, but also because she has been in love with Hamish since she first set eyes on him …When Delilah makes the ultimate sacrifice to save Hamish from ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • The Gilded Fan

    by Christina Courtenay

    series The Kumashiro Series #2
    How do you start a new life, leaving behind all you love?It’s 1641, and when Midori Kumashiro, the orphaned daughter of a warlord, is told she has to leave Japan or die, she has no choice but to flee to England. Midori is trained in the arts of war, but is that enough to help her survive a journey, with a lecherous crew and an attractive captain she doesn’t trust?Having come to Nagasaki to trade, ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • The Velvet Cloak of Moonlight

    by Christina Courtenay

    series Shadows from the Past #4
    "As the velvet cloak of moonlight settled over the ruined towers of Raglan Castle, the shadows beneath them stirred ..."When newly widowed Tess visits Raglan Castle, she experiences an extraordinary vision that transports her to seventeenth-century Wales and a castle on the brink of a siege.

Even when Tess leaves Raglan to return to Merrick Court, her late husband’s home, the strange dreams ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • Regency Romance Collection

    by Christina Courtenay

    series Regency Romance
    Three fabulous Regency novellas from award winning author Christina Courtenay. Combines Marry in Haste, Once Bitten Twice Shy and Desperate Remedies.Marry in Haste:‘I need to marry, and I need to marry at once’When James, Viscount Demarr confides in an acquaintance at a ball one evening, he has no idea that the potential solution to his problems stands so close at hand …Amelia Ravenscroft is the ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • Trade Winds

    by Christina Courtenay

    series The Kinross Series #1
    Marriage of convenience or a love for life?It’s 1732 in Gothenburg, Sweden, and strong-willed Jess van Sandt knows only too well that it’s a man’s world. She believes she’s being swindled out of her inheritance by her stepfather and she’s determined to stop it.When help appears in the unlikely form of handsome Scotsman Killian Kinross, himself disinherited by his grandfather, Jess finds herself ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • Highland Storms

    by Christina Courtenay

    series The Kinross Series #2
    Who can you trust?Betrayed by his brother and his childhood love, Brice Kinross needs a fresh start. So he welcomes the opportunity to leave Sweden for the Scottish Highlands to take over the family estate.But theres trouble afoot at Rosyth in 1754 and Brice finds himself unwelcome. The estates in ruin and money is disappearing. He discovers an ally in Marsaili Buchanan, the beautiful redheaded ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Echoes of the Runes

    A sweeping, epic tale of forbidden love

    by Christina Courtenay

    Narrated by Eilidh Beaton

    Unabridged

    11 hours 57 min

    The pacy, evocative and romantic new dual-time novel from Christina Courtenay is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon and Vikings.Their love was forbidden. But echoed in eternity.When Mia inherits her beloved grandmother's summer cottage, Birch Thorpe, in Sweden, she faces a dilemma. Her fiance Charles urges her to sell and buy a swanky London home, but Mia cannot let it go easily. ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Jade Lioness

    by Christina Courtenay

    series Kumashiro #3
    Nagasaki, 1648Temperance Marston longs to escape war-torn England and explore the exotic empire of Japan. When offered the chance to accompany her cousin and Captain Noordholt on a trading expedition to Nagasaki, she jumps at the opportunity. However, she soon finds the country’s strict laws for foreigners curtail her freedom.On a dangerous and foolhardy venture she meets Kazuo, a ronin. Kazuo is ... Read more

    $5.60 AUD