Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 25 results for “danielle cohen

Skip side bar filters
  • Lynching and Local Justice

    by Danielle F. Jung and 1 more

    series Elements in Political Economy
    What are the social and political consequences of poor state governance and low state legitimacy? Under what conditions does lynching – lethal, extralegal group violence to punish offenses to the community – become an acceptable practice? We argue lynching emerges when neither the state nor its challengers have a monopoly over legitimate authority. When authority is contested or ambiguous, mass ... Read more

    $18.69 AUD

  • After Fukushima

    The Equivalence of Catastrophes

    by Jean-Luc Nancy and 4 more

    The renowned philosopher offers “a powerful reflection on our times . . . and the fate of our civilization, as revealed by the catastrophe of Fukushima” (François Raffoul, Louisiana State University).In 2011, a tsunami flooded Japan’s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant, causing three nuclear meltdowns, the effects of which will spread through generations and have an impact on all living things. ... Read more

    $23.75 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Last Garden in England

    by Julia Kelly

    Narrated by Shiromi Arserio and 4 more

    Unabridged

    10 hours 46 min

    From the author of the international bestseller The Light Over London and The Whispers of War comes a poignant and unforgettable tale of five women living across three different times whose lives are all connected by one very special place.Present day: Emma Lovett, who has dedicated her career to breathing new life into long-neglected gardens, has just been given the opportunity of a lifetime: to ... Read more

    $36.85 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Our Moment of Choice

    Evolutionary Visions and Hope for the Future

    by

    Narrated by Priya Ayyar and 8 more

    Unabridged

    8 hours 39 min

    This timely and compelling anthology is a rousing call-to-action for all of us to help transform the world into a just, peaceful, and thriving one—featuring creative and practical solutions to the many crises facing humanity today.Humanity is currently facing a series of interconnected emergencies that threaten our very survival—from climate change to economic inequality and beyond. And yet, at ... Read more

    $27.63 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Bronte's Mistress

    A Novel

    by Finola Austin

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    Unabridged

    10 hours 53 min

    **“A beautifully written, highly seductive debut….The chemistry between Branwell and Lydia positively crackles on the page….Masterful storytelling which is sure to delight fans of the Brontës and of historical fiction.” –Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper’s DaughterThis dazzling debut novel for fans of Mrs. Poe and Longbourn explores the scandalous historical ... Read more

    $36.85 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    When She Finds You

    by A J McDine

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    Unabridged

    8 hours 39 min

    Sophie Saunders has the perfect life. Happily married to handsome Matt and expecting her first baby, she is the envy of her childhood friend, Lou. Lou's family has splintered. Her husband is dead and her son has left home. She would give anything to turn back the clock. But there's a secret buried deep in their past that the two friends can never forget. And when Sophie's world starts spiraling ... Read more

    $30.70 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Lady Anne and the Menacing Mystic

    by Victoria Hamilton

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    series Lady Anne Addison Mysteries #4

    Unabridged

    11 hours 30 min

    Fans of the Lady Julia Grey Mysteries will love this all-new Lady Anne Addison Mystery from Victoria Hamilton . . . While in Bath preparing for her upcoming marriage to Lord Darkefell, Lady Anne learns of a profoundly accurate mystic working in town whose uncanny predictions have stunned the gullible and the skeptical alike. Certain there's a harmless rational explanation for the medium's supposed ... Read more

    $38.38 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Lady in Waiting

    by Marie Tremayne

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    series Reluctant Brides #1

    Unabridged

    11 hours 4 min

    When Clara Mayfield helps her sister elope, she's prepared for the scandal to seal her fate as a spinster. What she doesn't expect is to find herself engaged to the vile Baron Rutherford as a means of salvaging her family's reputation. Determined not to be chained to a man she loathes, Clara slips out of Essex and sheds her identity: she becomes Helen, maid at the Earl of Ashworth's country estate ... Read more

    $38.38 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Swarming of Bees

    by Theresa Tomlinson

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    series Fridgyth The Herb-Wife #1

    Unabridged

    10 hours 29 min

    "A herbwife on a mule may go where warriors cannot-she may see what warriors cannot see and hear what warriors cannot hear!” The Monastery at Whitby is ruled over by the powerful and independent Abbess Hild. But when she needs someone to confide in, she turns to the honest warmth of her friend Fridgyth, the half-pagan herb-wife. A divisive and life-altering decision taken at the Great Synod is ... Read more

    $38.38 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Curse of the Gypsy

    by Victoria Hamilton

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    series Lady Anne Addison Mysteries #3

    Unabridged

    10 hours 14 min

    Finally home in Kent after her recent adventures in Yorkshire and Cornwall, Lady Anne Addison is shocked to spy her erstwhile suitor, the Marquess of Darkefell, skulking around the gypsy camps near her property. Outraged that he has followed her there, she writes a scathing letter to him and his family, which brings Darkefell-and his denials that it was he-to Kent. Despite Darkefell's arrival, ... Read more

    $38.38 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Revenge of the Barbary Ghost

    by Victoria Hamilton

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen

    series Lady Anne Addison Mysteries #2

    Unabridged

    9 hours 53 min

    Fleeing the attentions of the handsome and commanding Marquess of Darkefell, Lady Anne Addison arrives on the doorstep of a dear friend seeking nothing but rest and relaxation, but soon finds herself putting her investigative talents to work after a sighting of the Barbary Ghost. Always a skeptic of the supernatural, Lady Anne immediately suspects the apparition is nothing more than a diversionary ... Read more

    $38.38 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Ghostly Father

    A Mystery Romance Based on Shakespeare's Romeo & Juliet

    by Sue Barnard

    Narrated by Danielle Cohen and 1 more

    Unabridged

    8 hours 35 min

    Was this what really happened to Romeo & Juliet? Think you know the world's most famous love story? Think again. What if the story of Romeo & Juliet really happened - but not quite in the way we've all been told? This part-prequel, part-sequel to the original tale, told from the point of view of the Friar, tells how an ancient Italian manuscript reveals secrets and lies which have remained hidden ... Read more

    $13.75 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial