Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 12 results for “jacek koman

Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    The Happiest Man on Earth

    by Eddie Jaku

    Narrated by Jacek Koman

    Unabridged

    4 hours 41 min

    Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. It is up to you.Eddie Jaku always considered himself a German first, a Jew second. He was proud of his country. But all of that changed in November 1938, when he was beaten, arrested and taken to a concentration camp.Over the next seven years, Eddie faced unimaginable horrors every day, first in Buchenwald, then in Auschwitz, then on a Nazi death ... Read more

    $25.00 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

People who read this also enjoyed

  • Audiobook

    Honeybee

    by Craig Silvey

    Narrated by Harvey Zielinski

    Unabridged

    12 hours 17 min

    The highly anticipated new novel by the bestselling author of Jasper Jones. 'Find out who you are, and live that life.' Late in the night, fourteen-year-old Sam Watson steps onto a quiet overpass, climbs over the rail and looks down at the road far below. At the other end of the same bridge, an old man, Vic, smokes his last cigarette. The two see each other across the void. A fateful connection is ... Read more

    $27.84 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Survivors

    by Jane Harper

    Narrated by Steve Shanahan

    Unabridged

    11 hours 58 min

    The compelling new novel from Jane Harper, the New York Times bestselling author of The Dry.Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences.The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his young family to the small coastal community he once called home.Kieran's parents are struggling in a town where fortunes are forged by the ... Read more

    $40.00 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Sorrow and Bliss

    by Meg Mason

    Narrated by Hannah Monson

    Unabridged

    8 hours 59 min

    Spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark and tender, full of pathos, fury and wit, Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason is a dazzling, distinctive novel from a boldly talented writer. For fans of Sally Rooney, Taffy Brodesser-Akner and Fleabag.'Sorrow and Bliss is a brilliantly faceted and extremely funny book about depression that engulfed me in the way I'm always hoping to be to be engulfed by novels. While I ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Space Between

    Chaos. Questions. Magic. Welcome to your twenties.

    by Zara McDonald and 1 more

    Narrated by Michelle Andrews and 1 more

    Unabridged

    6 hours 38 min

    There's this weird gap in life that's fuelled by cheap tacos and even cheaper tequila - also known as our twenties. It's a specific limbo of being suspended between being a teenager and a Proper Adult, and though it's wildly confusing, often lonely, sometimes embarrassing and frequently daunting, there's also a whole lot of magic to be found in the chaos. It's a time when we're finding our own ... Read more

    $28.00 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Godmothers

    by Monica McInerney

    Narrated by Annie Maynard and 2 more

    Unabridged

    10 hours 34 min

    'I don't want two wishy-washy godmothers,' Jeannie had said that afternoon in the country hospital when Eliza was only a day old. 'No dolls. No pink dresses. Just lots of adventures. Lots of spoiling. The pair of you like two mighty warriors protecting her at every step.'Eliza Miller grew up in Australia as the only daughter of a troubled young mother, but with the constant support of two watchful ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Happy (and other ridiculous aspirations)

    by Turia Pitt

    Narrated by Madeleine Levins and 1 more

    Unabridged

    8 hours 40 min

    Thousands of people have told me the one thing they're searching for in life is happiness. So, I set out on a dragon-free quest to prove if 'happy' is, actually, an attainable goal, and not just a ridiculous aspiration.In this book, with her characteristic humour and gutsy intelligence,* Turia Pitt goes on a quest to answer the question, Is it possible to be happier?What does she discover on her ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Wife and the Widow

    by Christian White

    Narrated by Caz Prescott

    Unabridged

    7 hours 10 min

    Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and the Widow is a mystery-thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is compounded by what she learns about her dead husband’s secret life; and Abby, an island local whose world is turned upside down when she’s forced to confront the evidence that her husband is a murderer. But nothing on this ... Read more

    $27.84 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Women and Leadership

    Real Lives, Real Lessons

    by Julia Gillard and 1 more

    Narrated by Julia Gillard and 2 more

    Unabridged

    9 hours 23 min

    As a result of their broad experience on the world stage in politics, economics and global not-for-profits, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and Julia Gillard have some strong ideas about the impact of gender on the treatment of leaders. Women and Leadership takes a consistent and comprehensive approach to teasing out what is different for women who lead.Almost every year new findings are published about the ... Read more

    $27.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Just an Ordinary Family

    by Fiona Lowe

    Narrated by Rebecca Macauley

    Unabridged

    16 hours 56 min

    Liane Moriarty meets Jodi Picoult in this tensely negotiated story of family ties, betrayal and sacrifice.Every family has its secrets...Alice Hunter is smarting from the raw deal life has thrown her way: suddenly single, jobless and forced to move home to her parents' tiny seaside town. And now she faces an uncomfortable truth. She wants her twin sister Libby's enviable life.Libby's closest ... Read more

    $34.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Champagne War

    by Fiona McIntosh

    Narrated by Katy Sobey

    Unabridged

    14 hours 29 min

    The heart-stopping new blockbuster by the bestselling author of The Diamond Hunter.In the summer of 1914, vigneron Jerome M�a heads off to war, certain he'll be home by Christmas. His new bride Sophie, a fifth generation and rebellious champenoise, is determined to ensure the forthcoming vintages will be testament to their love and the power of the people of �pernay, especially its strong women. ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Mary's Last Dance

    The untold story of the wife of Mao's Last Dancer

    by Mary Li

    Narrated by Taylor Owynns

    Unabridged

    18 hours 32 min

    'I can vividly remember the last steps of the last ballet, walking off the stage led by a mother and knowing the decision I had to make. That was my last dance.'Mary Li (ne� McKendry) is an international ballet star and a mother like no other. She became a household name when her husband Li Cunxin published his bestselling memoir, Mao's Last Dancer - but that book told only half the story.Growing ... Read more

    $32.99 AUD or FREE with audiobook trial