Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 66 results for “john lescroart

Skip side bar filters
  • The Misadventures of Nero Wolfe

    Parodies and Pastiches Featuring the Great Detective of West 35th Street

    by Josh Pachter and 19 more

    Stories that pay tribute to Rex Stout’s legendary private detective by Lawrence Block, Loren D. Estleman, John Lescroart, Robert Goldsborough, and more.If imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, then Nero Wolfe and Archie Goodwin have been widely flattered almost from the moment Rex Stout first wrote about them in 1934. The Misadventures of Nero Wolfe collects two dozen literary tributes to ... Read more

    $21.99 AUD

  • The Vig (Dismas Hardy series, book 2)

    A gripping crime thriller full of twists

    by John Lescroart

    series Dismas Hardy #2
    The later you pay, the steeper the price...Dismas Hardy returns in The Vig, the second instalment in John Lescroart's stirring series. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Scott Turow.'The plot twists and turns...Hardy is one of the more real and engaging characters in... crime solving' - Los Angeles TimesPayback is murder.A beautiful woman paid it with her body. A seedy lawyer used somebody ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • A Plague of Secrets (Dismas Hardy series, book 13)

    A gripping legal thriller with shocking twists

    by John Lescroart

    series Dismas Hardy #13
    A drug-based multiple-murder investigation has some shocking revelations in the page-turning thirteenth thriller in the Dismas Hardy series. A Plague of Secrets by the critically acclaimed John Lescroart is perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and Michael Connelly.'The best of the best: the best yet in today's best legal thriller series' - Lee ChildWhen Dylan Vogler, the manager of the Bay Beans West ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Hard Evidence

    by John Lescroart

    series Dismas Hardy #3
    This Dimas Hardy thriller is “a compelling combination of courtroom drama and whodunit...Sparked with crackling dialogue and vivid scenes of its San Francisco setting.”—Richmond Times-DispatchWhen the bullet-ridden body of a Silicon Valley billionaire washes up on shore, assistant D.A. Dismas Hardy finds himself the prosecutor in San Francisco’s murder trial of the century. The suspect: a Japanese ... Read more

    $12.31 AUD

  • First Thrills: Volume 4

    Short Stories

    by Lee Child and 9 more

    New York Times bestselling author Lee Child and the International Thriller Writers, Inc. present a collection of remarkable stories in First Thrills. From small-town crime stories to sweeping global conspiracies, this is a cross section of today's hottest thriller-writing talent. This original collection is now split into four e-book volumes, packed with murder, mystery, and mayhem!First Thrills: ... Read more

    $3.90 AUD

  • Guilt

    by John Lescroart

    “A great thriller: breakneck pacing, electrifying courtroom scenes, and a cast of richly crafted characters.”—PeopleMark Dooher is a prosperous San Francisco attorney and a prominent Catholic, the last person anyone would suspect of a brutal crime. But Dooher, a paragon of success and a master of all he touches, is about to be indicted for murder.Charged with savagely killing his own wife, Dooher ... Read more

    $11.32 AUD

  • Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1)

    A captivating crime thriller

    by John Lescroart

    series Dismas Hardy #1
    He was hoping for a little peace, but is propelled back into all the things he was trying to escape...John Lescroart introduces Dismas Hardy for the first time in Dead Irish, the gripping crime thriller. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow.'With John Lescroart's polished writing, Dead Irish becomes more than a mystery novel with a bartender as detective. With razor precision, ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The Mercy Rule

    A Novel

    by John Lescroart

    “A stylish whodunit . . . Lescroart [is] in his best form yet.”—PeopleOnce Dismas Hardy was a cop. Now he spends his days in a lawyer’s suit, billing hours to a corporate client in a downtown San Francisco office. Hardy’s wife and kids like it that way. Then one client changes everything.Graham Russo, a former baseball star, is charged with murdering his dying father. Was it suicide, the last ... Read more

    $11.32 AUD

  • Fatal

    A captivating thriller of a love affair that turns deadly

    by John Lescroart

    The darkest secrets lie just beneath the surface...John Lescroart, bestselling author of the Dismas Hardy series, returns with a gripping one-off thriller about a deadly love affair that will enthral fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben.Kate is happily married to Ron with two children and a beautiful home in San Francisco. But everything changes when Kate meets Peter. What begins as a passing ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The Hearing (Dismas Hardy series, Book 7)

    A riveting legal thriller full of twists

    by John Lescroart

    series Dismas Hardy #7
    A midnight call that will change your life...One of America's most thought provoking thriller writers, John Lescroart, presents the seventh novel in his Dismas Hardy series. The Hearing is yet another explosive courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Richard North Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman.'Lescroart knows how to wind up the pressure to keep the page turning' - Sunday TelegraphThe call comes ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • Betrayal (Dismas Hardy series, book 12)

    A crime thriller of legal and moral dilemmas with explosive twists

    by John Lescroart

    series Dismas Hardy #12
    Betrayal, revenge and unsuspected truths...Dismas Hardy gets caught up in the complicated world of government conspiracy when he takes on the challenging case of National Guard reservist Evan Scholler. Betrayal is the twelfth thriller in John Lescroart's Dismas Hardy series. Perfect for fans of John Sandford and J.J. Miller.'A tour de force of a legal thriller... Easily usurps the latest from ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • The Fall (Dismas Hardy series, book 16)

    A complex and gripping legal thriller

    by John Lescroart

    From John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author, comes The Fall - the riveting legal thriller featuring Dismas Hardy and introducing his daughter Rebecca. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly.'The best legal thriller I have read in years' - Brad ThorLate one night, fostered teen Anlya Paulson plummets to her death from the overpass above San Francisco's Stockton tunnel.But ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD