Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Yankee Mission

    Thomas Kydd 25

    Book 36 - Thomas Kydd
    1812. Off the coast of Brazil, HMS Java, a proud British 38-gun frigate, is captured in battle by the American USS Constitution - signaling across the world's oceans challenge to Britain's naval premiership that cannot be ignored.Back in England Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is enjoying a moment of normal life with his wife and his newborn son. His Thunderer is in the docks receiving some well-earned ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Thunderer

    Thomas Kydd 24

    Book 36 - Thomas Kydd
    'Stockwin creates a knotty narrative, writing with authority about Britain's Georgian navy and the physical world at sea with intrigue, captivating characters, and deft storytelling. Thunderer is a suspenseful journey' QuarterdeckArriving back in England after his successes in the Adriatic, Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is bestowed with honours. In London he's greeted by the Prince Regent who, despite ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Thunderer

    Thomas Kydd 24

    Narrated by Christian Rodska ...
    Audiobook 36 - Thomas Kydd

    Unabridged

    11 hours 58 min

    Arriving back in England after his successes in the Adriatic, Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is bestowed with honours. In London he's greeted by the Prince Regent who, despite Kydd's protestations that he's happy with his present command, insists he be given a bigger ship - HMS Thunderer, a 74-gun ship of the line. But she's old, and being part of a standing fleet Kydd's chances of further fame and ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Balkan Glory

    Thomas Kydd 23

    Narrated by Christian Rodska ...
    Audiobook 36 - Thomas Kydd

    Unabridged

    11 hours 56 min

    'Paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty ship-of-the-line' - Daily Express1811. The Adriatic, the 'French Lake', is now the most valuable territory Napoleon Bonaparte possesses. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd finds his glorious return to England cut short when the Admiralty summons him to lead a squadron of frigates into these waters to cause havoc and distress to the enemy.Kydd is dubbed 'The ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Balkan Glory

    Thomas Kydd 23

    Book 36 - Thomas Kydd
    'Balkan Glory is an epic chapter in the splendid Kydd canon, weaving knotty political gambits with stirring naval actions, expressively re-creating the often harsh reality Jack Tars witnessed within their wooden walls during the Napoleonic Wars' - Quarterdeck1811. The Adriatic, the 'French Lake', is now the most valuable territory Napoleon Bonaparte possesses. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd finds his ... Read more

    $15.99 AUD $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    To the Eastern Seas

    Thomas Kydd 22

    Narrated by Christian Rodska ...
    Audiobook 22 - Thomas Kydd

    Unabridged

    12 hours 2 min

    'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - GuardianPerfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: To the Eastern Seas will be the twenty-second novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.With Bonaparte held to a stalemate in Europe, the race to empire is now resumed. Britain ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • To the Eastern Seas

    Thomas Kydd 22

    Book 36 - Thomas Kydd
    'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - GuardianWith Bonaparte held to a stalemate in Europe, the race to empire is now resumed. Britain's ambitions turn to the Spice Islands, the Dutch East Indies, where Admiral Pellew has been sent to confront the enemy's vastly rich holdings in these tropical islands. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd joins reinforcements ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • A Sea of Gold

    Thomas Kydd 21

    Book 21 - Thomas Kydd
    'Tension surges through A Sea of Gold . . . In this rousing yarn, Stockwin again raises naval fiction to a new level' - Quarterdeck'Stockwin has surpassed himself with A Sea of Gold . . . a fine, filly favoured vintage yarn' - Warships1809. After his heroic actions during the retreat to Corunna, Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is the toast of London society. Here he falls in with the legendary fr... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    A Sea of Gold

    Thomas Kydd 21

    Narrated by Christian Rodska ...
    Audiobook 21 - Thomas Kydd

    Unabridged

    11 hours 13 min

    Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail. Thiswill be the twenty-first novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.1809. After his heroic actions during the retreat to Corunna, Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is the toast of London society. Here he falls in with the legendary frigate captain, Lord Thomas Cochrane.So begins ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Iberian Flame

    Narrated by Christian Rodska ...
    Audiobook 20 - Thomas Kydd Series

    Unabridged

    12 hours 17 min

    With the Peninsula in turmoil, Napoleon Bonaparte signs a treaty to dismember Portugal and put his brother, Joseph, on the throne of Spain. Meanwhile, Nicholas Renzi, the Lord Farndon, undertakes a deadly mission to stir up partisan unrest to disrupt this Napoleonic alliance with Spain. Thrust into the crucible of the uprising, Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is dismayed to come up against an old foe from ... Read more

    $38.17 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Iberian Flame

    Thomas Kydd 20

    Book 20 - Thomas Kydd
    'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - Guardian1808. With the Peninsula in turmoil, Napoleon Bonaparte signs a treaty to dismember Portugal and put his brother, Joseph, on the throne of Spain.Meanwhile, Nicholas Renzi, the Lord Farndon, undertakes a deadly mission to stir up partisan unrest to disrupt this Napoleonic alliance with Spain.Thrust into ... Read more

    $14.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Iberian Flame

    Thomas Kydd 20

    Narrated by Christian Rodska ...
    Audiobook 20 - Thomas Kydd

    Unabridged

    12 hours 18 min

    'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - Guardian1808. With the Peninsula in turmoil, Napoleon Bonaparte signs a treaty to dismember Portugal and put his brother, Joseph, on the throne of Spain.Meanwhile, Nicholas Renzi, the Lord Farndon, undertakes a deadly mission to stir up partisan unrest to disrupt this Napoleonic alliance with Spain.Thrust into ... Read more

    $39.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial