Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


mary-anne o'connor

Showing 1 - 12 of 18 results for “mary-anne o'connor
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Where Fortune Lies

    Narrated by Holly Robinson ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 21 min

    An epic and lyrical tale of love, adventure and gambled fortunes that ranges from the wild cloaked woodlands of Ireland to the Victorian Alps of colonial Australia from a bestselling Australian author. For fans of Nicole Alexander, Colleen McCullough, and Fiona McIntosh.1879: 'Invisible' Anne Brown fears she'll never escape the harshness and poverty of her life in County Donegal, Ireland. Until, ... Read more

    $32.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Dressed By Iris

    A vivid, romantic story of Sydney in the 1930s Depression - the heartbreak, the glamour, the dark underbelly, the struggle towards a better day - and one young woman's dream of designing her way from rags to riches. For readers of Natasha Lester and Victoria Purman.1930: Seventeen-year-old Iris Mitchell dreams of designing clothes, but there's little spare cash for fashion in their shanty-town ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • War Flower

    Set against the colourful backdrop of a swinging sixties Sydney and the brutality of the Vietnam War, War Flower follows the journey of six young people through their lives in a turbulent era, and asks — can love still prevail when horror becomes almost too much to bear?Can love prevail, when horror becomes too much to bear?The 1960s are beating a fresh pulse of political and cultural upheaval ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    In a Great Southern Land

    Narrated by Holly Robinson ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 51 min

    From the soft green hills of Ireland to the wild Shipwreck Coast of southern Victoria, the rich farm lands of New South Wales to the sudden battlefields of Ballarat, this is an epic story of the cost of freedom and the value of love in a far-flung corner of the world where a new nation struggles to be born.1851: After the death of her father, young Eve Richards is destitute. Her struggle to ... Read more

    $34.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Worth Fighting For

    From Darwin to Pearl Harbour, Sydney to Papua New Guinea, a compelling story of courage, honour and a great love set against the epic backdrop of the Second World WarEighteen–year–old Junie Wallace is a smart girl and, with her two brothers away at war and her third brother just killed in action, she knows there is only one way to save the family farm for her grieving parents. Unfortunately, that ... Read more

    $9.99 AUD

  • Gallipoli Street

    An Anzac tale of three families whose destinies are entwined by war, tragedy and passion.At 17, Veronica O'Shay is happier running wild on the family farm than behaving in the ladylike manner her mother requires, and she despairs both of her secret passion for her brother's friend Jack Murphy and what promises to be a future of restraint and compliance.But this is 1913 and the genteel tranquillity ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD

  • Where Fortune Lies

    An epic and lyrical tale of love, adventure and gambled fortunes that ranges from the wild cloaked woodlands of Ireland to the Victorian Alps of colonial Australia from a bestselling Australian author. For fans of Nicole Alexander, Colleen McCullough, and Fiona McIntosh.1879: 'Invisible' Anne Brown fears she'll never escape the harshness and poverty of her life in County Donegal, Ireland. Until, ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • In a Great Southern Land

    From the soft green hills of Ireland to the wild Shipwreck Coast of southern Victoria, the rich farm lands of New South Wales to the sudden battlefields of Ballarat, this is an epic story of the cost of freedom and the value of love in a far-flung corner of the world where a new nation struggles to be born.1851: After the death of her father, young Eve Richards is destitute. Her struggle to ... Read more

    $8.99 AUD

  • Sisters of Freedom

    'Rich, transportive historical fiction with empowering, female characters ... meticulously researched, thought-provoking and utterly compelling.' - Bette***r Reading***Sydney, Christmas, 1901. Federation has been achieved but Australian women are yet to gain the right to vote in their new nation's elections and have a say in the laws that govern them.Bolshy, boisterous Frankie Merriweather is a ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Dressed By Iris

    Narrated by Holly Robinson ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 3 min

    A vivid, romantic story of Sydney in the 1930s Depression - the heartbreak, the glamour, the dark underbelly, the struggle towards a better day - and one young woman's dream of designing her way from rags to riches. For readers of Natasha Lester and Victoria Purman.1930: Seventeen-year-old Iris Mitchell dreams of designing clothes, but there's little spare cash for fashion in their shanty-town ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    War Flower

    Narrated by Miranda Nation ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 27 min

    Set against the colourful backdrop of a swinging sixties Sydney and the brutality of the Vietnam War, War Flower follows the journey of six young people through their lives in a turbulent era, and asks — can love still prevail when horror becomes almost too much to bear?Can love prevail, when horror becomes too much to bear?The 1960s are beating a fresh pulse of political and cultural upheaval ... Read more

    $32.99 AUD $5.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Gallipoli Street

    Narrated by Rebecca Macauley ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 48 min

    At 17, Veronica O’Shay is happier running wild on the family farm than behaving in the ladylike manner her mother requires, and she despairs both of her secret passion for her brother’s friend Jack Murphy and what promises to be a future of restraint and compliance. But this is 1913 and the genteel tranquillity of rural Beecroft is about to change forever as the O’Shay and Murphy families, along ... Read more

    $26.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial