Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Realm of Darkness (Hugh Corbett 23)

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Paul Doherty's twenty-third medieval mystery featuring Sir Hugh Corbett is a gripping and gruesome tale of murder and mayhem sure to appeal to fans of C. J. Sansom and Bernard Cornwell.Spring, 1312. Edward II of England is absorbed with his favourite, Peter Gaveston, while his young wife, Isabella, is with child. Isabella's father, the ruthless Philip of France, dreams of a grandson wearing the ... Read more

    $19.99 AUD

  • The Hanging Tree

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 21 - A Brother Athelstan Mystery
    Brother Athelstan must solve a theft from the royal treasure chamber and the murders of six executioners in this gripping medieval mystery.London. January, 1382. The Crown's treasury has been robbed. Tens of thousands of silver and gold coin mysteriously lifted from the most secure chamber in the kingdom; the five Clerks of the Dark who guarded the king's treasure brutally garrotted. Sir John ... Read more

    $18.99 AUD

  • The Great Revolt

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 16 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries
    The sins of the father shall be visited upon the son.June, 1381. The rebel armies are massed outside London, determined to overturn both Crown and Church. The Regent, John of Gaunt, has headed north, leaving his nephew, the boy-king Richard II, unprotected.Brother Athelstan would prefer to be protecting his parishioners at St Erconwald’s. Instead, he finds himself investigating a royal murder that ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • A Pilgrimage to Murder

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 17 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries
    Even angels have devils inside of them…Summer, 1381. The Great Revolt has been crushed; the king’s peace ruthlessly enforced. Brother Athelstan meanwhile is preparing for a pilgrimage to St Thomas Becket’s shrine in Canterbury to give thanks for the wellbeing of his congregation.But preparations are disrupted when Athelstan is summoned to a modest house in Cheapside, scene of a brutal triple ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Herald of Hell

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 15 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries
    Can he crack the code before the Great Revolt begins?May, 1381. As the Great Revolt draws ever nearer, rebels openly roam the streets of London, waiting for the violence to begin. Their mysterious envoy, the Herald of Hell, appears at night all over the city, striking terror into the hearts of those who oppose them. But who is he?When his chancery clerk is found hanged in a notorious Southwark ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Dark Queen Watching

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 3 - A Margaret Beaufort Mystery
    The arrival of a band of Spanish mercenaries brings new danger for Margaret Beaufort and the House of Lancaster in this richly-imagined medieval mystery.November, 1471. With Edward of York on the English throne and her son, Henry Tudor, in exile in Brittany, the newly-widowed Margaret Beaufort, Countess of Richmond, is alone, without protectors. All she can do is wait and watch, planning for a ... Read more

    $18.99 AUD

  • Mother Midnight (Hugh Corbett 22)

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Paul Doherty's twenty-second medieval mystery featuring Sir Hugh Corbett is a gripping and gruesome tale of murder and mayhem sure to appeal to fans of C. J. Sansom and Bernard Cornwell.Sir Hugh Corbett, Keeper of the Secret Seal, has returned from the West Country to find Westminster in chaos. Edward II has fled in an attempt to protect his favourite from the wrath of his noblemen; and a royal ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD $12.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Mother Midnight (Hugh Corbett 22)

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Narrated by Richard Burnip ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 5 min

    Paul Doherty's twenty-second medieval mystery featuring Sir Hugh Corbett is a gripping and gruesome tale of murder and mayhem sure to appeal to fans of C. J. Sansom and Bernard Cornwell.Sir Hugh Corbett, Keeper of the Secret Seal, has returned from the West Country to find Westminster in chaos. Edward II has fled in an attempt to protect his favourite from the wrath of his noblemen; and a royal ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Stone of Destiny

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 20 - A Brother Athelstan Mystery
    A series of grisly deaths are linked to the sacred Stone of Scone in this compelling medieval mystery featuring friar-sleuth Brother Athelstan. "This abbey is a strange place, Brother Athelstan. A hall of ghosts, a place of flitting shadows. The dead throng here. I can hear them whispering as they ride the air." During the harsh winter of 1381 murder stalks the streets of London in all its ... Read more

    $18.99 AUD

  • The Book of Fires

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 14 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries
    Solve the case, or risk London being engulfed in the flames...February, 1381. A ruthless killer known as the Ignifer – Fire Bringer – is rampaging through London, bringing agonising death and destruction in his wake.He appears to be targeting all those involved in the recent trial and conviction of the beautiful Lady Isolda Beaumont, burned at the stake for the murder of her husband. As the late ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Candle Flame

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 13 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries
    Once again Athelstan must enter the murky world of murder, where nothing is as it seems.February, 1381. London lies frozen in the grip of one of the bitterest winters on record. The ever-rising taxes demanded by the Regent, John of Gaunt, are causing increasing resentment among the city’s poor.The seething unrest boils over into a bloody massacre at a splendid Southwark tavern, The Candle Flame, ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Straw Men

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Book 12 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries
    All the depravity and evil of man is found upon the stage.January, 1381. Guests of the Regent, John of Gaunt, Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston have been attending a mystery play performed by the Straw Men, Gaunt's personal acting troupe.The evening’s entertainment, however, is suddenly and brutally interrupted by the violent deaths of two of Gaunt's guests, their severed heads left on stage ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus