Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 24 results for “rory clements

Skip side bar filters
  • Nemesis

    An unputdownable wartime spy thriller

    by Rory Clements

    'A masterpiece of spies, intrigue and political shenanigans' Sunday ExpressCan a ruthless spy ring change the course of the war? The Sunday Times bestseller and award-winning author of Corpus returns with a gripping tale of spies, intrigue and politics set during WW2. Perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon._____________________________In a great English house, a y... ... Read more

    $8.79 AUD

  • Corpus

    A gripping spy thriller

    by Rory Clements

    The gripping spy thriller for fans of Robert Harris from Sunday Times bestseller Rory Clements, author of the award-winning NUCLEUS.______________________________1936 - Europe is in turmoil. The Nazis have marched into the Rhineland. In Russia, Stalin has unleashed his Great Terror. Spain has erupted in civil war.In Berlin, a young Englishwoman evades the Gestapo to deliver vital papers to a ... Read more

    $11.54 AUD

  • Hitler's Secret

    The Sunday Times bestselling spy thriller

    by Rory Clements

    The blockbuster spy thriller of 2020, from the award-winning author of Corpus.___________________Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed.In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon - one so secret even Hitler himself isn't aware of its ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD

  • Nucleus

    a gripping spy thriller

    by Rory Clements

    WINNER OF THE CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER 2018.The eve of war: a secret so deadly, nothing and no one is safeJune 1939. England is partying like there's no tomorrow . . . but the good times won't last. The Nazis have invaded Czechoslovakia, in Germany Jewish persecution is widespread and, closer to home, the IRA has embarked on a bombing campaign.Perhaps most worryingly of all, in Germany Otto Hahn has ... Read more

    $11.54 AUD

  • Martyr/Revenger/Prince

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare
    The first three books of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, author of the Sunday Times bestseller Hitler's Secret ***MartyrTensions in Elizabeth I's government are at breaking point. At the eye of the storm is John Shakespeare, chief intelligencer in the secret service of Sir Francis Walsingham. When an intercept rev... ... Read more

    $34.99 AUD

  • The Man in the Snow: A Christmas Crime (a John Shakespeare story)

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare
    *****FANS OF THE EXPLOSIVE BBC TV SERIES 'GUNPOWDER' STARRING KIT HARRINGTON will love the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award*****'[Clements] does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times**********When a reluctant John Shakespeare answers a plea for help f... ... Read more

    $3.99 AUD

  • Traitor

    John Shakespeare 4

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare #4
    *****Part of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award*****'[Clements] does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times**********The Elizabethan navy has a secret weapon: an optical instrument so powerful it gives England unassailable superiority at sea. Spain w... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Martyr

    John Shakespeare 1

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare
    ***Part of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, author of the Sunday Times bestseller Hitler's Secret ***'Does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday TimesEngland is close to war. Within days the axe could fall on the neck of Mary Queen of Scots, and Spain is already gathering a battle fleet to ave... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Heretics

    John Shakespeare 5

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare #5
    *****Part of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award*****'[Clements] does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times**********England may have survived the Armada threat of 1588, but when Spanish galleys land troops in Cornwall on a lightning raid seven years... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • Prince

    John Shakespeare 3

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare #3
    *****Part of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award*****'[Clements] does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times**********Spring 1593. England is a powder keg of rumour and fear. Plague rages, famine is rife, the ageing Queen's couriers scheme: Elizabeth'... ... Read more

    $12.99 AUD

  • The Queen's Man

    John Shakespeare - The Beginning

    by Rory Clements

    series John Shakespeare #6
    Includes BONUS short story*****Part of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award*****'[Clements] does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times**********England is a Judas nest of conspiracyIt is 1582, and the ... ... Read more

    $11.99 AUD

  • A Prince and a Spy

    The most anticipated spy thriller of 2021

    by Rory Clements

    In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy.'Master of the wartime spy thriller' - FINANCIAL TIMES________________Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent,... ... Read more

    $16.05 AUD