Mais títulos a serem considerados

Carrinho

Você está recebendo o tratamento VIP!

Com a compra da assinatura VIP da Kobo, você está recebendo 10% de desconto e 2x Kobo Super Points em itens qualificados.

Item(ns) indisponível(is) para compra
Verifique seu carrinho. Você pode remover os itens indisponíveis agora ou os removeremos na finalização de compra.
itensitem
Veja suas RECOMENDAÇÕES
Veja suas RECOMENDAÇÕES
Classificações e avaliações do livro (2 25 classificações de estrelas
2 rever
)

Avaliação geral

4,3 fora de 5
25
5 Estrelas 4 Estrelas 3 Estrelas 2 Estrelas 1 Estrela
9 15 1 0 0

Compartilhe suas opiniões

Você já compartilhou sua avaliação para este item. Obrigado!

Estamos avaliando seu envio. Obrigado!

Conclua sua avaliação

Todas as avaliações

  • 0 pessoa achou esse avaliação útil

    0 pessoas acharam esta avaliação útil

    0 de 0 acharam esta avaliação útil

    Obrigado por seu comentário!

    K Smith Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes

    Daisy Swanson and her daughters have moved back to Willow Creek, Pennsylvania after the death of her husband. Daisy and her Aunt Iris have started a Tea Garden which serves a large variety of teas, scones, tea cakes plus other goodies depending on the time and day of the week. The story is set the Amish Country of Lancaster County. Daisy and Aunt Iris use the available fruits and vegetables from the locals. They provide parking places for horse and buggies at Daisy’s Tea Garden in addition to the regular area for cars and buses. Aunt Iris has been dating a man separated from his wife for about three years and in the final stages of his divorce. The man has disinherited his children and has the reputation of being a relentless business man. Aunt Iris discovers his dead body in their tea garden. Who would have killed him? When a Aunt Iris becomes the main suspect, Daisy decides to investigate on her own. Great array of well-defined, well developed characters involved in an unpredictable plot. Moves at a steady pace with vivid descriptions of the houses and area where Daisy lives and works. Plus lots of food ideas with recipes after the book ends. I also learned about a variety of teas. Daisy has two cats: Marjoram, a tortoiseshell with unmistakably unique markings and Pepper, a black with white fluffy spots on her chest. Murder, house trashing, suspense with many suspects all combined with some humor, family issues and a hint of romance to make this a good read.
  • 0 pessoa achou esse avaliação útil

    0 pessoas acharam esta avaliação útil

    0 de 0 acharam esta avaliação útil

    Obrigado por seu comentário!

    First book in A Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery series!

    Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes by Karen Rose Smith is the first book in A Daisy’s Tea Garden Mystery series. Daisy Swanson co-owns Daisy’s Tea Garden (housed in a beautiful old Victorian) with her aunt, Iris Albright in Willow Creek, Pennsylvania. Iris has been dating Harvey Fisk who is working to obtain a divorce from his wife, Monica. At a party honoring the 25th anniversary of Harvey’s store, Men’s Trends at Daisy’s Tea Garden, Monica storms in and accuses Harvey of hiding assets (talk about a party pooper). Iris leaves to meet Harvey for a date and Daisy hears a scream. Harvey is dead in their herb garden from blunt force trauma and one of their statues is missing. Detective Rappaport is on the case, and he has decided Iris is the culprit. Daisy with the help of former detective, Jonas Groft query the various suspects. It turns out that Harvey had recently changed his will which angered his children. Could one of them have murdered Harvey? Daisy is worried about her youngest daughter, Jazzi. She has been acting out lately, and Daisy discovers that Jazzi wants to locate her biological mother. Daisy knows she needs to support Jazzi’s decision and help her in any way she can. Business is booming at the tea garden courtesy of Harvey’s murder and Daisy brings on additional staff. Daisy follows the clues in the hopes of catching the real killer and removing Aunt Iris from the suspect list. Who murdered Harvey? Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes is nicely written and has a good pace. The author sets the stage in this book for the series. She establishes the characters, Daisy’s Tea Garden, and the town. I found the characters to be congenial and relatable (except for Detective Rappaport). Daisy is a smart, strong and caring woman who loves her family and is striving to make a success of her new business. She is a widow with two daughters (one biological and one adopted). Thanks to Karen Rose Smith’s description, I can picture Daisy’s Tea Garden in my head. She provides sumptuous descriptions of the tea and food served at the tea garden (recipes at the end of the book). I was not a fan of cantankerous Detective Rappaport, but their does need to be one disagreeable character (someone who readers love to hate). He was like a dog with a bone. He gets a hold of an idea and does not let go. The mystery was appealing with several suspects and misdirection. The investigation mostly consisted of questioning (I wish there had been more action). The murder was not the prominent part of the story. The mystery can be solved before the reveal if pay careful attention to the clues. More time is devoted to the tea garden, Daisy’s family, food descriptions, tea, talking, cats and flirting. There are two possible romantic partners for Daisy. I am sincerely hoping that this will not result in a love triangle in future books in the series. Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes is a lovely cozy mystery, and I will be reading the next book in A Daisy’s Tea Garden Mystery series. Fans of Karen Rose Smith and A Caprice De Luca Mystery series will be entertained by Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes.
25

Você pode ler este item utilizando qualquer um dos seguintes dispositivos e aplicativos Kobo:

  • ÁREA DE TRABALHO
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS