Wir haben diesen Artikel zu Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt.
Ihr(e) $5 GUTSCHRIFTwurde angewendet
SICHERN SIE SICH $5 Rabatt IHR ERSTER KAUF

Weitere vorgeschlagene Titel

Warenkorb

Sie werden jetzt wie ein VIP behandelt!

Durch den Abschluss einer Kobo VIP-Mitgliedschaft erhalten Sie 10 % Rabatt und doppelte Kobo Super Points auf ausgewählte Elemente.

Artikel nicht erhältlich
Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihren Warenkorb. Sie können nicht verfügbare Artikel jetzt entfernen. Andernfalls werden diese beim Bezahlen automatisch entfernt.
ElementeElement
Bewertungen und Buchrezensionen (5 145 Sterne-Bewertungen
5 Bewertungen
)

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 aus 5
145
5 Sterne 4 Sterne 3 Sterne 2 Sterne 1 Stern
100 37 6 1 1

Teilen Sie Ihre Gedanken

Sie haben bereits eine Rezension für dieses Element geteilt. Vielen Dank!

Wir prüfen im Moment Ihren Beitrag. Vielen Dank!

Vervollständigen Sie Ihre Rezension

Alle Buchrezensionen

  • 0 Person fand diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 Personen fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 von 0 Personen fand(en) diese Rezension hilfreich

    Danke für Ihr Feedback!

    Great Series

    Great book. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas & George R. R. Martin.
  • 0 Person fand diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 Personen fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 von 0 Personen fand(en) diese Rezension hilfreich

    Danke für Ihr Feedback!

    The first one was better

    I thought the first book was amazing and hooked me in.. I immediately picked up this one and was excited about where the story was going until the end, which was somewhat disappointing.
  • 0 Person fand diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 Personen fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 von 0 Personen fand(en) diese Rezension hilfreich

    Danke für Ihr Feedback!

    A series worth re-reading countless times

    Sabaa Tahir's sequel to the amazing “An Ember in the Ashes”, "A Torch Against the Night" tells the story of Laia and Elias’ continued escape from Blackcliff Academy in Serra where the evil elite soldiers (Masks) are trained for the Martial Empire. Laia, a Scholar and former Scholar revolutionary informant as a voluntary slave to the supremely evil Blackcliff Commandant, is determined to save her brother, Darin, from the worst prison in the Empire, Kauf. Elias, former Mask in Training and former Aspirant in the Emperor Trials, gave Laia his oath to help save Darin when she rescued Elias from his execution for failing the Emperor Trials. As they cross the empire, they have to stay hidden from those tracking them: Elias’ evil mother, the Blackcliff Commandant; Helene, Elias’ best friend from Blackcliff and the new Blood Shrike (lead executioner to the new Emperor); and all of the previously mythical horrors recently unleashed by the Nightbringer, who wants to destroy all Scholars. Helene, who was extensively tortured for Elias’ escape, is ordered to hunt Elias down while fearing the new Emperor’s designs on her family if she fails. The future of the Martial Empire and its enemies are at stake. "A Torch Against the Night" is the incredible five star sequel to the amazing book, “An Ember in the Ashes”. The worldbuilding from the first book grows to include the Tribes. I like how Tahir portrays the strengths of each character while simultaneously showing how they cope with their previous or ongoing traumas. I like Laia’s quiet inner strength and Elias’ determination, like a legendary soldier committed to his just cause. Notwithstanding Helene’s position, it is easy to feel moved by her desire to serve her Empire, despite its transgressions (especially against her). The incorporation of the mythical horrors of the Scholar Empire helps this story transcend a typical 4 star series and become a series worth re-reading countless times. My opinion is solely my own, but I do want to thank Goodreads, Penguin Teen, and Sabaa Tahir for a copy of this awesome book.
  • 0 Person fand diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 Personen fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 von 0 Personen fand(en) diese Rezension hilfreich

    Danke für Ihr Feedback!

    A torch against the night

    I have never said this before in my life, but I think I liked this even better than the first one, which is saying something because the whole series is amazing
  • 0 Person fand diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 Personen fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

    0 von 0 Personen fand(en) diese Rezension hilfreich

    Danke für Ihr Feedback!

    A torch against the night

    I waited for this second book for a long time. I was not disappointed! It took me two days to finish, I just couldn't put it down.
145

Diesen Titel können Sie auf den folgenden Kobo Apps und Geräten lesen:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADER
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS