More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Reviews (12 272 star ratings
12 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
272
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
170 73 22 5 2

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 11 person found this review helpful

    11 people found this review helpful

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Must-read YA fiction

    It doesn't matter if you regularly read YA fantasy novels or if you're new to the genre, An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir's debut novel, will make you a believer. It's fast-paced and full of great moral questions, such as what it means to be courageous and how you should act when the status quo and your conscience differ greatly. Elias and Laia are both rich and complex characters with compelling stories, and the secondary characters, including the main villain, are more than one dimensional figures. Pick it up today - you won't regret it!
  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING!!!!

    This was one of the most wonderful books I have ever read~ I find myself continuously coming back and re-reding the series because I can never get enough of the amazing world and characters that Sabaa Tahir has created. To say I have fallen in love with her world is an absolute understatement!
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Always Victorious

    This book is amazing in every aspect, Sabaa Tahir's impeccable writing will have visualizng, feeling, touching ever thing. Cant wait to read the sequal.
  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Simply Brilliant.

    You will not be able to put this book down! The characters are full of depth and you will be hard pressed not to love something of each of them.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Great Series

    Great book. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas & George R. R. Martin
272

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS