We've added this item to your cart.
Your $5 CREDIT has been applied
YOU CAN GET $5 off YOUR FIRST PURCHASE

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (2 8 star ratings
2 reviews
)

Overall rating

3.3 out of 5
8
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
2 2 2 0 2

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    if you love me

    It was an ok read, i found some of the same stories were repeated over and over again and ther were not enough details in some events
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2.5 stars

    This book surprised me. I knew generally what it was about, but the twisted way in which Joe abused Alice surprised me. It was horrifying to read about and to realize that people actually go through such things. I found the story to be interesting and I appreciate Alice sharing her story with the world. However, I found it to drag in parts (especially near the end) and I just wasn’t fully captivated by it. I know that she’s not a professional writer, but she did have help from an established writer, so I feel I can judge this like I do any other book. There were also several editorial errors throughout the book, which always irks me, especially when it has gone through a publishing house. While I connected with Alice and sympathized with her, I was disappointed with the execution of the story.
8

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS