Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Our top Biography & Memoir picks of 2022

These eBooks captured our hearts this year.
Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Results
  • Friends, Lovers, and the Big Terrible Thing

    A Memoir

    by Matthew Perry ...
    INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERThe BELOVED STAR OF FRIENDS takes us behind the scenes of the hit sitcom and his struggles with addiction in this “CANDID, DARKLY FUNNY...POIGNANT” memoir (The New York Times)A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK by Time, Associated Press, Goodreads, USA Today, and more!“Hi, my name is Matthew, although you may know me by ano... ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD

  • I'm Glad My Mom Died

    * #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER * MORE THAN 2 MILLION COPIES SOLD!A heartbreaking and hilarious memoir by iCarly and Sam & Cat star Jennette McCurdy about her struggles as a former child actor—including eating disorders, addiction, and a complicated relationship with her overbearing mother—and how she retook control of her life.Jennette McCurdy was six years old when s ... Read more

    $29.99 CAD

  • Run Towards the Danger

    Confrontations with a Body of Memory

    by Sarah Polley ...
    #1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER * WINNER OF THE 2022 TORONTO BOOK AWARDS * SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2023 KOBO EMERGING WRITER PRIZE * NOMINATED FOR THE 2023 HERITAGE TORONTO AWARDS * ANew York Times Book ReviewEditors' Choice * Named a Most-Anticipated Book of 2022 by Entertainment Weekly, Lit Hub, and AV Club“A visceral and incisive collection of six propulsive personal essays.” —Vanity Fair“[A] roving, ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD

  • Solito

    A Memoir

    by Javier Zamora ...
    **New York Times Bestseller • Read With Jenna Book Club Pick as seen on Today • Winner of the Los Angeles Times Christopher Isherwood Prize for Autobiography • Winner of the American Library Association Alex AwardA young poet tells the inspiring story of his migration from El Salvador to the United States at the age of nine in this “gripping memoir” (NPR) of bravery, hope, and finding family.* ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD

  • We Were Dreamers

    An Immigrant Superhero Origin Story

    by Simu Liu ...
    #1 NATIONAL BESTSELLERINSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Like your favourite superhero, within the first few pages, this book made me feel like I could do anything.” —Shifter Magazine“This real-life hero’s journey is a knockout.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)The star of Marvel’s first Asian superhero film, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings<... ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Finding Me

    An Oprah's Book Club Pick

    by Viola Davis ...
    OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • A HARPERS BAZAAR BEST BOOK OF 2022 • A PARADE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK • A MARIE CLAIRE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK“It’s clear from the first page that Davis is going to serve a more intimate, unpolished account than is typical of the average (often ghost-written) celebrity memoir; Finding Me reads like Davis is sitting you down for a one-on-one conversation about her life, warts ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Uncultured

    A Memoir

    "A painful and propulsive memoir delivered in the honest tones of a woman who didn’t always think she’d live to tell her story." —The New York Times**A Buzzfeed Best Book of SeptemberIn the vein of Educated and The Glass Castle, Daniella Mestyanek Young's Uncultured is more than a memoir about an exceptional upbringing, but about a woman who, no matter the lack of tools given to her, is determined ... Read more

    $14.99 CAD

  • Left on Tenth

    A Second Chance at Life: A Memoir

    by Delia Ephron ...
    The bestselling, beloved writer of romantic comedies like You've Got Mail tells her own late-in-life love story in her "resplendent memoir," complete with a tragic second act and joyous resolution (Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of The Good Left Undone).Delia Ephron had struggled through several years of heartbreak. She’d lost her sister, Nora, and then her husband, Jerry, both to cancer. ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD

  • Madly, Deeply

    The Diaries of Alan Rickman

    An international bestsellerOne of Barnes & Noble's Best Biographies & Memoirs of 2022Selected by the Guardian as one of the best books of 2022Amazon's choice for one of the best book gifts of 2023Madly, Deeplyis a rare invitation into the mind of Alan Rickman—one of the most magnetic, beloved performers of our time.<... ... Read more

    $14.99 CAD

  • Son of Elsewhere

    A Memoir in Pieces

    #1 NATIONAL BESTSELLERFrom one of the most beloved media personalities of his generation comes a one-of-a-kind reflection on Blackness, faith, language, pop culture, and the challenges and rewards of finding your way in the world.Professional wrestling super fandom, Ontario's endlessly unfurling 401 highway, late nights at the convenience store listening to heavy metal—for writer and podcast host ... Read more

    $15.99 CAD $13.99 CAD

  • Our Voice of Fire

    A Memoir of a Warrior Rising

    by Brandi Morin ...
    Winner, 2023 Wilfrid Eggleston Award for NonfictionFinalist, 2023 R****akuten Kobo Emerging Writer PrizeA wildfire of a debut memoir by internationally recognized French/Cree/Iroquois journalist Brandi Morin set to transform the narrative around Indigenous Peoples.Brandi Morin is known for her clear-eyed and empathetic reporting on Indigenous oppression in North America. She is also a survivor of ... Read more

    $15.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Blood Orange Night

    My Journey to the Edge of Madness

    by Melissa Bond ...
    Brain on Fire meets High Achiever in this “page-turner memoir chronicling a woman’s accidental descent into prescription benzodiazepine dependence—and the life-threatening impacts of long-term use—that chills to the bone” (Nylon).As Melissa Bond raises her infant daughter and a special-needs one-year-old son, she suffers from unbearable insomnia, sleeping an hour or less each night. She loses her ... Read more

    $12.99 CAD

  • Playing the Long Game

    A Memoir

    **NATIONAL BESTSELLERFor the first time in depth and in public, Olympic soccer gold-medalist Christine Sinclair, the top international goal scorer of all time and one of Canada's greatest athletes, reflects on both her exhilarating successes and her heartbreaking failures. Playing the Long Game is a book of earned wisdom on the value of determination and team spirit, and on leadership that changed ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • Love That Story

    Observations from a Gorgeously Queer Life

    The Emmy-nominated host of Netflix’s Queer Eye follows up his New York Times-bestselling memoir, Over The Top, with this collection of thought-provoking essays on grief and healing, cannabis reform, LGBTQIA+ rights, imposter syndrome, personal style, the HIV safety net, and of, course, how to make your hairdresser love you.In his *New York Times-*bestselling memoir Over the Top, Jonathan van Ness ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Comedy Comedy Comedy Drama

    A Memoir

    by Bob Odenkirk ...
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this “essential” (Entertainment Weekly), “hilarious” (AV Club) memoir, the star of Mr. Show, Breaking Bad, and Better Call Saul opens up about the highs and lows of showbiz, his cult status as a comedy writer, and what it’s like to reinvent himself as an action film ass-kicker at fifty.**“I can’t think of another entertainer who has improbably morphed so many times, ... Read more

    $14.99 CAD

  • Hello, Molly!

    A Memoir

    A New York Times bestsellerA candid, compulsively readable, hilarious, and heartbreaking memoir of resilience and redemption by comedic genius Molly ShannonAt age four, Molly Shannon’s world was shattered when she lost her mother, baby sister, and cousin in a car accident with her father at the wheel. Held together by her tender and complicated relationship with her grieving father, Molly was ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Namwayut: We Are All One: A Pathway to Reconciliation

    We all share a common humanity. No matter how long or difficult the path ahead, we are all one.Reconciliation belongs to everyone. In this profound book, Chief Robert Joseph, globally recognized peacebuilder and Hereditary Chief of the Gwawaenuk People, traces his journey from his childhood surviving residential school to his present-day role as a leader who inspires individual hope, collective ... Read more

    $9.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus