Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

The Literary Fiction Shortlist

  • Searching for Terry Punchout

    by Tyler Hellard ...
    Shortlisted for the Amazon Canada First Novel Award * Shortlisted for the Kobo Emerging Writer PrizeGarden State meets King Leary in this slapshot debut novel.Adam Macallister's sportswriting career is about to end before it begins, but he's got one last shot: a Sports Illustrated profile about hockey's most notorious goon, the reclusive Terry Punchout-who also happens to be Adam's estranged ... Read more

    $8.69 CAD

  • Split Tooth

    by Tanya Tagaq ...
    **Longlisted for the 2018 Scotiabank Giller PrizeShortlisted for the 2019 Amazon First Novel AwardShortlisted for the 2019 Kobo Emerging Writer PrizeWinner of the 2019 Indigenous Voices Award for Published Prose in EnglishWinner of the 2018 Alcuin Society Awards for Excellence in Book Design – Prose FictionLonglisted for the 2019 Sunburst AwardFrom the internationally acclaimed Inuit throat singer ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • The Dictionary of Animal Languages

    by Heidi Sopinka ...
    **Shortlisted for the 2019 Kobo Emerging Writer PrizeLonglisted for the 2019 Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje PrizeA novel of love, longing, and art set in interwar Paris, The Dictionary of Animal Languages will appeal to readers of All the Light We Cannot See and The Disappeared.**Ivory Frame is a renowned artist. Now in her nineties, the famously reclusive painter remains devoted to her work ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • How Far We Go and How Fast

    by Nora Decter ...
    Sixteen-year-old Jolene, named after the girl in the Dolly Parton song, is from a long line of lowlifes, but at least they're musical lowlifes. Her mother is a tanning-salon manager who believes she can channel her karaoke habit into a professional singing career. Jolene's dad, a failed bass player, has gone back to the family demolition business and lives by the company motto: "We do not build ... Read more

    $9.89 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Philistine

    by Leila Marshy ...
    Nadia Eid doesn't know it yet, but she's about to change her life. It's the end of the ‘80s and she hasn’t seen her Palestinian father since he left Montreal years ago to take a job in Egypt, promising to bring her with him. But now she’s twenty-five and he’s missing in action, so she takes matters into her own hands. Booking a short vacation from her boring job and Québecois boyfriend, she calls ... Read more

    $8.69 CAD

  • Summer Cannibals

    A bold and gripping literary debut about three very different sisters who return to their family home to face imminent tragedy and their tumultuous pasts.Summoned to their magnificent family home on the shores of Lake Ontario--a paradisiacal mansion perched on an escarpment above the city--three adult sisters, George, Jax, and Pippa, come together in what seems like an act of family solidarity. ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD